Help me update Rainbeau's Rational Romance

Started by Zombie_Striker, February 28, 2020, 10:54:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zombie_Striker

Hello everyone. Since the creator of Rainbeau's Rational Romance is no longer modding for rimworld, I decided I would try to update the mod. Though I never worked on rimworld modding before, I figured it should be straight forward. I managed to load the project into the IDE and add the two references to the unity dll and the Assembly dll, and that got rid of most of the errors. However, the remaining errors state that there is a "mscorlib" reference that the project is missing. However, when I try to add the dll file, the IDE throws a dialog box saying it is already included.

Now, I know that since I have no experience with rimworld modding this was probably a bad idea, so it would be great if someone else could update it for me. However, if anyone has any suggestions as to why the reference cannot be found, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Hjkma

Change the target .NET framework from 3.5 to 4.7

LWM

If your efforts are on (say) GitHub, if you get stuck on something it's much easier for us to look at what you have that way.

And if anyone already has github they can even make suggestions right there.

Good luck; it's an awesome mod and if you need more help, do shout here - someone can usually figure it out.  (thanks hjkma)

Zombie_Striker

Thank you Hjkma. That was the problem.

It seems the code only needed a few tweaks to get it to work on v1.1. If anyone is interested, I've created a github page for the project here:
https://github.com/ZombieStriker/RainbeausRationalRomanceFork

Nomalastor

Hi Zombie_Striker, thank you for your efforts! I just wanted to remind you that some players (me, for example) had a problem with non-dating colonists while using Rainbeau's Rational Romance Mod. Could you perhapse have a look at it?

Zombie_Striker

Sorry for the long delay.