Hey Ty can we use the Wiki for mods and info on mods?

Started by Ramsis, June 19, 2014, 04:59:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ramsis

I mean it's a nice wiki and all but with as much mod content as we have would you be opposed to mod makers posting their stuff in there as long as it's labeled as mod stuff? That or would you have a problem with a RimWorld mod wikia?

Just a thought.
Ugh... I have SO MANY MESSES TO CLEAN UP. Oh also I slap people around who work on mods <3

"Back off man, I'm a scientist."
- Egon Stetmann

Awoo~

milon

*Bump*

I'd like to know too.  Mods on the wiki (to me) means:
- Easier to find mods/updates
- More people on the wiki
- More contributors to the rest of the wiki too!
- More mod tutorials on the wiki

EDIT:  :D

TheSilencedScream

While I don't find it difficult to find mods (Igadbod's been doing a fantastic job at keeping his A8 mod list up to date), I do agree that opening it up to mods would generate more traffic to the wiki.
Quote from: Topper on August 31, 2015, 03:33:25 AM
is the sledgehammer compatible with the romance mod?
Only in Rimworld.

Ramsis

Seeing as this has been necro'd, I must ask Tynan if you'd be willing to finally let us use the wiki for mod information? Just a separated section because honestly at this point I know far fewer people playing vanilla and so many more playing mods, which honestly is a wonderful synergy to see in this community.
Ugh... I have SO MANY MESSES TO CLEAN UP. Oh also I slap people around who work on mods <3

- Egon Stetmann

Awoo~

Fernbhoy

Can't see why not, although with so much work to be done on it, Someone else will probably have keep it updated.

I'll set up a section ready for anyone to add mods they wish.

Evul

This have been mentioned in this topic on the mod forum:
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=7037.msg69665#msg69665