Ludeon Forums

RimWorld => General Discussion => Topic started by: heero yuy79 on November 10, 2013, 06:45:54 PM

Title: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: heero yuy79 on November 10, 2013, 06:45:54 PM
is there a way to remove the population limit colonys have?
I have on my large map only about 10-12 colonists and slave traders etc have stopped appearing so I am wondering if I can force it to put these events into the event pool (or whatever) so I can get more colonists because 10-12 people on a large map makes my colony seem really small...
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Wopian on November 10, 2013, 06:48:47 PM
You can spawn more colonists by editing the save file. So you can 'simulate' recruiting a drifter somewhat.



I'd send you the colonist <thing> code if I wasn't on mobile atm.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: ShadowDragon8685 on November 10, 2013, 06:52:43 PM
I think you can also try arresting your own colonists to bring your "colonist" population down low. Then of course, the problem is that (a) you're a jerk for arresting loyal people, and (b) you'll have to perpetually keep a working population of around 5 or so while you build up your prisoner population, but eventually you can have a huge population of happy, contented prisoners just waiting to be reintroduced to the colony.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: heero yuy79 on November 11, 2013, 06:59:36 AM
Quote from: Wopian on November 10, 2013, 06:48:47 PM
You can spawn more colonists by editing the save file. So you can 'simulate' recruiting a drifter somewhat.



I'd send you the colonist <thing> code if I wasn't on mobile atm.

if you could post the <thing> code that would be useful
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Galileus on November 11, 2013, 07:17:16 AM
<Thing Class="Pawn">
         <Def>Pawn</Def>
         <ID>Pawn1</ID>   Pawn's ID. Not sure how game adds them (probably increment? seens some wild IDs on raiders - decrement from max?). Would need to change on adding new pawn.
         <Pos>(61, 0, 151)</Pos> Position of pawn in X, Y, Z axis. Z axis not used (?).
         <Rot>1</Rot> Facing.
         <Team>Colonist</Team> Self explanatory.
         <Kind>Colonist</Kind> Description (?)
         <CharacterName>Ari</CharacterName> Self explanatory.
         <Sex>Female</Sex> Self explanatory.
         <Age>56</Age> Self explanatory.
         <CarriedThing IsNull="True" /> If not null, a thing ID it carries? Would need to save with someone carrying something
         <Drawer>
            <Renderer>
               <BodyName>Thinny</BodyName>
               <HeadName>Janice</HeadName> Name of head and body sprites
            </Renderer>
         </Drawer>
         <HealthTracker>
            <PawnHealth>100</PawnHealth> Self explanatory.
         </HealthTracker>
         <Mind Class="Pawn_MindHuman"> AI or type of influences it experiences?
            <MindState>
               <EnemyTarget>null</EnemyTarget> Self explanatory.
            </MindState>
            <WorkSettings>
               <WorkPriorities>
                  <KeyList>
                     <WorkType>Firefighter</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Construction</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Repair</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Growing</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Mining</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>PlantCutting</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Hauling</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Cleaning</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Research</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Doctor</WorkType>
                     <WorkType>Warden</WorkType>
                  </KeyList> Available jobs?
                  <ValueList>
                     <Int32>1</Int32>
                     <Int32>3</Int32>
                     <Int32>3</Int32>
                     <Int32>4</Int32>
                     <Int32>0</Int32>
                     <Int32>0</Int32>
                     <Int32>4</Int32>
                     <Int32>4</Int32>
                     <Int32>0</Int32>
                     <Int32>1</Int32>
                     <Int32>1</Int32>
                  </ValueList> Priorities.
               </WorkPriorities>
            </WorkSettings>
         </Mind>
         <Jobs>
            <CurJob>
               <JType>Sow</JType> What does it do right now.
               <TargetA>
                  <TargetThing>PlantPotatoHydro2259939</TargetThing> Target's ID
               </TargetA>
               <TargetB IsNull="True" /> Secondary target?
               <PlantDefToSow>PlantPotatoHydro</PlantDefToSow> Job's... description? ID?
            </CurJob>
            <CurJobDriver Class="JobDriver_InteractSow"> Module that is used for job.
               <CurToilIndex>1</CurToilIndex>
               <CurToilCompleteMode>Never</CurToilCompleteMode> ?
            </CurJobDriver>
         </Jobs>
         <Pather>
            <Moving>False</Moving> Is it moving somewhere?
            <NextSquare>(61, 0, 151)</NextSquare> Where it goes to.
            <TotalMoveDuration>14</TotalMoveDuration> Timer on distance? Time?
         </Pather>
         <Equipment>
            <Primary>
               <Def>Gun_M-24Rifle</Def>
               <ID>Gun_M-24Rifle1072211</ID> Type and ID of equipped gun
               <Pos>(30, 0, 179)</Pos> Self explanatory.
               <Health>100</Health> Self explanatory.
            </Primary>
            <Secondaries />
         </Equipment>
         <Inventory>
            <InventoryList>
               <Thing Class="ThingWithComponents">
                  <Def>DoorKey</Def> Hidden door key (raiders and animals can't open doors)
                  <ID>DoorKey2</ID> Key ID. How is it generated? Seen no relations between IDs
                  <Health>30</Health> Self explanatory.
               </Thing>
            </InventoryList>
         </Inventory>
         <Filth>
            <CarriedFilth /> Who's a dirty pawn?
         </Filth>
         <Food>
            <PieceFood>
               <CurLevel>94.50302</CurLevel> Hunger
            </PieceFood>
         </Food>
         <Rest>
            <PieceRest>
               <CurLevel>58.05791</CurLevel> Fatigue
            </PieceRest>
         </Rest>
         <Psychology>
            <LoyaltyBase>
               <CurLevel>34.38918</CurLevel> Loyalty
            </LoyaltyBase>
            <PieceHappiness>
               <CurLevel>31.64627</CurLevel> Happiness
            </PieceHappiness>
            <PieceFear>
               <CurLevel>34.38865</CurLevel> Fear
            </PieceFear>
            <PieceEnvironment>
               <CurLevel>63.2</CurLevel> Is it pretty around it?
            </PieceEnvironment>
            <PieceOpenness>
               <CurLevel>26.5</CurLevel> Claustrophobia?
            </PieceOpenness>
            <ThoughtHandler>
               <ThoughtList> List of affecting it thoughts
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>SocialTalk</ThoughtType> Self explanatory.
                     <Age>1110</Age> Self explanatory.
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>SocialTalk</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>40</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>SocialTalk</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>542</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>85581</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84985</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84642</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84565</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84373</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84369</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84306</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>84171</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>83978</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>83977</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>WitnessedDeath</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>83781</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>AteNutrientPaste</ThoughtType>
                     <Age>1375</Age>
                  </Thought>
                  <Thought Class="Thought">
                     <ThoughtType>EnvironmentPretty</ThoughtType>
                  </Thought>
               </ThoughtList>
            </ThoughtHandler>
         </Psychology>
         <Prisoner IsNull="True" /> Self explanatory. If a prisoner, what form is needed?
         <Ownership>
            <OwnedBed>Bed1304772</OwnedBed> ID of owned bed
         </Ownership>
         <Talker>
            <LastTalkTime>2171835</LastTalkTime> ? Used for deciding on impact of conversations? Deciding when it seeks to talk with someone?
         </Talker>
         <Skills>
            <Level_Construction>17</Level_Construction> Self explanatory.
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Construction>7800.889</XpSinceLastLevel_Construction> Self explanatory.
            <Level_Growing>6</Level_Growing>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Growing>6257.5</XpSinceLastLevel_Growing>
            <Level_Research>10</Level_Research>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Research>8397.364</XpSinceLastLevel_Research>
            <Level_Mining>3</Level_Mining>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Mining>943.7994</XpSinceLastLevel_Mining>
            <Level_Shooting>6</Level_Shooting>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Shooting>6791</XpSinceLastLevel_Shooting>
            <Level_Melee>3</Level_Melee>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Melee>2200</XpSinceLastLevel_Melee>
            <Level_Social>8</Level_Social>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Social>1180.933</XpSinceLastLevel_Social>
            <Level_Cooking>3</Level_Cooking>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Cooking>0</XpSinceLastLevel_Cooking>
            <Level_Medicine>3</Level_Medicine>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Medicine>0</XpSinceLastLevel_Medicine>
            <Level_Artistic>3</Level_Artistic>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Artistic>0</XpSinceLastLevel_Artistic>
            <Level_Crafting>3</Level_Crafting>
            <XpSinceLastLevel_Crafting>0</XpSinceLastLevel_Crafting>
         </Skills>
         <Story>
            <StoryItems>
               <Int32>14</Int32>
               <Int32>3</Int32>
            </StoryItems> ? needed to convert?
         </Story>
         <Traits>
            <TraitList> Self explanatory.
               <Trait Class="Trait">
                  <DefName>Lame</DefName>
               </Trait>
               <Trait Class="Trait">
                  <DefName>Weaver</DefName>
               </Trait>
            </TraitList>
         </Traits>
      </Thing>
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: heero yuy79 on November 12, 2013, 03:36:24 PM
so uh... I just put that into my save file and a dude should spawn next time I load? I think I will try the imprison everyone way first...
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Negocromn on November 12, 2013, 03:52:19 PM
Changing your save file from cassandra to random is better imo, my brother was capped at 10ish colonists on cassandra and now on randy has 40+ with events of all kinds still happening.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Wopian on November 12, 2013, 04:11:53 PM
Quote from: Galileus on November 11, 2013, 07:17:16 AM
         <Story>
            <StoryItems>
               <Int32>14</Int32>
               <Int32>3</Int32>
            </StoryItems> ? needed to convert?
         </Story>


Story items are the backgrounds of the pawns. 1-1 gives some nice Oaf pawns.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Wopian on November 12, 2013, 04:22:04 PM
Quote from: heero yuy79 on November 12, 2013, 03:36:24 PM
so uh... I just put that into my save file and a dude should spawn next time I load? I think I will try the imprison everyone way first...


1. To use first go to C:\Users\YOUR USERNAME HERE\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld and BACKUP your save (copy & paste it)


2. Open the save you want to edit in notepad, it will look something like this:
(http://i.imgur.com/8UsGYqx.png)


3. Next, scroll right down to the bottom.


4. Take note of the ID of the last <thing> class (circled)
(http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/5121/t2oy.png)


5. Copy the below code below </thing> but above </things>



<Thing Class="Pawn">
<Def>Pawn</Def>
<ID>Pawn954977</ID>
<Pos>(90, 0, 0)</Pos>
<Rot>3</Rot>
<Team>Colonist</Team>
<Kind>Slave</Kind>
<CharacterName>Winford</CharacterName>
<Age>21</Age>
<CarriedThing IsNull="True" />
<Drawer>
<Renderer>
<BodyName>Melchor</BodyName>
<HeadName>Merrill</HeadName>
</Renderer>
</Drawer>
<HealthTracker>
<PawnHealth>100</PawnHealth>
<ForceIncap>False</ForceIncap>
</HealthTracker>
<Mind Class="Pawn_MindHuman">
<MindState>
<EnemyTarget>null</EnemyTarget>
</MindState>
<WorkSettings>
<WorkPriorities>
<KeyList>
<WorkType>Firefighter</WorkType>
<WorkType>Construction</WorkType>
<WorkType>Growing</WorkType>
<WorkType>Mining</WorkType>
<WorkType>PlantCutting</WorkType>
<WorkType>Hauling</WorkType>
<WorkType>Cleaning</WorkType>
<WorkType>Warden</WorkType>
<WorkType>Doctor</WorkType>
<WorkType>Soldier</WorkType>
</KeyList>
<ValueList>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
</ValueList>
</WorkPriorities>
</WorkSettings>
</Mind>
<Jobs>
<CurJob>
<JType>Mine</JType>
<TargetA>
<TargetThing>Mineral32097</TargetThing>
</TargetA>
<TargetB IsNull="True" />
</CurJob>
<CurJobDriver Class="JobDriver_InteractMine">
<CurToilIndex>0</CurToilIndex>
<CurToilCompleteMode>PatherArrival</CurToilCompleteMode>
</CurJobDriver>
</Jobs>
<Pather>
<Moving>True</Moving>
<NextSquare>(134, 0, 60)</NextSquare>
<TicksUntilMove>7</TicksUntilMove>
<TotalMoveDuration>31</TotalMoveDuration>
<Target>
<TargetThing>null</TargetThing>
<TargetLoc>(163, 0, 22)</TargetLoc>
</Target>
</Pather>
<Abilities>
<AbilityList />
</Abilities>
<Inventory>
<InventoryList>
<Thing Class="ThingWithComponents">
<Def>DoorKey</Def>
<ID>DoorKey730517</ID>
<Health>30</Health>
</Thing>
</InventoryList>
</Inventory>
<Filth>
<CarriedFilth>
</CarriedFilth>
</Filth>
<Food>
<PieceFood>
<CurLevel>77.6123</CurLevel>
</PieceFood>
</Food>
<Rest>
<PieceRest>
<CurLevel>56.78337</CurLevel>
</PieceRest>
</Rest>
<Psychology>
<LoyaltyBase>
<CurLevel>30.31602</CurLevel>
</LoyaltyBase>
<PieceHappiness>
<CurLevel>30.32047</CurLevel>
</PieceHappiness>
<PieceFear>
<CurLevel>9.847452</CurLevel>
</PieceFear>
<PieceEnvironment>
<CurLevel>44</CurLevel>
</PieceEnvironment>
<PieceOpenness>
<CurLevel>72</CurLevel>
</PieceOpenness>
<ThoughtHandler>
<ThoughtList>
<Thought Class="Thought">
<ThoughtType>ColonistLeftUnburied</ThoughtType>
</Thought>
<Thought Class="Thought">
<ThoughtType>SocialTalk</ThoughtType>
<Age>19909</Age>
</Thought>
<Thought Class="Thought">
<ThoughtType>KnowPrisonerBeaten</ThoughtType>
<Age>3967</Age>
</Thought>
<Thought Class="Thought">
<ThoughtType>AteNutrientPaste</ThoughtType>
<Age>5600</Age>
</Thought>
<Thought Class="Thought">
<ThoughtType>SocialTalk</ThoughtType>
<Age>997</Age>
</Thought>
</ThoughtList>
</ThoughtHandler>
</Psychology>
<Prisoner IsNull="True" />
<Ownership>
<OwnedBed>Bed559731</OwnedBed>
</Ownership>
<Talker>
<LastTalkTime>1383631</LastTalkTime>
</Talker>
<Skills>
<Level_Construction>10</Level_Construction>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Construction>3178.58</XpSinceLastLevel_Construction>
<Level_Growing>10</Level_Growing>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Growing>369.6001</XpSinceLastLevel_Growing>
<Level_Research>10</Level_Research>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Research>369.6001</XpSinceLastLevel_Research>
<Level_Mining>10</Level_Mining>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Mining>369.6001</XpSinceLastLevel_Mining>
<Level_Shooting>10</Level_Shooting>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Shooting>369.6001</XpSinceLastLevel_Shooting>
<Level_HandToHand>10</Level_HandToHand>
<XpSinceLastLevel_HandToHand>369.6001</XpSinceLastLevel_HandToHand>
<Level_Social>10</Level_Social>
<XpSinceLastLevel_Social>74.80001</XpSinceLastLevel_Social>
</Skills>
<Story>
<StoryItems>
<Int32>1</Int32>
<Int32>1</Int32>
</StoryItems>
</Story>
<Traits>
<TraitList>
<Trait Class="Trait">
<DefName>Chronic pain</DefName>
</Trait>
<Trait Class="Trait">
<DefName>Artificial eye</DefName>
</Trait>
</TraitList>
</Traits>
</Thing>



6. Edit the <ID> to the ID of the last <thing> class and add 1 to it.


7. Change the Pawn's name in <CharacterName>


8. Change the Pawn's age in <Age>


9. Save the file and resume the save.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: heero yuy79 on November 16, 2013, 11:44:20 AM
could someone give me the names for the body and head types?
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Rhodes on November 16, 2013, 12:38:03 PM
Quote from: heero yuy79 on November 16, 2013, 11:44:20 AM
could someone give me the names for the body and head types?

For heads:
Bob
Dennis
Janice
Molly
Rick

For Bodies:
Fatman
Gray
Hippa
Thinny
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: heero yuy79 on November 16, 2013, 02:04:14 PM
oh and using wopians script how do I choose the gender of the spawned colonist?
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Dumatoin on April 28, 2015, 01:51:14 AM
Please tell me there is an easier way to do this than listed in this thread?
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Shinzy on April 28, 2015, 02:35:50 AM
Quote from: Dumatoin on April 28, 2015, 01:51:14 AM
Please tell me there is an easier way to do this than listed in this thread?

for higher population limit? use Storyteller Randy Random
he's not so strict with how many colonists you can have

and there's way easier way of spawning in new colonists with the
dev mode which you can find and enable in the options =P
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: skullywag on April 28, 2015, 04:16:26 AM
Also you dont need to "change your save" theres an options menu with a storyteller switcher in it. ;)
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Boboid on April 28, 2015, 05:18:40 AM
Turning up the difficulty raises your population indirectly :P

You can also try blunt melee weapons as they're a bit less likely to kill, fists are always a good option when enemy numbers are low and you can safely swarm stragglers.

I seldom struggle to get to 15-20 colonists on Challenge in A10 within a year. Obviously being less picky helps.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: rexx1888 on April 28, 2015, 06:07:05 AM
you can also edit the cassandra xml in the core mods folder. atm her  happy colonist count is between something like 6 an 12. just increase the second one... and if you want colonists quick, increase the first one too
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: ascdren on April 28, 2015, 08:40:15 AM
Quote from: rexx1888 on April 28, 2015, 06:07:05 AM
you can also edit the cassandra xml in the core mods folder. atm her  happy colonist count is between something like 6 an 12. just increase the second one... and if you want colonists quick, increase the first one too

aye best way to do it is increase the values in

<desiredPopulationMin>3</desiredPopulationMin>
<desiredPopulationMax>11</desiredPopulationMax>
<desiredPopulationCritical>16</desiredPopulationCritical>
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Dumatoin on May 04, 2015, 07:49:16 AM
Ah, perfect, these last two was what i was looking for! Thanks!
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: SubZeroBricks on May 13, 2015, 09:57:20 AM
Quote from: ascdren on April 28, 2015, 08:40:15 AM
Quote from: rexx1888 on April 28, 2015, 06:07:05 AM
you can also edit the cassandra xml in the core mods folder. atm her  happy colonist count is between something like 6 an 12. just increase the second one... and if you want colonists quick, increase the first one too

Whats the 'desiredPopulationCritical' mean?
aye best way to do it is increase the values in

<desiredPopulationMin>3</desiredPopulationMin>
<desiredPopulationMax>11</desiredPopulationMax>
<desiredPopulationCritical>16</desiredPopulationCritical>

Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: cuproPanda on May 13, 2015, 10:14:26 AM
Quote from: Dumatoin on April 28, 2015, 01:51:14 AM
Please tell me there is an easier way to do this than listed in this thread?

There is a way easier way: down raiders and capture them. Using weak guns and melee weapons helps to not kill them immediately. Also, you could arrest visitors. Keep in mind, this will turn the remaining visitors against you, and that colony will send raids occasionally from now on, unless you improve relations.

This is how I've played A9/A10 on Cassandra and Randy. I might have done it with Pheobe, too, but I don't remember; she was too slow for my liking so I only played once and switched after 4-5 hours.

PS. POTENTIALLY GAME RUINING SPOLIER:

You could go into Game Options > Dev Mode, then at the top of the screen open up the dev panel (left cog/arrow) and find the tab listed "Add Prisoner" (possibly under "Execute Incident")
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Adamiks on May 13, 2015, 10:21:23 AM
Just raise the difficulty, kill and capture and eat some raiders - life is so simple!
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: JimmyAgnt007 on May 13, 2015, 12:03:10 PM
If you go into the storyteller.defs file you can directly edit the population limits they react too.  its actually really simple.  just open the file and you will see it right away.  just be sure to make the changes to the storyteller you are using and not just the first one you see.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Adamiks on May 13, 2015, 12:12:11 PM
Quote from: JimmyAgnt007 on May 13, 2015, 12:03:10 PM
If you go into the storyteller.defs file you can directly edit the population limits they react too.  its actually really simple.  just open the file and you will see it right away.  just be sure to make the changes to the storyteller you are using and not just the first one you see.

I looked trought the storyteller defs and i found something interesting.... Casandra and Phoebe have critical population limit on 16 but Randy - 50.

Cassandra:
    <desiredPopulationMin>3</desiredPopulationMin>
    <desiredPopulationMax>11</desiredPopulationMax>
    <desiredPopulationCritical>16</desiredPopulationCritical>


Phoebe:
<desiredPopulationMin>3</desiredPopulationMin>
<desiredPopulationMax>11</desiredPopulationMax>
<desiredPopulationCritical>16</desiredPopulationCritical>


Randy:
<desiredPopulationMin>3</desiredPopulationMin>
<desiredPopulationMax>16</desiredPopulationMax>
<desiredPopulationCritical>50</desiredPopulationCritical>


So if anyone want to have more than 16-20 colonists should choose Randy.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: TLHeart on May 13, 2015, 12:14:10 PM
I routinely get to 30 on Cassandra, where I self limit.
Title: Re: anyway to remove "population limit"?
Post by: Toggle on May 13, 2015, 02:53:47 PM
I need slave trader ships to appear, but mainly to sell prisoners to them for cash. I have one brain damaged prisoner that has a high recruitment difficulty, practically useless, already 2 harvested organs, and if I release it it just ends up being brought right back from outside to the prisoner room because it moves so slow I guess or wont leave the map.