Ludeon Forums

RimWorld => Mods => Help => Topic started by: Rexus on September 01, 2015, 06:54:04 AM

Title: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: Rexus on September 01, 2015, 06:54:04 AM
Hello guys, i made every bulding in game free except doors.I can't just do it.Tried everything.Can anyone do this for me? I want to instant plant them and 0 resources cost.Thanks!

Here is a file with Buildings_Structure

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<Buildings>


  <ThingDef Name="BuildingBase" Abstract="True">
    <category>Building</category>
    <soundImpactDefault>BulletImpactMetal</soundImpactDefault>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <drawerType>MapMeshAndRealTime</drawerType>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Light</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <repairEffect>Repair</repairEffect>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>true</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <filthLeaving>BuildingRubble</filthLeaving>
  </ThingDef>






  <!--========================= Doors =============================-->

  <ThingDef ParentName="BuildingBase" Name="DoorBase" Abstract="True">
    <thingClass>Building_Door</thingClass>
    <blueprintClass>Blueprint_Door</blueprintClass>
    <category>Building</category>
    <blueprintGraphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/Door_Blueprint</texPath>
    </blueprintGraphicData>
    <altitudeLayer>DoorMoveable</altitudeLayer>
    <fillPercent>1</fillPercent>
    <useHitPoints>true</useHitPoints>
    <stuffCategories>
      <li>Metallic</li>
      <li>Woody</li>
      <li>Stony</li>
    </stuffCategories>
    <statBases>
      <MaxHitPoints>250</MaxHitPoints>
      <Flammability>1.0</Flammability>
    </statBases>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>false</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <tickerType>Normal</tickerType>
    <rotatable>false</rotatable>
    <soundImpactDefault>BulletImpactMetal</soundImpactDefault>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Light</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <designationCategory>Structure</designationCategory>
    <holdsRoof>true</holdsRoof>
    <staticSunShadowHeight>1.0</staticSunShadowHeight>
    <blockLight>true</blockLight>
    <drawerType>RealtimeOnly</drawerType>
    <building>
      <soundDoorOpenPowered>DoorOpenPowered</soundDoorOpenPowered>
      <soundDoorClosePowered>DoorClosePowered</soundDoorClosePowered>
      <soundDoorOpenManual>DoorOpenManual</soundDoorOpenManual>
      <soundDoorCloseManual>DoorCloseManual</soundDoorCloseManual>
      <ignoreNeedsPower>true</ignoreNeedsPower>
      <canPlaceOverWall>true</canPlaceOverWall>
    </building>
    <comps>
      <li>
        <compClass>CompForbiddable</compClass>
      </li>
    </comps>
  </ThingDef>



  <ThingDef ParentName="DoorBase">
    <defName>Door</defName>
    <label>door</label>
    <description>Divides rooms. Must be manually opened and closed, which slows people down.</description>
    <statBases>
      <WorkToMake>850</WorkToMake>
    </statBases>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/DoorSimple_Mover</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass>
    </graphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Door/DoorSimple_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <costStuffCount>25</costStuffCount>
    <designationHotKey>P</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>


  <ThingDef ParentName="DoorBase">
    <defName>Autodoor</defName>
    <label>autodoor</label>
    <description>Divides rooms. Powered operation allows people to move through the door without slowing down.</description>
    <statBases>
      <WorkToMake>1100</WorkToMake>
    </statBases>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/Autodoor_Mover</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass>
    </graphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Door/Autodoor_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <costList>
      <Steel>40</Steel>
    </costList>
    <costStuffCount>25</costStuffCount>
    <comps>
      <li>
        <compClass>CompPowerTrader</compClass>
        <basePowerConsumption>50</basePowerConsumption>
      </li>
    </comps>
    <designationHotKey>O</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>





  <!--========================= Walls =============================-->



  <ThingDef ParentName="BuildingBase" Name="Wall">
    <defName>Wall</defName>
    <label>wall</label>
    <thingClass>Building</thingClass>
    <category>Building</category>
    <description>An impassable wall. Capable of holding up a roof.</description>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Linked/Wall</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Appearances</graphicClass>
      <linkType>CornerFiller</linkType>
      <linkFlags>
        <li>Wall</li>
        <li>Rock</li>
      </linkFlags>
    </graphicData>
    <blueprintGraphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Linked/Wall_Blueprint_Atlas</texPath>
    </blueprintGraphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Linked/WallSmooth_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <statBases>
      <MaxHitPoints>350</MaxHitPoints>
      <WorkToMake>150</WorkToMake>
      <Flammability>1.0</Flammability>
    </statBases>
    <costStuffCount>5</costStuffCount>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>false</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <altitudeLayer>BuildingTall</altitudeLayer>
    <passability>Impassable</passability>
    <castEdgeShadows>true</castEdgeShadows>
    <fillPercent>1</fillPercent>
    <coversFloor>true</coversFloor>
    <placingDraggableDimensions>1</placingDraggableDimensions>
    <tickerType>Never</tickerType>
    <rotatable>false</rotatable>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <neverMultiSelect>true</neverMultiSelect>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Heavy</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <holdsRoof>true</holdsRoof>
    <designationCategory>Structure</designationCategory>
    <staticSunShadowHeight>1.0</staticSunShadowHeight>
    <blockLight>true</blockLight>
    <stuffCategories>
      <li>Metallic</li>
      <li>Woody</li>
      <li>Stony</li>
    </stuffCategories>
    <building>
      <isInert>true</isInert>
      <ignoreNeedsPower>true</ignoreNeedsPower>
    </building>
    <damageMultipliers>
      <li>
        <damageDef>Bomb</damageDef>
        <multiplier>2</multiplier>
      </li>
    </damageMultipliers>
    <designationHotKey>B</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>

</Buildings>
Title: Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: IshOfTheWoods on September 01, 2015, 11:23:02 AM
For all the doors (the ThingDefs with ParentName="DoorBase"), if you set "costStuffCount" to 0, and delete the "costList" if present, that should make the doors free to build. Then, in the definition of "DoorBase", set "WorkToMake" to 0, and your colonists should be able to build it instantly.

Have you tried this yet?
Title: Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: Rexus on September 01, 2015, 11:45:49 AM
I didn't work.
Title: Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: IshOfTheWoods on September 01, 2015, 12:09:48 PM
What part didn't work?
Title: Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: Rexus on September 01, 2015, 12:26:45 PM
For all the doors (the ThingDefs with ParentName="DoorBase"), if you set "costStuffCount" to 0, and delete the "costList" if present, that should make the doors free to build. Then, in the definition of "DoorBase", set "WorkToMake" to 0

This
Title: Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
Post by: mipen on September 01, 2015, 08:15:14 PM
Just go into god mode and you can build anything for free instantly