Advertising Youtuber sugestion

Started by Listy, March 27, 2016, 02:09:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Listy

A while back there was a thread asking for Youtuber suggestions to get exposure for the game, that thread seems to have gone into the depths. So a quick suggestion now that Tynan is back and working on the game. I originally held off as the six month break might have transmitted the wrong appearance to an outsider.

Nerd3
https://www.youtube.com/user/OfficialNerdCubed

He has 2.5 million subscribers, a loving of indie games, especially creative management games, along with praise for games that have lots of mod support.
He also has a rule about paid early access, in that he'll only feature it if there's enough game now at the point of payment so that if development stops then the customer has a game left. Seeing as I've been playing this for a good two years solid I think you tick that one.

He also has a series called Completes, which is currently doing Fallout 4, but I can see that coming to an end in the not to distant future. Might want to see if he wants to replace it with Rimworld.

Anyway just a thought.

Bastobasto

Only to say,there is a lot of youtuber,not all english that do rimworld video.
But 2.5 million is a lot for a indie game lover I think. Its good to see that people like indie game.

Dran

I found out about this game through Sips and he has a decent following as well. Really it matters what kind of audience you have. Sips is a really good at making a story up on the spot so Rimworld really suits him and his audience in general. Never heard of Nerd3 but I would suggest just posting your suggestion on their reddit pages if you wanna get them to play a game you like.

GuesUserNameGUN

Quote from: Dran on April 04, 2016, 06:13:23 PM