O.O

Started by Thane, April 17, 2016, 12:25:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Thane

So I've been playing a colony for about Four years and I have a married couple Ameilia 'Engie' Flais and Henry Wilson. Who have stuck together through thick and thin. They really make up the backbone of the colony. Then for some reason I get a wanderer.

It's Guy Wilson. Henry's father.

Apparently at some point Engie had killed one of Guy's biggest rivals. So he loved her right off the bat. A few day's later he attempts to woo her. HE ATTEMPTS TO WOO HIS SON'S WIFE! It doesn't work, thankfully, but man Henry had some sort of scumbag father!

Maybe that's why Henry will only hunt, recruit and research. It isn't because he was a noble. That's a lie. His father scarred the poor boy.

Also, I had another couple Fred and Anna. They didn't get along, not sure why they married in the first place. Then Fred divorces Anna. He kicks Anna out of the room. There are no spare beds. Anna sleeps on the floor for who knows how long until I notice. Anna hates Fred now.
It is regular practice to install peg legs and dentures on anyone you don't like around here. Think about that.

mumblemumble

I wish flirting with a taken person caused a relationship penalty to the lover,  and that it was just a little less common..
Why to people worry about following their heart? Its lodged in your chest, you won't accidentally leave it behind.

-----

Its bad because reasons, and if you don't know the reasons, you are horrible. You cannot ask what the reasons are or else you doubt it. But the reasons are irrefutable. Logic.

Mufflamingo

Ikr, my dude Bryan just made a harem of 3 female colonist. 1 his wife Diane, 2 affairs Katrina and Lily. His wife died and proposed to Katrina the next day. I can't believe that dude. =/ He still has Lily if Kat dies tho. :< xDDDDD
Bleeeee. . . . .

Thane