Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 26, 2020, 06:03:15 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] 10 11 ... 19

Author Topic: [A12d] Wastelander's Minor mods: Mending updated by skyarkhangel  (Read 127885 times)

Beathrus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
  • Haulin' all night!
    • View Profile

Bump
Logged

Fukara

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Weeee neeeed updatee  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Logged

Remorium

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

If anyone could give me advice on how to update the code in this mod, I'd attempt it. Problem is, I have no idea what was changed and I've never done something like this before.
Logged

harpo99999

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1060
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

part of the problem is that there is a dll that will need to be updated as well as the changes in the xml's, while czarnoff has supplied  a source for the dll for a10, I have no idea what te differnces would be between a10 & a11
Logged

Shtuka

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I can't play without mending :(
Logged

harpo99999

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1060
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I also desperatly MISS the MENDING mod, and would like it in the CORE game asap
Logged

Beathrus

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 332
  • Haulin' all night!
    • View Profile

Mr. Wastelander hasn't been active since
    May 23, 2015, 11:50:24 AM
Can someone maybe update this mod for Alpha 11? :/ Its hard to use Apparello, Norbals, and now Pirates without it.
Logged

rdz1122

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Logged

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #128 on: June 23, 2015, 02:56:13 AM »

I've taken a stab at updating it, not much luck. It compiles and loads without def errors now, but there's a weird issue I can't figure out that prevents it from actually working instead of throwing OutOfRange exceptions all over. Somebody more proficient than me with AI coding should take a look at this... Here's what I came up with so far.

[attachment deleted due to age]

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 12454
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #129 on: June 23, 2015, 03:02:24 AM »

Ratys, looks like work priorities are being queried with a null work type. That's my guess at least. Is it possible you're feeding in a null work type somewhere?
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #130 on: June 23, 2015, 12:51:09 PM »

Ratys, looks like work priorities are being queried with a null work type. That's my guess at least. Is it possible you're feeding in a null work type somewhere?

I'm not sure where would that happen in mod's code; had Log.Message dump WorkTypes with their WorkGivers, game seems to load them correctly.

Tested with a hastily cobbled together A11 port of an older mod of mine that has a custom WorkType. It worked in A10 without the issue in question, and porting only required to transition to some refactors that happened between versions. Compiles, no def errors on startup, once it loads in a game it starts throwing exact same error that I posted.

Moreover, butchered Mending leaving only a single file, the WorkType def - same thing happens. I can't for the life of me figure why wouldn't it work, it's written exactly like the core WorkTypes, and priority is unique.

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<WorkTypeDefs>

<WorkTypeDef>
<defName>WorkType_Mending</defName>
<labelShort>Mend</labelShort>
<pawnLabel>Mending</pawnLabel>
<gerundLabel>Mending</gerundLabel>
<description>Menders repair damaged items.</description>
<verb>Mend</verb>
<naturalPriority>405</naturalPriority>
<workTags>
<li>ManualSkilled</li>
</workTags>
</WorkTypeDef>

</WorkTypeDefs>

EDIT:

I guess I should mention what the "thing" is: simply opening overview dialog cases the error in the first pic to happen, second pic is when pawns wake up (they're asleep at the time of the save I'm testing with) and start to seek stuff to do.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2015, 12:59:58 PM by Ratys »
Logged

nmid

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #131 on: June 23, 2015, 02:16:02 PM »

..do they basically get 'stuck' / remain standing while that error keeps popping up in the debug log?

Logged
I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context. StorymasterQ

Ratys

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
  • Things made of Stuff.
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #132 on: June 23, 2015, 03:05:42 PM »

..do they basically get 'stuck' / remain standing while that error keeps popping up in the debug log?

Pretty much.

Match

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #133 on: June 24, 2015, 12:07:23 AM »

I also took a stab at updating this, and failed.

Got the XML to work no errors, with out touching the assemblies. I've yet to attempt anything with a dll and felt really lost.
Logged

nmid

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A9] Wastelander's Minor mods: Skill Lock (Building skill filter!)
« Reply #134 on: June 24, 2015, 05:14:51 AM »

Not sure if this information will help you... but I had the same problem when I added MD2 Base + MD2 droids into an already running game with a lot of other mods added.
On loading of a save file, the colonists finished their last action and then got stuck.
Code: [Select]

Prof threw exception while determining job: System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.

Parameter name: index

  at System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Int32].get_Item (Int32 index) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Verse.DefMap`2[Verse.WorkTypeDef,System.Int32].get_Item (Verse.WorkTypeDef def) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at RimWorld.Pawn_WorkSettings.GetPriority (Verse.WorkTypeDef w) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at RimWorld.Pawn_WorkSettings.CacheWorkGiversInOrder () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at RimWorld.Pawn_WorkSettings.get_WorkGiversInOrderEmergency () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at RimWorld.JobGiver_Work.TryGiveTerminalJob (Verse.Pawn pawn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Verse.AI.ThinkNode_JobGiver.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Priority.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at RimWorld.ThinkNode_Conditional.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Priority.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

  at Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker.DetermineNextJob () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0  lastJobGiver=RimWorld.JobGiver_Work
I have to check if the game works fine with only the MD2 Base+MD2 droids, but as no one else has commented on the mod thread that it doesn't, I expect it does.


  <activeMods>
    <li>Core</li>
    <li>BackstoriesCore</li>
    <li>EdBPrepareCarefully</li>
    <li>Darkness (SBO)</li>
    <li>SCA11Core</li>
    <li>AutoHuntBeacon</li>
    <li>Apparello</li>
    <li>EdBModOrder</li>
    <li>ED-Core</li>
    <li>Miscellaneous_HiRes</li>
    <li>ExpandedProsthetics&amp;OrganEngineering</li>
    <li>ED-LaserDrill</li>
    <li>ED-ReverseCycleCooler</li>
    <li>ED-Vent</li>
    <li>ED-Shields</li>
    <li>ED-Embrasures</li>
    <li>ED-PersonalNanoShields</li>
    <li>ED-OmniGel</li>
    <li>VeinMiner</li>
    <li>RoofSupport</li>
    <li>OmniStorage</li>
    <li>Canned Food</li>
    <li>Pawn State Icons</li>
    <li>Anti Tank Weapons</li>
    <li>Bulk_Meals</li>
    <li>Celing Lights</li>
    <li>RimHalo</li>
    <li>[A11 Faction] JaffaKree! Reborn</li>
    <li>Stonecutting Tweak</li>
    <li>LogWall-Stuffed</li>
    <li>EdBInterface</li>
    <li>Mad Skills</li>
    <li>T-ConditionRed</li>
    <li>T-CoreCropTweaks</li>
    <li>T-ExpandedCloth</li>
    <li>T-ExpandedCrops</li>
    <li>T-MiscStuff</li>
    <li>T-MoreBedsVanilla</li>
    <li>RT Fusebox</li>
    <li>RT Storage</li>
    <li>T-MoreFloorsFF</li>
    <li>MAI</li>
    <li>RTFTJ</li>
    <li>Industrialisation v0.99</li>
    <li>ED-Plants24H</li>
    <li>Hospitality</li>
    <!--<li>Battle Rattle</li>-->
    <li>LT_RedistHeat</li>
    <li>MD2Base-master</li>
    <li>MD2Droids-12</li>
  </activeMods>
« Last Edit: June 24, 2015, 05:17:49 AM by nmid »
Logged
I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context. StorymasterQ
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] 10 11 ... 19