Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 30, 2020, 04:25:49 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 343 344 [345] 346 347 ... 457

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1935429 times)

M00nStalker

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5160 on: February 07, 2017, 08:48:26 AM »

Please, anyone knows a solution how to turn off the "dead apparel" penalty?
Its really killing the game for me since my pawns trying to equip all the dead raiders apparel after every raid and i failed to find a way to stop them, so i always end up more than -5 modifier on everyone's mood.
You can use the "assign" menu to disallow the wearing of dead man's clothes.

I can't find any option to do that in the assign menu / outfits, there's only one filter and that's for "Allow non-deadman's apparel".
If i understand that right, that's allow your pawns to wear apparel of non-dead, so that's means normal crafted / traded apparel.
Very confusing i have to say!  :o


UPDATE
Ok, after some testing its seems like the "Allow non-deadman's apparel" filter actually prevent your pawns to wear apparel of dead people.
Thanks for the help!

UPDATE 2

Well..... i tested it a bit more and its definitely do what i first thought, its allow your pawns to wear non-dead's apparel, which means if you turn it off, they drop everything they had and starting to look for all the apparel of dead people LOL!

Maybe its some kind of bug?
There's definitely something wrong. At the top of the assign menu interface I have two primary filters, "Allow non-deadman's apparel" and "allow deadman's apparel". Unticking the latter would prevent pawns from wearing apparel with the "D" tag.
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5161 on: February 07, 2017, 08:59:03 AM »

@moon

If I have to guess, you are using more mod than this modpack. Can you please tell us if that's the case ? (and check before answer this)
Logged

M00nStalker

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5162 on: February 07, 2017, 09:43:18 AM »

@moon

If I have to guess, you are using more mod than this modpack. Can you please tell us if that's the case ? (and check before answer this)
Yes I do. However I seem to remember having this option when I didn't, but apparently not. I apologize for this, I actually just assumed it was part of the base game/mod pack since it was so obvious. It really should be.
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5163 on: February 07, 2017, 10:34:49 AM »

@moon

If I have to guess, you are using more mod than this modpack. Can you please tell us if that's the case ? (and check before answer this)
Yes I do. However I seem to remember having this option when I didn't, but apparently not. I apologize for this, I actually just assumed it was part of the base game/mod pack since it was so obvious. It really should be.

Actually i am more looking to know what mod you added to have it, since it looks like it works for you it should for us too and could be a decent addition. I know some way to solve this problem, but I when I gave a try it messed up my save.
Logged

M00nStalker

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5164 on: February 07, 2017, 10:40:35 AM »

@moon

If I have to guess, you are using more mod than this modpack. Can you please tell us if that's the case ? (and check before answer this)
Yes I do. However I seem to remember having this option when I didn't, but apparently not. I apologize for this, I actually just assumed it was part of the base game/mod pack since it was so obvious. It really should be.

Actually i am more looking to know what mod you added to have it, since it looks like it works for you it should for us too and could be a decent addition. I know some way to solve this problem, but I when I gave a try it messed up my save.
Well the mods I use in addition to the modpack are these:
Qualitybuilder (should definitely be added anywa imho).
Outfitter (prime suspect, since it deals with apparel).
Stack XXL
Dub's Rimkit, Skylight, bad hygiene.
Psychology
Stack merger
Look at me, I'm the worker now.
A world without hat(s)
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5165 on: February 07, 2017, 10:57:38 AM »

@moon

Yes, it was Outfitter.
Logged

sergiocella

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5166 on: February 07, 2017, 12:47:04 PM »

@sergiocella

This kind of error is harmless. but there is more under it, that we can't see with a screenshot.
If you want to show an error, use another way :
-if windows/steam go into \Steam\steamapps\common\RimWorld\RimWorldWin_Data and open output_log.txt
then just copy his content http://pastebin.com/, save, and the actual address will be changed. Just copy it and use it to share the text
you could also upload the file but for simple text that's just as simple to share paste bin link (or similar)

-if windows/non steam it's almost the same, just go in the folder you installed rimworld

Here it is:

http://pastebin.com/q6kQ2rV3
Logged

Rorgan

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5167 on: February 07, 2017, 02:32:50 PM »

Quote
There's definitely something wrong. At the top of the assign menu interface I have two primary filters, "Allow non-deadman's apparel" and "allow deadman's apparel". Unticking the latter would prevent pawns from wearing apparel with the "D" tag.


I don't have the 2nd option anywhere, any suggestion what cause this?
I think my modpack is up to date and i don't use any other mods except for MadSkills.
I attached a screenshot about this.

[attachment deleted by admin due to age]
Logged

Tig2

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5168 on: February 07, 2017, 04:59:19 PM »

Tiered Mad Skills will be nice addition. Some recipes request 20 crafting skill

PS. Can someone post a simple tutorial how to add mods to this modpack?
« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 05:02:49 PM by Tig2 »
Logged
"The strongest among you, may not wear a crown"

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5169 on: February 07, 2017, 06:47:00 PM »

@rorgan

if you read the message just before you would get your answer.

Or read this instead : if you want to have the "Allow deadman's apparel" option, install Outfitter (https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=738206572). However if you add mod to a modpack, it might add more problem so use it on your own.

@Tig2

Adding a mod is simple. just either download it or subscribe to one in the steam workshop.

From here, if you downloaded it you need another step, it's just to add the folder of the mod you want to add here :
\Steam\steamapps\common\RimWorld\Mods
Like you did when you installed this modpack.

then, you need to activate it in game - for both steam subscribe and direct download, doesn't matter-. You NEED to reload the complete game EVERY time you add/remove mod by stopping & restart the game  completely.

Then just play as usual. That's it; exactly the same as usual. If you still don't get it, ask google, any tuto will do it.

@sergiocella

After a look at your link, all the error you get (I have them too) can be ignored, they are harmless.
Logged

Kenji

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Peasant
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5170 on: February 07, 2017, 07:36:05 PM »

The storyteller update
Logged

Jorundr

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5171 on: February 08, 2017, 03:56:37 AM »

Fresh install, and I'm getting all of these errors: https://gist.github.com/c9ff7ce1fff7d7b7ecd22b1beef20d4a

Haven't actually played yet, don't know if they cause actual issues, but I think they might. Not sure what I might've done wrong during installation, but will try reinstalling everything to see if that'll fix it.

Edit: After a complete reinstall, the errors persist. I will now try playing.

Edit 2: Unable to progress further than "generate planet" step. No matter what settings, I simply get returned to the generate planet menu after attempting to generate a planet.

Edit 3: I've re-replaced the modlist xml file in the appdata folder, and now get the following errors: https://gist.github.com/7c16d647011e589812a0fbd7f2a177fa - appears to be fixed? Will re-test.

Edit 4: Everything appears to be working now.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 04:37:10 AM by Jorundr »
Logged

Smexy_Vampire

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 259
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5172 on: February 08, 2017, 07:07:58 AM »

hay i was playing with this modpack thismorning and theres some cool stuff in the mod pack. i would like to ask if its posable to pull some of them out into moduals so you can pick and choose witch ones to be active . i most loved the superior crafting stuff like the vat and some of the other crafting things . allso the factions and the clothings. i just rilly dislike cobat realisum and some other nit pics makes it hard to play on a laptop
Logged

joeloverbeck

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5173 on: February 08, 2017, 07:36:11 AM »

I installed an oil extractor after drilling into the deposit, and tried it for a while, getting around 200 of crude oil out before I turned it off. I had to set up the whole chemical industry. I got tangled with other stuff, as it often happens in this game, and by the time I was building the refinery, a message told that the oil deposit was depleted. As mentioned, I only used it for a while, but I assume that the internal code mistakenly took it as operating constantly. I'm guessing this is a mistake. Is there a way of making the deposit operable again manipulating the save file?
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5174 on: February 08, 2017, 07:51:30 AM »

@smexy

Removing combat realism would be done only in the case you would want to remake a full modpack, as this mod come with a lot, lot, lot of problems of compatibility. That's *way* too much work IMO. And I'm pretty sure the author of this modpack think the same about it.

What do you dislike with it ? Just curious.

@joe

I have yet to do it (out of silver to make elec part) but can't you simply just rebuild it ?
   
I think it works like the mineral deposit, and just have a fixed timer (mine extractor is 250 000 tic if I remember). So it's better to just let it go anyway, and if you don't want to haul the stuff yet just place it in a closed space and lock the door.
not sure it's a mistake more than just a convenient way to do it for modder. Can't tell myself, but I wouldn't be surprised if the game lack of way of checking time spend with power activated only (as nothing in vanilla do something like this).
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 343 344 [345] 346 347 ... 457