Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • April 01, 2020, 08:59:31 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 65 66 [67] 68 69 ... 457

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1892394 times)

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #990 on: September 14, 2015, 10:02:30 AM »

Hi

I try now with dropbox version and also have same advices in debug log (nostringfiles and def-linked translation errors).

What kind of problems will result to play with this?

Again, many thanks for this modpack, now I simply can't play vanilla rimworld

yes. Known problem, soon be fixed! We finished with Zombie Apocalypse update. So, soon update.
Logged

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #991 on: September 14, 2015, 11:59:06 AM »

I would like to complain about uranium ore being radioactive, uranium ore(as in, what you mine) is mostly uranium-238, which has a half-life of, like, 2 billion years or so. only traces of uranium-235, which is the dangerous stuff, are in it, and it requires lots of enrichment to get a dangerously radioactive material out of the ore, so it really shouldn't irradiate all of my colonists.
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #992 on: September 14, 2015, 12:05:06 PM »

I would like to complain about uranium ore being radioactive, uranium ore(as in, what you mine) is mostly uranium-238, which has a half-life of, like, 2 billion years or so. only traces of uranium-235, which is the dangerous stuff, are in it, and it requires lots of enrichment to get a dangerously radioactive material out of the ore, so it really shouldn't irradiate all of my colonists.

So, you suggest what? :) strongly reduce? or remove altogether?
Logged

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #993 on: September 14, 2015, 02:02:14 PM »

well, highly enriched uranium should cause radiation damage when not wearing a hazmat suit. normal uranium the way you mine it and depleted uranium shouldn't, in my opinion.
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.

Delekhan

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #994 on: September 14, 2015, 02:35:18 PM »

Yes, Uranium Ore is mostly harmless unless eaten or drink with water. It's when you separate out the U-235 that it becomes hazardous (then it becomes enriched Uranium - that is, enriched with a higher percentage of U-235).

Therefore Uranium ore should not be radioactive at all. Processed Uranium, on the other hand, is VERY hazardous!

And depleted Uranium is totally harmless as far as Gamma radiation goes (the type of radiation that penetrates the skin). It's even used as armor for tanks and as ammunition that is handled bare-handed by weapons crews. Only becomes dangerous when superheated, but otherwise harmless.

Only enriched Uranium (U-235) is radioactive in a way that harms people near it.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2015, 02:37:25 PM by Delekhan »
Logged

LegendZero88

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 25
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #995 on: September 15, 2015, 06:26:56 AM »

Great work! But i don't understand how it work! i configured the autosell and then... what i have to do for selling? it doesn't sell anything...

Thanks
Logged

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #996 on: September 15, 2015, 06:39:02 AM »

Great work! But i don't understand how it work! i configured the autosell and then... what i have to do for selling? it doesn't sell anything...

Thanks

I think default is you still have to tell your pawn to call the trader, and then there is an "autosell" button.
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #997 on: September 15, 2015, 08:41:57 AM »

how does the whole ductwork thing work? I can't place any of the in/outlets, or the vent, for that matter, and the normal vent is gone.
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.

Uglyr

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #998 on: September 15, 2015, 10:06:44 AM »

how does the whole ductwork thing work? I can't place any of the in/outlets, or the vent, for that matter, and the normal vent is gone.
Now it require  to be put on wall, not free space.
Logged

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #999 on: September 15, 2015, 11:18:06 AM »

how does the whole ductwork thing work? I can't place any of the in/outlets, or the vent, for that matter, and the normal vent is gone.
Now it require  to be put on wall, not free space.

I assume you mean a wall with a duct in it. because a normal wall without anything doesn't work.

EDIT: oh wait.. i thought I had tried that. well nevermind they do.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2015, 11:20:52 AM by blub01 »
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #1000 on: September 15, 2015, 12:11:50 PM »

In next, removed rad. from depleted uranium, and some reduced uranium radiation. But there are lot bug reports from players, still bug fixes.

And.. it's 1k post. Congratulations  :)
Logged

Uglyr

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #1001 on: September 15, 2015, 06:19:04 PM »

Hmm... I don't get  electronics now. For "everything" I need Integrated circuits, but I don't know where to make it. First I thought it's "electronic components", but no: "Make electronic components" makes  "electronic components" which I see no use at a time. Is it  a bug or I need to research/build something?
Logged

Shtuka

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #1002 on: September 16, 2015, 07:15:58 AM »

Sky, as I can see Combat Realism included in your modpack, so why we have no weapons reload ammo system?
Logged

Shtuka

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #1003 on: September 16, 2015, 07:42:58 AM »

Also better to do something with random snow walls in HOT biomes  ;D
Logged

blub01

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 273
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 2.1b: Radioactive (11/09/15)
« Reply #1004 on: September 16, 2015, 07:51:07 AM »

Hmm... I don't get  electronics now. For "everything" I need Integrated circuits, but I don't know where to make it. First I thought it's "electronic components", but no: "Make electronic components" makes  "electronic components" which I see no use at a time. Is it  a bug or I need to research/build something?

there is a building "electronics factory" in the hightech tab. It needs to be connected directly to the power grid, and an electronics feeder(right next to it in the architect, looks like a hopper) with electronic components in it next to the factory.

EDIT: don't know if there's a special research required, but I don't think so.
Logged
1. Please make people unable to move through deep waters. I don't like raiders cosplaying Jesus.
Pages: 1 ... 65 66 [67] 68 69 ... 457