Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 30, 2020, 05:14:52 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

How you relate for the full removing automatic turrets?

Positive. It's realistic. Fight with killboxes continues.
Negative. Make a button to kill all enemies in one click.

Pages: 1 ... 345 346 [347] 348 349 ... 457

Author Topic: [1.0] [PROJECT] Hardcore SK project v7: Sunrise  (Read 1935443 times)

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5190 on: February 09, 2017, 01:19:07 PM »

@gach

you talk about a "green" dragon. I never saw one but I can confirm that the special event that spawn a rare "fire" dragon have the exact same problem, unconscious & corrupt save

In case somebody happen to not being able to load a save because of this problem it's always possible to open you save with notepad++ (or something else) and remove the reference to the dragon.
Logged

Owlchemist

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
  • Hooter
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5191 on: February 09, 2017, 02:25:09 PM »

Hey i like the new meat-"system", no more cans to compare thousends of different kinds of meat, but the new leather system isnt my favourit. U win raom in ur stock but lose so many furs. Or did i oversee something? (played for two hours to test it)

It's possible we made add some more leathers/furs again to address any gaps in granularity or need players find. Consider the overhaul a "starting point". It needs more play testing first.

gachatar

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5192 on: February 09, 2017, 02:47:27 PM »

@gach

you talk about a "green" dragon. I never saw one but I can confirm that the special event that spawn a rare "fire" dragon have the exact same problem, unconscious & corrupt save

In case somebody happen to not being able to load a save because of this problem it's always possible to open you save with notepad++ (or something else) and remove the reference to the dragon.
Yes, it was definitely a green dragon, that was also its name. I guess there are multiple variations and they are all broken. I know you can edit save games, but the output log did not point me to the dragon at all. I only found it as the cause while loading an earlier save game and looking at the ingame log as the dragon spawned.
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5193 on: February 09, 2017, 02:50:36 PM »

@gatch

There is a version of this event that bring night with a sort of big dog - it worked fine for me
There is another that bring a cold/ice dragon - this one worked fine for me too
So, sound more a red/green problem only ? I guess
Logged

Soulcube

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5194 on: February 09, 2017, 04:00:34 PM »

Hey i like the new meat-"system", no more cans to compare thousends of different kinds of meat, but the new leather system isnt my favourit. U win raom in ur stock but lose so many furs. Or did i oversee something? (played for two hours to test it)

It's possible we made add some more leathers/furs again to address any gaps in granularity or need players find. Consider the overhaul a "starting point". It needs more play testing first.

sounds great
Logged

FreyaMaluk

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 110
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5195 on: February 09, 2017, 08:48:45 PM »

hi sky :)
Thanks again for taking into consideration what I said about rocks and flora in general concerning color saturation... I'm very happy with the changes :)

This time I have some suggestions concerning some functionalities:
- there is a missing feature in HCSK. In A16 you can click on anything (workstations, furniture, structures like walls, doors - no weapons or apparel) and there right next to "deconstruct," "cancel," etc there is a very useful button called "build copy." This feature saves a lot of time, because you just have to click on that and you can place an exact copy wherever you need to, without having to go back and open the menu and look for that workstation or structure. Specially for walls and floors, this is a must in my book. Idk why you have left this out of HCSK, but I'm pretty sure this is a needed feature.
- other functionality that could make things a bit easier when fiddling around with stockpiles, growing zones, and dumping zones is provided by JTZoneButtons. Not sure if you know what this mod does. I'll tell you either way, it adds extra buttons if you click on any stockpile, dumping zone, or growing zone. The additions vary depending on the selected zone: "growing/dumping/stockpile zone," "delete zone." It works similarly to the aforementioned feature. If you click on any growing/dumping/stockpile zone you can immediately place another one of the same type and shrink or enlarge the selected zone... This mod is vanilla Rimworld to me... soooo useful.
- Another thing I've noticed is the crazy growing time for grass. My grower is harvesting in a year around zone (learning wheels... Ik... ;) ) and he is not even finished, when grass starts popping up immediately after. To be honest it is a bit OP on the one hand (hay 4 ever) and on the other hand is just plainly annoying, I have to micromanage a lot of the harvesting, cuz my grower will stop sowing if grass has spawn on that spot... This is considerably different from vanilla and it defies a bit the purpose of making agriculture balanced. Idk if you introduced this change to compensate a bit for the research time or harsher biomes, but this is crazy grass growing is not balanced at all.
Edit - my farms are on rich soil... idk if this influences the spawning rate... this is obviously beneficial for temperate forest, maybe the taiga offers the right spawning balance :)

ok... that's all :)
I haven't discovered all the modpack's content (save file breaking updates and other shenanigans) so that's all I have for now.

Peace :)

Thanks :)

 
« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 06:51:50 PM by FreyaMaluk »
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5196 on: February 10, 2017, 05:43:55 AM »

you can avoid most the grass growing if you put separation between area with grass and area where you sow.

Plant grow by themself mostly if :

Biome allow it
There is another plant nearby
enough fertility

If you place a new ground there is no fertility and thus you can avoid this problem.
Logged

flying tomato

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5197 on: February 10, 2017, 05:46:19 AM »

Hi. I'm getting lag after playing for about 1-2 seasons. Im playing on biggest map but it should be fine because Im running i5 6600. I also tried to use dev tool and killed all the plants and most of the animals and nothing happens. Even when I pause the game I still get some lag spikes every 3-4sec while moving the screen around the map. Anyone else having this problem?
Logged

sergiocella

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5198 on: February 10, 2017, 06:04:23 AM »

How can I build the advanced research table? I've investigated all the requirements but i don't see it in the construction menu.
Logged

Oragepoilu

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5199 on: February 10, 2017, 08:09:52 AM »

@tomato

An I5 6600 is wayyyy wayyyy wayyyy not enough to play on the biggest map size lmao. Even the faster out here won't do it with "no problem".

I must say, you shouldn't even think about playing over the normal size with this modpack with this one cpu, as later you will have even more lag.

I'm not saying this cpu sucks per see, but it's clearly not enough to deal with the hight amount of stuff that queue regularly.

@sergio

I don't know what "advanced research table" you talk about. There is a primitive, normal, Hi-tech, and additional multi analyzer.
All of them are under the same tab, Misc (between sun lamp and medical facility)
« Last Edit: February 10, 2017, 08:34:56 AM by Oragepoilu »
Logged

flying tomato

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5200 on: February 10, 2017, 08:36:42 AM »

@tomato

An I5 6600 is wayyyy wayyyy wayyyy not enough to play on the biggest map size lmao. Even the faster out here won't do it with "no problem".

I must say, you shouldn't even think about playing over the normal size with this modpack with this one, as later you will have even more lag.

I'm not saying this cpu sucks per see, but it's clearly not enough to deal with the hight amount of stuff that queue regularly.

@sergio

I don't know what "advanced research table" you talk about. There is a primitive, normal, Hi-tech, and additional multi analyzer.
All of them are under the same tab, Misc (between sun lamp and medical facility)

I do not agree, I played this modpack few months ago and even on weaker cpu (amd fx 8150) and I played just fine on biggest maps. Something happend lately, something is causing this. i5 6600 is more than good for this game
Logged

Devinel

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5201 on: February 10, 2017, 02:28:41 PM »

Hey, I am at year 1 yet havent found gamebreaking bugs.

But two questions.
It seems like stockpile-priority is buggy. Haygrass dont get moved to my animals when its set to important.

And the other thing is. how can i make fences impassable? i changed it like i saw some pages before but they still crawl over it.
Logged

BlackSmokeDMax

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1732
  • Don't Have To Live Like A...
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5202 on: February 10, 2017, 02:44:12 PM »

Hey, I am at year 1 yet havent found gamebreaking bugs.

But two questions.
It seems like stockpile-priority is buggy. Haygrass dont get moved to my animals when its set to important.

And the other thing is. how can i make fences impassable? i changed it like i saw some pages before but they still crawl over it.

Stockpile won't accept it? Or are you saying that they don't prioritize moving that first?

If the second, that is not what stockpiles prioritize, they just prioritize which stockpile things go to, not in what order things are hauled.

If the first is the problem, you'll have to watch where they are hauling the haygrass and make sure that stockpile is either set at a lower priority or make sure they are not zone restricted from getting to the higher priority stockpile.

Pirate

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5203 on: February 10, 2017, 04:35:27 PM »

It seems like stockpile-priority is buggy. Haygrass dont get moved to my animals when its set to important.
Allow fresh organics.
Logged

Devinel

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16a] [MODPACK] Hardcore SK global project 5.0 test: Jewel
« Reply #5204 on: February 10, 2017, 06:35:12 PM »

It seems like stockpile-priority is buggy. Haygrass dont get moved to my animals when its set to important.
Allow fresh organics.

that was the point.thx alot
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 345 346 [347] 348 349 ... 457