Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 24, 2022, 10:12:00 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)  (Read 40703 times)

Temeez

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.3 - Updated 26.04.2015)
« Reply #60 on: May 08, 2015, 02:53:20 PM »

I know this mod is gonna be obsolete next update but is there any way for it to work in alpha 10 for now?

They way it worked in Alpha 9? No.

I think I'll make them their own doors, so they can be used along side the vanilla doors. Could at least use them as wall/outpost doors or something. Tomorrow.
Logged

deadlydullahan

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Row Row Row Your Boat... Row Faster!
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.3 - Updated 26.04.2015)
« Reply #61 on: May 08, 2015, 02:56:58 PM »

I think I'll make them their own doors, so they can be used along side the vanilla doors. Could at least use them as wall/outpost doors or something. Tomorrow.

I appreciate it, thank you. I'm also really excited to see it in alpha 11, congrats.  ;D
Logged

Temeez

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.3 - Updated 26.04.2015)
« Reply #62 on: May 09, 2015, 02:50:30 AM »

I think I'll make them their own doors, so they can be used along side the vanilla doors. Could at least use them as wall/outpost doors or something. Tomorrow.

I appreciate it, thank you. I'm also really excited to see it in alpha 11, congrats.  ;D

Done and thank you :D
Logged

micaelrm

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)
« Reply #63 on: May 10, 2015, 06:14:00 AM »

Hi. Dont know if this bug was reported already, but in my game, when this mod is active and you place the mod door, the temperature of the game doesnt funcion properly. Its only has outsider temperature, no interior temperature, its always outsider. By disabling the mod and deleting this doors the game function properly.
Logged

deadlydullahan

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Row Row Row Your Boat... Row Faster!
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)
« Reply #64 on: May 10, 2015, 11:41:21 AM »

Hi. Dont know if this bug was reported already, but in my game, when this mod is active and you place the mod door, the temperature of the game doesnt funcion properly. Its only has outsider temperature, no interior temperature, its always outsider. By disabling the mod and deleting this doors the game function properly.

He's aware of this, however in the next alpha update this mod will be obsolete as Tynan has integrated "door control" for alpha 11
Logged

Timmiej93

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)
« Reply #65 on: May 23, 2015, 02:50:11 PM »

Hi. Dont know if this bug was reported already, but in my game, when this mod is active and you place the mod door, the temperature of the game doesnt funcion properly. Its only has outsider temperature, no interior temperature, its always outsider. By disabling the mod and deleting this doors the game function properly.

I found that rooms with these doors actually don't have a roof, might have something to do with eachother.
Logged

tigg

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)
« Reply #66 on: October 09, 2015, 03:14:33 AM »

I miss this mod. I haven't played using Alpha 12 yet as I'm still finishing a game in 11 but I can't see any door controls. There are of course the zones but my colonists don't always want to obey the zones, I'd rather just lock the door and be done with it.
Logged

NuclearStudent

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Door Control (v1.4 - Updated 09.05.2015)
« Reply #67 on: October 20, 2015, 02:51:23 AM »

I miss this mod. I haven't played using Alpha 12 yet as I'm still finishing a game in 11 but I can't see any door controls. There are of course the zones but my colonists don't always want to obey the zones, I'd rather just lock the door and be done with it.


There's "stay open" but no "force open", which makes me sad.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]