Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • December 04, 2020, 04:03:55 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Problem with editing doors cost.  (Read 1025 times)

Rexus

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Problem with editing doors cost.
« on: September 01, 2015, 06:54:04 AM »

Hello guys, i made every bulding in game free except doors.I can't just do it.Tried everything.Can anyone do this for me? I want to instant plant them and 0 resources cost.Thanks!

Here is a file with Buildings_Structure

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<Buildings>


  <ThingDef Name="BuildingBase" Abstract="True">
    <category>Building</category>
    <soundImpactDefault>BulletImpactMetal</soundImpactDefault>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <drawerType>MapMeshAndRealTime</drawerType>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Light</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <repairEffect>Repair</repairEffect>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>true</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <filthLeaving>BuildingRubble</filthLeaving>
  </ThingDef>






  <!--========================= Doors =============================-->

  <ThingDef ParentName="BuildingBase" Name="DoorBase" Abstract="True">
    <thingClass>Building_Door</thingClass>
    <blueprintClass>Blueprint_Door</blueprintClass>
    <category>Building</category>
    <blueprintGraphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/Door_Blueprint</texPath>
    </blueprintGraphicData>
    <altitudeLayer>DoorMoveable</altitudeLayer>
    <fillPercent>1</fillPercent>
    <useHitPoints>true</useHitPoints>
    <stuffCategories>
      <li>Metallic</li>
      <li>Woody</li>
      <li>Stony</li>
    </stuffCategories>
    <statBases>
      <MaxHitPoints>250</MaxHitPoints>
      <Flammability>1.0</Flammability>
    </statBases>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>false</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <tickerType>Normal</tickerType>
    <rotatable>false</rotatable>
    <soundImpactDefault>BulletImpactMetal</soundImpactDefault>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Light</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <designationCategory>Structure</designationCategory>
    <holdsRoof>true</holdsRoof>
    <staticSunShadowHeight>1.0</staticSunShadowHeight>
    <blockLight>true</blockLight>
    <drawerType>RealtimeOnly</drawerType>
    <building>
      <soundDoorOpenPowered>DoorOpenPowered</soundDoorOpenPowered>
      <soundDoorClosePowered>DoorClosePowered</soundDoorClosePowered>
      <soundDoorOpenManual>DoorOpenManual</soundDoorOpenManual>
      <soundDoorCloseManual>DoorCloseManual</soundDoorCloseManual>
      <ignoreNeedsPower>true</ignoreNeedsPower>
      <canPlaceOverWall>true</canPlaceOverWall>
    </building>
    <comps>
      <li>
        <compClass>CompForbiddable</compClass>
      </li>
    </comps>
  </ThingDef>



  <ThingDef ParentName="DoorBase">
    <defName>Door</defName>
    <label>door</label>
    <description>Divides rooms. Must be manually opened and closed, which slows people down.</description>
    <statBases>
      <WorkToMake>850</WorkToMake>
    </statBases>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/DoorSimple_Mover</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass>
    </graphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Door/DoorSimple_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <costStuffCount>25</costStuffCount>
    <designationHotKey>P</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>


  <ThingDef ParentName="DoorBase">
    <defName>Autodoor</defName>
    <label>autodoor</label>
    <description>Divides rooms. Powered operation allows people to move through the door without slowing down.</description>
    <statBases>
      <WorkToMake>1100</WorkToMake>
    </statBases>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Door/Autodoor_Mover</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Single</graphicClass>
    </graphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Door/Autodoor_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <costList>
      <Steel>40</Steel>
    </costList>
    <costStuffCount>25</costStuffCount>
    <comps>
      <li>
        <compClass>CompPowerTrader</compClass>
        <basePowerConsumption>50</basePowerConsumption>
      </li>
    </comps>
    <designationHotKey>O</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>





  <!--========================= Walls =============================-->



  <ThingDef ParentName="BuildingBase" Name="Wall">
    <defName>Wall</defName>
    <label>wall</label>
    <thingClass>Building</thingClass>
    <category>Building</category>
    <description>An impassable wall. Capable of holding up a roof.</description>
    <graphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Linked/Wall</texPath>
      <graphicClass>Graphic_Appearances</graphicClass>
      <linkType>CornerFiller</linkType>
      <linkFlags>
        <li>Wall</li>
        <li>Rock</li>
      </linkFlags>
    </graphicData>
    <blueprintGraphicData>
      <texPath>Things/Building/Linked/Wall_Blueprint_Atlas</texPath>
    </blueprintGraphicData>
    <uiIconPath>Things/Building/Linked/WallSmooth_MenuIcon</uiIconPath>
    <statBases>
      <MaxHitPoints>350</MaxHitPoints>
      <WorkToMake>150</WorkToMake>
      <Flammability>1.0</Flammability>
    </statBases>
    <costStuffCount>5</costStuffCount>
    <leaveResourcesWhenKilled>false</leaveResourcesWhenKilled>
    <altitudeLayer>BuildingTall</altitudeLayer>
    <passability>Impassable</passability>
    <castEdgeShadows>true</castEdgeShadows>
    <fillPercent>1</fillPercent>
    <coversFloor>true</coversFloor>
    <placingDraggableDimensions>1</placingDraggableDimensions>
    <tickerType>Never</tickerType>
    <rotatable>false</rotatable>
    <selectable>true</selectable>
    <neverMultiSelect>true</neverMultiSelect>
    <terrainAffordanceNeeded>Heavy</terrainAffordanceNeeded>
    <holdsRoof>true</holdsRoof>
    <designationCategory>Structure</designationCategory>
    <staticSunShadowHeight>1.0</staticSunShadowHeight>
    <blockLight>true</blockLight>
    <stuffCategories>
      <li>Metallic</li>
      <li>Woody</li>
      <li>Stony</li>
    </stuffCategories>
    <building>
      <isInert>true</isInert>
      <ignoreNeedsPower>true</ignoreNeedsPower>
    </building>
    <damageMultipliers>
      <li>
        <damageDef>Bomb</damageDef>
        <multiplier>2</multiplier>
      </li>
    </damageMultipliers>
    <designationHotKey>B</designationHotKey>
  </ThingDef>

</Buildings>
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 06:55:52 AM by Rexus »
Logged

IshOfTheWoods

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Medieval Farm Oaf
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2015, 11:23:02 AM »

For all the doors (the ThingDefs with ParentName="DoorBase"), if you set "costStuffCount" to 0, and delete the "costList" if present, that should make the doors free to build. Then, in the definition of "DoorBase", set "WorkToMake" to 0, and your colonists should be able to build it instantly.

Have you tried this yet?
Logged

Rexus

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2015, 11:45:49 AM »

I didn't work.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 11:48:20 AM by Rexus »
Logged

IshOfTheWoods

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Medieval Farm Oaf
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2015, 12:09:48 PM »

What part didn't work?
Logged

Rexus

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2015, 12:26:45 PM »

For all the doors (the ThingDefs with ParentName="DoorBase"), if you set "costStuffCount" to 0, and delete the "costList" if present, that should make the doors free to build. Then, in the definition of "DoorBase", set "WorkToMake" to 0

This
Logged

mipen

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 545
  • {0} has gained the infirm trait!
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with editing doors cost.
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2015, 08:15:14 PM »

Just go into god mode and you can build anything for free instantly
Logged