Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • June 01, 2020, 05:29:52 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)  (Read 50816 times)

lc-soz

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #60 on: October 20, 2016, 02:25:34 AM »

Powerswitch By Haplo have this feature : https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=2890.0

I know, I was using it, but I prefer this one because it doesn't overwrite the original switch.

Edit: Another reason is because I use RT Power Switch.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2016, 02:27:15 AM by lc-soz »
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #61 on: October 20, 2016, 03:40:52 AM »

Oh I wasn't aware of this detail. Thanks for explaining.  ;P

Roy

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #62 on: October 27, 2016, 05:53:29 PM »

Why do the floor and ceiling lamps provide 20% cover? I wanted to use them for my choke point to make sure raiders don't get a cover bonus from darkness, but if the lamps themselves provide cover...
Logged

Thundercraft

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #63 on: December 25, 2016, 01:58:32 AM »

PTW...

Also: Can we expect A16 updates in the near future?
Logged

Dryerlint

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #64 on: January 10, 2017, 07:35:39 PM »

There is an A16 version of this mod on Steam.
Logged

ADM-Ntek

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #65 on: January 11, 2017, 12:25:02 AM »

it is so why not here. how mean that is why i don´t like the workshop.
Logged

Dryerlint

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Izzyssentials (v1.15.01) featuring all new ceiling and floor lights.
« Reply #66 on: January 11, 2017, 03:41:16 AM »

it is so why not here. how mean that is why i don´t like the workshop.
Yeah I don't have the game registered on steam, and I definitely don't want to boot steam up to play Rimworld.

Perhaps some kind soul will take pity on us and upload it somewhere.
Logged

IzzyHRC

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #67 on: January 13, 2017, 12:36:38 PM »

Changelog
1.16
Updated to A16

Also ...
For some reason I did not get any mail notification from this forum.
Hence me thinking there was no intrest from this end, and only from steam users...
I should have checked.

I'll look through all comments once I updated everything.
Logged

IzzyHRC

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #68 on: January 13, 2017, 01:18:44 PM »

Doh,
finaly understood the sensor switches ! :-)
They never worked for me, because i ignored the friend/foe button and thought you can set a target with that.
After i found it out, i tryed it out if i can use this for workbenches to power down them when they arn't used.
But this don't work since when they are powered down they are complety off and pawn's won't move close to them anymore to activate it.
So the only use for Sensor switch with friend settings are lamps/room temps or does anyone else found one?
So why not integrate the sensor switch into lamps straight ?

Glad you got it working, I mostly use the switch for either lights and/or turning on turrets when an enemy approaches .
If I were to add switches to everything in game, then what is the purpose of a switch?
I'd rather have an extra block I can play with and use to find a solution for a possible puzzle :)

Izzy, you are awesome! You have made the best switch mod amplifier I have found! The great design and functions that work including the switch inside a wall are awesome! Thank you very much for your incredible work!

Err... Hah, thankyou for such a compliment! Don't know what to say :)

Another cool feature would be to detect pawn inside a specific room or area, which would me more efficient to turn on all equipment when a pawn is in a hospital, for example.

Yup, had a test version that worked with the regular switch.. but hit a problem when wanting to use it on the wall switch.
Couldn't find a way I liked to determine which room to pick...
Have an idea, just want it to look nice.

Powerswitch By Haplo have this feature : https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=2890.0



Hey Izzy buddy, nice to see you there from time to time  ;)  Hope your doing well

Well, that's a better power switch in my opinion :p
Code probably looks a lot better then my spaghetti code :)

And health wise.. doing well! I did however lose my job... It's always something with me!

Why do the floor and ceiling lamps provide 20% cover? I wanted to use them for my choke point to make sure raiders don't get a cover bonus from darkness, but if the lamps themselves provide cover...

They... provide... cover...
Can't even think of a witty comment on that!
Yea that shouldn't be the case, never noticed that.
Sorry to say my A16 didn't fix that issue as I just read your comment.
I noted it down though! Thx for letting me know!


And last but not least...
@Thundercraft, Dryerlint, ADM-Ntek
I honestly thought no-one on this forum was interested anymore.
I received not a single notification of any of your comments.
As such I simply thought there was no intrest anymore from this end and only from steam.
No excuse, should have checked anyways!

Logged

Danetta

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #69 on: January 16, 2017, 02:01:20 AM »

Quote
- By default the vanilla solar panels, stools, tables and lamps are hidden by this mod.
Well, at this moment here are not hidden and this is sad. :-\
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 8903
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #70 on: January 16, 2017, 06:40:31 AM »

Hey izzy,
there is something i wanted to mention at A15 before.
Since Solar panels need componets, and you modular panells don't need any, it is a bit like cheating.
What do you think to redesign them a bit. You place a
1x4 array of panells at once , they build at once and need a component. But once it is finished it turns into 4x modular panells. Ofcouse they need to be moveable.
Ok, you will need 4 comp. instead of 3 for a regular panell, but they don't break and you don't maintance cost for these.

Logged

IzzyHRC

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #71 on: January 18, 2017, 05:16:26 PM »

Quote
- By default the vanilla solar panels, stools, tables and lamps are hidden by this mod.
Well, at this moment here are not hidden and this is sad. :-\

Oh right, I had to remove that due to an issue with steam users ...
That and some people still wanted access to the old ones either way ...
I'll remove that sentence from the post right away.
Sorry about that!

Hey izzy,
there is something i wanted to mention at A15 before.
Since Solar panels need componets, and you modular panells don't need any, it is a bit like cheating.
What do you think to redesign them a bit. You place a
1x4 array of panells at once , they build at once and need a component. But once it is finished it turns into 4x modular panells. Ofcouse they need to be moveable.
Ok, you will need 4 comp. instead of 3 for a regular panell, but they don't break and you don't maintance cost for these.



Its annoying me as well in my current playthrough.. I even have an excess of components now... go figure!
Was thinking of maybe being able to make 'cells' out of either steel or components.
And using 1 cell each for every panel.
This way making sure that if you build my solar panels it'll still cost the same as the vanilla one.

While you have a good idea there.. It would (imo) destroy the point of building just 1 :p
I like to close gaps between solar panels... I get all OCD in these type of games..
Hence the modular stuff :)
Logged

[email protected]

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #72 on: June 04, 2017, 06:07:30 PM »

Update to A17?

Modular hydroponics and solar panels are a must.

Thank you!
Logged

alarbus

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #73 on: June 04, 2017, 09:04:17 PM »

For some reason, this is literally the only mod I've ever seen with modern lighting (wall lights in particular!) and I'm missing it desperately. Please update for a17?
Logged

alexus30f

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Izzyssentials (v1.16)
« Reply #74 on: September 16, 2017, 04:57:57 AM »

Please update the wall lights for a17. I miss them so much.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]