[WIP] Rimworld: New Vegas *ALPHA COMING SOON*

Started by moesboy, August 08, 2015, 09:05:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

moesboy

How it Started/Why I need help:
Hello!,
My name is Moesboy and a few months ago I started playing RimWord sporadically on my brothers computer and out of boredom one day ended up starting a ambitious fallout mod (It was screaming for one), not owning the game and not living with my brother anymore I stopped developing and a mix of being busy and limited coding knowledge have stopped me from continuing but I want to see the mod made.
So I am looking for someone to come on as lead coder and interim (possibly permanent) project head for the few months I am still busy with work (I will still be involved until then though). Looking for someone with previous mod experience if possible. Also looking for other coders and artists to help PM me if interested.
More Info Below.

Without further adieu here is the mod:

RIMWORLD: NEW VEGAS

Apart from adding several items and weapons from Fallout NewVegas, the mod focuses on building your way up after arriving in the wasteland in the 2280's. It adds a level of difficulty by making you research your way up through different tiers of infrastructure, eg. power generation, you start with a car battery and some small solar cells and have to work your way up to vault generators and large efficient batteries. Same with cooking, crafting, building and more.

~95% of all the items below I have working in an outdated version.

Weapons
Most guns have all the correct sounds from fallout, and custom projectiles.

CONSUMABLES

BUILDINGS AND OTHER

Future Plans:
-More Weapons and Consumables
-Clothing
-Items and incorporating items into building and item recipes (e.g homemade weapons like Rock-It Launcher)
-Update Textures where needed
-Largely expanded tech tree
-New Factions
-Shift economy from silver to caps (silver will just be a resource)
-Updated/more traders, possible based on tech tree/radio level