[Mod Reqest] Storage overhaul

Started by Azrail_Iroa, February 05, 2016, 11:06:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Azrail_Iroa

Hi guys i have no experience with modding so i need one of you guys which can do something like that.

im looking for a storage mod which can store huge amount of things. Atm im using deep storage from md2 but it cant storage everything.... and well we all know it at some point of the game / manhunter pack/ oh yeah another 50k meat.... i dont know where to get that stuff allrady and need huge rooms just for storage meat ;)

i would like to see a 1x1 storage shelf which can hold of lots of thing or just everything of one item which u can define like a normal storage area. so as example.

research deep storage I:
1x1 shelf with 225 capacity - 300 research points needed - 75 material of your choise

research deep storage II:
1x1 shelf with 450 capacity - 600 reseach points needed - 150 materials

research deep storage III:
1x1 shelf with 900 capacity - 1200 reseach points needed - 300 materials

research deep storage IV:
1x1 shelf with 1800 capacity - 2400 pinots needed - 600 materials

and so on to deep storage 10, something like that which an end of maybe a 50k storage?

it would be good if it had a new tab in the menu i would hate to see all storage solutions together with beds and stuff

lude

There is https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=3612.0 Miscelleanous it adds a nano storage option, MAI+Robots also adds Hauling, Cleaning and Plantcutting drones.

Azrail_Iroa

im using mai+robots too cause of hauling bots but 10 times x 75 are only 750 units md2 deep storage brings with the last research 2325 storage but like i said im ending up with groups of raiders and staff which giving around 20-50k on stuff so this solutions are a little bit tiny for me :) atm im hanging around 300k silver 16k metal and so on oh well and im at 60k meat ;) so i thx fpr this ones but like i say i need bigger storage then that :)

lude