[A15] Expanded Traits and Misc Mods

Started by TheFlameTouched, May 14, 2016, 03:06:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Are the Trait rolls about right?

No, Higher tier traits barely ever roll for me.
5 (29.4%)
No, I have too many Higher tier traits.
0 (0%)
Yes, It's just right
7 (41.2%)
Yes, I have lots of higher tier traits
0 (0%)
Whole system needs redoing
5 (29.4%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Voting closed: May 19, 2016, 02:51:04 PM

TheFlameTouched

Just a small mod that introduces 35 48 49? 53 (May of miscounted) new traits into the game. The new traits are aimed mostly at making your pawns more interesting and more capable, all at once. The traits are a mixture of traits and mini backstories but they all fall under the trait section. For now they mostly add skill bonuses and de-buffs according to their classes but a few do have other effects. (I'm still learning.) All traits will appear on all pawns, however quite a few traits cancel each other out, and others are rare enough to have a relatively low spawn rate.

Included on this page are other small mods of mine, such as the Grenade fix (updated to A15 by Dingo) and a Stun turret mod (which will soon become a full set of "non-lethal" weapons.)

Stun Turret: Adds a single turret, that will knock enemies out. Due to limitations with the hediff's stun turrets can in fact be lethal and can kill instead of stunning. However, my own testing has shown a roughly 60% chance to stun instead of kill. Mileage may vary since damage resistance, previous consciousness levels and the amount of times hit with a stun bullet can vary the chances of death.

Stun turrets have limited range and fire in single shots. Two stun rounds should incapacitate a target, and anymore will result in a kill. It is not recommended to use these against your own pawns, due to the inconsistencies caused by numerous features.

Grenade fix has been removed and a link to Grenade Fix Reloaded by Dingo has been provided.

DownloadsExpanded Traits