Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • October 07, 2022, 11:56:22 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log  (Read 1319 times)

Fluffy (l2032)

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1400
  • Cat guy
    • View Profile
[A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log
« on: May 20, 2016, 05:15:24 AM »

The in-game debug window cuts off the first line of output - this can be quite annoying, since the first line is often the most pertinent.

Replicate; clear the log, then log something.
Logged

milon

  • 100% Nerd*
  • Global Moderator
  • Transcendent
  • ****
  • Posts: 3584
  • * Conditions may apply
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2016, 08:03:58 AM »

I've noticed that myself and agree it's super annoying.  IIRC, there's a pseudo-hidden scroll bar that let's you see more text.  Is that right, or am I going nuts?

Fluffy (l2032)

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1400
  • Cat guy
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2016, 08:54:57 AM »

It does scroll, but I'm fairly sure the top bar is just rendered over the first line of the text area, meaning the first line is always hidden.
Logged

milon

  • 100% Nerd*
  • Global Moderator
  • Transcendent
  • ****
  • Posts: 3584
  • * Conditions may apply
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2016, 08:56:33 AM »

Oh, right!   I remember that now.  Yes, that's exactly what happens.  Text is rendered from the top of the debug window, rather than from the top of the client area.

ison

  • Developer
  • Planetologist
  • *****
  • Posts: 2434
    • View Profile
Re: [A13] Debug window cuts off top line of log
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2016, 09:41:09 AM »

It seems that it's alredy fixed. Thanks for reporting though.
Logged