Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • April 09, 2020, 05:45:14 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner [New Translations!]  (Read 17453 times)

user19990313

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • "Modder".Translate()
    • View Profile
[1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner [New Translations!]
« on: October 30, 2018, 02:45:36 AM »

RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
For 1.0 (build 2059)

New Translation update: Japanese, Spanish & Spanish Latin! (TranslationUpdate01)

What's new in this release:
+(New) A dynamic Memory Monitor - Fully costomizable!
+(New) 3 new Auto-cleanup items!
+(New) Show Debug Log without enabling Dev Mode!
+(New) Remove snow!
+(New) Useful hacks - close all letters, unlock speed limit, etc.
+(New) RuntimeGC now has a mod setting page!
+(New) Integrated MuteGC and MuteCL mods!
+All cleaning tools are always available - and dev mode grants you more tester-oriented OP cleanings!

Buy a coffee for RuntimeGC!


For A18 or older releases, click Here



Description
How could you salvage your over-sized savegame?
How could you make your game running smoothly as it used to be?
Well,you're lucky because you're using this mod!

You can:
-Remove unnecessary World Pawns to alleviate burden of GameSystem
-Clear AvoidGrids to reduce the size of your savegame
-Remove useless members(dead or of other factions) in an animal family
-Remove filth and snow in HomeArea
-Remove corpses in current map
-Remove BattleLog entries
-Fix some faction relationships error(Those caused by mod conflicts are excluded!)
-Re-generate faction leaders to fix some CommTable issues.
-Reclaim Memory used by GameSystem to boost up game performance

You can view help documentation for these tools by clicking "?" buttons in the GUI.

Usage:
1.Activate this mod(after Core mod)
2.Load your savegame
3.Find a tab called "RuntimeGC" at the bottom of your screen
4.Click,and do some cleaning with the GUI

Enjoy!

PS
PS. The longer you played(year-in-game),the more effective this cleaning will be.
PS2. Sometimes errors occur like "Tried to remove xxx from RimWorld.WorldPawns,but it's not here."They're unavoidable as I should thouroughly de-register every pawn(to avoid further bugs).But,they're harmless,so just ignore them.
PS3. Post any errors or bugs on my forum page.Your effort contributes to a better mod.Thanks!
PS4. (Too expensive to buy)

Other
Compatibility:
No known mod conflict yet.
Installation:
Add this mod any time you like.
Remove this mod any time you like.
You don't have to create a new game.
License(brief):
-Can modpack makers include your mod in their modpack?
-Whatever,as long as you don't remove <author /> tag.And inform me via PM/leave a comment at Steam Workshop.

-Can other modders make derivative mods based on yours?
-No.There's nothing to inherit in this mod ;)

Languages
English & Chinese Simplified
Chinese Traditional By BiscuitMiner(B17-18) & AutoWave(1.0)
Japanese By kazumu(B17-18) & Proxyer(1.0)
Spanish & Spanish Latin by 53N4(1.0)
German By maculator(B18)

[If you want to do some translations, please also translate RuntimeGC.SteamWorkshopDescription.1.0.txt  ;)]

Author:
user19990313


Download:

via DropBox
or subscribe it at Steam Workshop :P

Special Thanks to A16 testers:
[Check About.xml for their codes]
Thanks for your splendid work in Close-Alpha tests!

--------------------
Why not pick up some of my mods here?Maybe they could make your gaming experience better!

[B18] AntiAutoUnload-Keeps your inventory!
« Last Edit: November 01, 2018, 08:25:56 AM by user19990313 »
Logged

Fukara

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2018, 04:56:55 AM »

GREEEEEAAATTTT !!!!

Thank You man  ;D ;D ;D
Logged

mospidatru

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2018, 06:37:08 AM »

thx. great update  :)
Logged

zmadz

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2018, 04:07:50 PM »

this right here needs to be a sticky ! good job man !
Logged

user19990313

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • "Modder".Translate()
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2018, 09:07:58 PM »

Japanese & Spanish translation is on the way! ;)
Logged

moonra

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2018, 02:52:31 AM »

Oh hell yes, I needed this, thanks a ton for the update!
Logged

user19990313

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • "Modder".Translate()
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner [New Translations!]
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2018, 08:28:08 AM »

New Translation update: Japanese by Proxyer, Spanish & Spanish Latin by 53N4! (Filename: RuntimeGC_1.0_TranslationUpdate01.zip)
Logged

user19990313

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • "Modder".Translate()
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner [New Translations!]
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2018, 09:09:25 AM »

New Translation update: Russian by craftersmine! (Filename: RuntimeGC_1.0_TranslationUpdate02.zip)
Some typos in English are also fixed by craftersmine, thanks!
Logged

firestrock

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] RuntimeGC In-Game Cleaner [New Translations!]
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2019, 01:47:19 PM »

Great mod, you saved a few of my colonies with it!

I have a lot of mods installed and my game lags every few seconds for about a third of a second. After setting the update frequency of the memory monitor to 0.03s I noticed that every time my game lags the memory usage goes down. Could it be that the GC is the cause of this lag? If so, is there a way to pump more memory into Rimworld so the lag frequency is reduced? I got about 7 more gigabytes to spare and I'd rather Rimworld use them than have it lag every 4 seconds.

I don't know how Rimworld works but maybe you could add an option to set the frequency of how often the GC is called?
Edit:
I've read up on how the unity GC works and now now that my previous question doesn't make any sense. So new question:

Is there a way to delay the GC or basically increase the threshold where it's triggered?
« Last Edit: June 06, 2019, 02:21:42 PM by firestrock »
Logged