Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 23, 2019, 04:51:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback  (Read 8181 times)

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« on: August 31, 2016, 06:42:28 PM »

Please give all feedback about Alpha15c. See ludeon.com for full info.

Especially if you find it broken somehow!
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

Muramas

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2016, 06:51:43 PM »

What is the password for the build?
Logged

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2016, 06:54:47 PM »

It's public. It's called 'unstable'.
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

MikeLemmer

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 462
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2016, 01:48:03 AM »

I've played it for an hour now. Seems stable so far; no big problems. Any particular stress points you want us to test?
Logged

Chibiabos

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 462
  • Future Kibble
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2016, 02:05:46 AM »

“Fix: Standing lamps and sun lamps are available without research.”
I seem to recall being able to build standing lamps and sun lamps without research before the patch, and after this patch, still can. Was this just for tribal tech starts?
Logged
Proud supporter of Rimworld since α7 (October 2014)!

axeladalidez

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Idk
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2016, 03:56:15 AM »

Luciferium works fine now and the performance is very good , even at x4 speed.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2094
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2016, 06:33:14 AM »

Looks good. I have the missing mountains problem (but no errors) when I load the old savegame.
But with a new savegame it works flawlessly. No more Hash-Collision errors, no more missing mountains :)

But I have one red error popping up at every restart of the game:
'TacticalComputer already has short hash.'

This may be because I have my mods twice: One in the Mods folder (my main version) and the second one in the workshop (for download tests).
But only the one in the mods folder is active.

But this is only when I restart the game. There seem to be no errors in the running game so far.
Logged

Tsevion

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Hacker Errant
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2016, 08:20:08 AM »

I'm having an odd issue where the debuff from Smokeleaf is still affecting my stats (-30 consciousness and movement) even after the debuff wears off. And it seems to stay stuck on until I reload from a save. Seems to repro on a brand new game, just give them some smokeleaf, tell them to smoke it and wait for it to wear off. And it's not just a tooltip/reporting effect, they definitely move slower still.

Version 0.15.1282 (latest Steam unstable)
Logged

Lobstercraft

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2016, 11:39:16 AM »

I'm having an odd issue where the debuff from Smokeleaf is still affecting my stats (-30 consciousness and movement) even after the debuff wears off. And it seems to stay stuck on until I reload from a save. Seems to repro on a brand new game, just give them some smokeleaf, tell them to smoke it and wait for it to wear off. And it's not just a tooltip/reporting effect, they definitely move slower still.

Version 0.15.1282 (latest Steam unstable)
Confirmed

[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
Logged

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2016, 01:09:23 PM »

Looks good. I have the missing mountains problem (but no errors) when I load the old savegame.
But with a new savegame it works flawlessly. No more Hash-Collision errors, no more missing mountains :)

But I have one red error popping up at every restart of the game:
'TacticalComputer already has short hash.'

This may be because I have my mods twice: One in the Mods folder (my main version) and the second one in the workshop (for download tests).
But only the one in the mods folder is active.

But this is only when I restart the game. There seem to be no errors in the running game so far.

If only one folder is active that's the only one that should matter. Could you send me your mod files on email?

I'm having an odd issue where the debuff from Smokeleaf is still affecting my stats (-30 consciousness and movement) even after the debuff wears off. And it seems to stay stuck on until I reload from a save. Seems to repro on a brand new game, just give them some smokeleaf, tell them to smoke it and wait for it to wear off. And it's not just a tooltip/reporting effect, they definitely move slower still.

Version 0.15.1282 (latest Steam unstable)


Looks like a bug. Thanks, I'll fix it!
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #10 on: September 01, 2016, 02:01:33 PM »

New build is up on unstable! It should fix that issue with health effects not expiring properly. Let me know how it goes, thanks.
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

MikeLemmer

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 462
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #11 on: September 01, 2016, 02:25:28 PM »

New build is up on unstable! It should fix that issue with health effects not expiring properly. Let me know how it goes, thanks.

Any other points in particular we should test?
Logged

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #12 on: September 01, 2016, 02:44:16 PM »

New build is up on unstable! It should fix that issue with health effects not expiring properly. Let me know how it goes, thanks.

Any other points in particular we should test?

Modding stuff is the only hotspot I can think of. That, and general testing, of course.
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

l2evy

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 43
  • Mod Maintainer
    • View Profile
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #13 on: September 01, 2016, 02:54:12 PM »

I just did a bit of testing with 1283 and found the "X already has short hash." appears on startup of the game every time with my mod active (Same as with 1282). The flattening of the terrain and those hash collision errors that came with it are still fixed as they were in the previous unstable. No other errors with my mod active upon:

New game > save & exit to menu > reload save and into map
New game > save and exit to os > relaunch game ("X Already has short hash."), > load save and into map

Testing about with the functions of the mod and it seems everything is functioning at 100% other than the error spam on startup.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 02:57:54 PM by l2evy »
Logged
Mod Maintainer/Coder of:

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11586
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: Alpha15c unstable branch feedback
« Reply #14 on: September 01, 2016, 03:36:45 PM »

l2evy - could you (or anyone else) please post your mod so I can try to reproduce the issue?

EDIT: l2evy - never mind I got your mod.

EDIT: I've been unable to reproduce the issue on Haplo's mod or CompressionMod. Any smaller, simpler repro case would be much appreciated. Do your mods define ThingClass subclasses by any chance?

EDIT: I think I know the issue. I'm making the fix and will push it soon to see if it works for you.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 03:54:36 PM by Tynan »
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog
Pages: [1] 2