Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • October 28, 2020, 04:41:26 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [A15] Bug, or simple error message?  (Read 859 times)

ruddthree

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Wayward Drifter
    • View Profile
[A15] Bug, or simple error message?
« on: September 14, 2016, 06:25:41 PM »

I heard explosions to find that one of my visitors had been killed by her own frag grenades while fending off a red fox. The sensible thing to do would be to to give her a honorable burial, and I placed her corpse into a sarcophagus. However, when I checked the art tab, like I usually do, I noticed what looked to be an error message. I'm assuming because it was not my colonist, nor a raider, but a visitor - specifically a trader. Reloading the game does not fix this issue.

[attachment deleted by admin - too old]
Logged

Deimos Rast

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Bug, or simple error message?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 06:48:38 PM »

your screenshot is really small for whatever reason, so I can't see the issue. Maybe describe what I'd be looking at? You can put non-colonists in boxes just fine, although this just goes to show you should be eating them. Probably.
Logged
#StopPluginAbuse

ruddthree

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
  • Wayward Drifter
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Bug, or simple error message?
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2016, 08:09:54 PM »

There's a download link underneath the image, I think (there was for me). As for the size, I'm not sure how to make it larger aside from using external programs beforehand.

Edit: Ignore the link, the downloaded image is small as well. I found out that the actual screenshot I took was shrunken for some odd reason. I do remember something along the lines of ":TradedWith" so maybe that has something to do with it.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2016, 08:12:43 PM by ruddthree »
Logged

14m1337

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 254
  • Addicted
    • View Profile
    • 1337@wikipedia
Re: [A15] Bug, or simple error message?
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2016, 07:08:25 AM »

afaik there's actually a known bug regarding art descriptions, which will be treated with a16
Logged
Quick_Silver - The One And Lonely
My posts may sometimes be filled with (sarcastic) humor - it's up to you to find it out on your own.
Usually drunk on Mondays from 21:00 to 03:00 CEST.

Calahan

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2192
  • Inspector
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Bug, or simple error message?
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2016, 03:01:10 AM »

Thank you for the bug report. As 14m1337 says above, there is currently a known bug associated with art descriptions. I do not know if the bug you encountered is connected to this or not, as your screenshot is too small, and the additional detail provided is insufficient to know if this is the same but, or a separate one. Here is the thread and Mantis report on this issue:-
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=25748.0
https://ludeon.com/mantis/view.php?id=2657 .

I think it's probably best to close this thread for now on the basis that it is probably the same bug. If you encounter this issue again while playing A15, and you think it is a different bug to the one I've linked, then please PM me and I will unlock the thread (so you can post additional info and a save file etc.).
Logged