Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • November 17, 2017, 10:01:22 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19

Author Topic: [A17] Misc. Robots++  (Read 105057 times)

alaestor

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • XML Modder (IHateC#)
    • View Profile
[A17] Misc. Robots++
« on: September 16, 2016, 12:08:58 AM »

Misc. Robots++


Robots? Y u no Robots++ also!?
More Robots!!! More Better!!!

Contains multiple tiers of a couple multi-talented robots to serve your colony. It also adds research, materials, and a new Robotics workbench for crafting the Misc. Robots and Robots++.  Made using the "Misc. Robots Xtension" provided by Haplo.
Big shout-out to Haplo for the awesome misc mods, eh!

Robots++ Contains The Following Bots
These four bots combine multiple abilities to perform common colony tasks
  • Kitchen Bot
    A unit capable of cooking, as well as sowing and cutting plants.
    A useful robot both in the kitchen, and on the farm.

  • Crafter Bot
    A unit capable of smithing, tailoring, and crafting.
    The perfect slaves for an automated assembly line!

  • Builder Bot
    A Builder unit capable of constructing, deconstructing, repairing, and mining.
    It will also cut plants that are in the way, but may not be used for farming.

  • ER Bot
    An Emergency Response unit capable of treating patients and fighting fires.
    Don't be scared of the needle; it wont hurt (much).

  • OmniBot
    The OmniBot is at the end of the techtree
    and requires you to research all of the other robots first.
    The OmniBot can do the jobs of all the other robots.


Research, Crafting, and Tiers
You will need to do the required robotic research in order to build a specific robot (tech-tree research chart bellow). Each tier of robot is slightly faster and less flammable than the previous. Higher tier robots require that tier of logic, along with the previous tier of that robot. For example; the Basic Crafter robot requires Basic logic research, and the Simple Crafter research. Each tier of robot has it's own robotic matrix which is crafted from robotic components and various resources. Each robotic matrix requires the matrix in the previous tier.

It's important to note that it's quite cheaper to craft robots and their materials than to buy them from the Robotic and Exotic traders. So much so that you can craft and sell them to turn a profit!

As for restricting the free movement of robots;
you can area restrict the bots. Just not in the area menu, but in the robot info field. Click on the active area and select the restricted area he should use instead. I know, It's not perfect as you have to set every robot by itself, but at least it is doable this way :)

There are five tiers of robots:
  Tier 1 Simple robots have Amateur skills (4),
  Tier 2 Basic robots have Professional skills (8),
  Tier 3 Intermediate robots have Master skills (13),
  Tier 4 Advanced robots have System-Class Master skills (16),
  Tier 5 Anti-Logic robots like the OmniBot have GodLike skills (20).

Each tier has a faster movement speed and more fire resistance than the previous.



R++ Mod Conflicts (you're good to go!)
No known conflicts

R++ Mod Dependencies
Robots++ requires [Misc. Core] and [Misc. Robots] and must be loaded in that order.
Download from the Miscellaneous Mods thread by Haplo.

Translations
English      (En-us)
Français    (French)                        by amarin972
简体中文     (Chinese Simplified)       by duduluu
繁體中文     (Chinese Traditional)      by Alane

User-made translations are included.
If you would like to translate for R++ please use the /Languages/English/ folder as a template.
When you've finished, message me (preferably via discord) and I'll include it in the mod.

R++ Downloads
Latest Mod Version is 2.0.7 made for Game Version 0.17.1557
For compatibility reasons, there will also be archives of older versions available for download via Mega.nz
Download: Mega.nz, files.fm, or the Steam Workshop

Mod Load Order
[Core] >> [Misc. Core] >> [Misc. Robots] >> [Misc. Robots++]
[Misc. Core] doesn't need to be at the very top - but the closer to [Core] you make it, the fewer problems you'll have. It's advised to only keep large collections of mods, like the Misc. Mods, close together and near the top. Single-file mods and other mods should be loaded after them. (Not a rule set in stone, but it can fix a lot of headaches)


R++ Change Log
Can be found in this Pastebin or the Steam Workshop

License, Mod Details, Suggestions, and Bug Reports
Specific values with regards to balance and bot specs can be found in this Pastebin which is a small console program I wrote to make it easier to calculate the values.

I would prefer if people were to submit suggestions and bug reports in the Steam Workshop discussion, though I understand that this isn't always possible. I will likely be slow to respond to posts in this thread. If something is urgent; feel free to join my discord or E-Mail me (which can be found in the changelog paste bin).

For license information, see Miscellaneous Mods thread by Haplo.

Code: [Select]
int misc_core(int misc_robots){ return misc_robots++; } // lawl :D
« Last Edit: August 26, 2017, 07:36:00 PM by alaestor »
Logged

pktongrimworld

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2016, 12:11:19 AM »

oooooo got anything with a basic gun? :P
Logged

bignutt

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2016, 12:17:08 AM »

Thank you very much for making and posting it here.. Cant wait to try it out!
Logged

alaestor

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • XML Modder (IHateC#)
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2016, 12:32:19 AM »

oooooo got anything with a basic gun? :P
No, sadly. I haven't made a robot with a gun, or a combat robot. I will not include combat robots in the mod.

I've had several suggestions; Raids, Events, Gaurd-Bots, Daleks, and so on.
I won't be including any combat-capable robots in the mod. Due to both technical limitations, and balance.

Thank you very much for making and posting it here.. Cant wait to try it out!

Enjoy :D
« Last Edit: September 16, 2016, 12:37:29 AM by alaestor »
Logged

kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1857
  • Neolithic Era Archivist
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2016, 01:38:24 AM »

Congratz on the release. I will try this one ASAP. ... 
But now I want my Trigun mod :-p

Expresso

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2016, 03:55:50 PM »

It seems to me one so unlucky. Maud reports an error and the version of the game does not start  :o

http://prntscr.com/clkg74
Logged

EldVarg

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
  • Modder
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2016, 04:54:15 PM »

Great mod. As I said in steam, it would be cool to have a upgraded version of the haul and clean robot - faster and could carry more.
Logged

alaestor

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • XML Modder (IHateC#)
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2016, 06:08:29 AM »

It seems to me one so unlucky. Maud reports an error and the version of the game does not start  :o

Make sure your Load Order is correct (core > misc core > misc robots > R++)
If it is, try re-installing R++ and if you're using steam; verify game cache integrity.

If none of that fixes it, I'm not sure what to do xD

Expresso

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #8 on: September 24, 2016, 10:29:26 AM »

in fact of the matter is that an error message is given immediately when the game starts. And fashion is not active (the red error)

http://prntscr.com/clt4f8
Logged

KrolCwanPL

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 41
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2016, 05:24:39 AM »

Well, there's a huge problem. R++ is not working. There is SS of mod menu. http://imgur.com/a/JUEf1 I tried only with core, misc core and R++. Still nothing. Mod seems to be awesome. I hope this will be repaired. ;)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1933
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2016, 06:03:33 AM »

in fact of the matter is that an error message is given immediately when the game starts. And fashion is not active (the red error)

http://prntscr.com/clt4f8
If it's red, then it means that the mod isn't the right version for your game version.
Downloaded the wrong version maybe?

Well, there's a huge problem. R++ is not working. There is SS of mod menu. http://imgur.com/a/JUEf1 I tried only with core, misc core and R++. Still nothing. Mod seems to be awesome. I hope this will be repaired. ;)
You are missing 'Miscellaneous Robots', which must be loaded before R++.
Logged

Expresso

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2016, 11:42:42 AM »

Quote
If it's red, then it means that the mod isn't the right version for your game version.
Downloaded the wrong version maybe?

An earlier screenshot I showed matching versions
Logged

Expresso

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2016, 12:01:58 PM »

Hooray! I found the cause of the problem. It was necessary to carry out sub-folders in the root folder of the mod.

http://prntscr.com/cm6v9y

This folder is superfluous. All embedded in it is necessary to move from the top
Logged

Expresso

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2016, 04:35:30 AM »

Still have a suggestion or a request. Create separate from the builder of a mining bot. All the same, mineral extraction and construction of different categories
« Last Edit: September 26, 2016, 04:37:43 AM by Expresso »
Logged

avpx

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A15] Misc. Robots++
« Reply #14 on: September 26, 2016, 11:30:34 AM »

Weirdly activating the mod just sets the prices of everything to 35 wood.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19