Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 23, 2020, 09:12:35 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11

Author Topic: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)  (Read 104224 times)

Rock5

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 748
  • Schizoid
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #135 on: September 22, 2017, 03:33:05 PM »

I've been noticing some weird behavior recently when replacing wood walls with stone walls. I'm not in the habit of doing this so I didn't notice it before now.

What I see is one of my constructionists will deconstruct 1 wall and move the wood out of the way. The deconstruction seems to take the appropriate amount of time. Then another colonist, with a stack of bricks, runs along the rest of the wall delivering bricks while instantly deconstructing the walls.

At this stage I'm not sure if the issue is with "Hand Me That Brick" or ReplaceWalls or it's the way they interact with each other. I've also brought up the issue on Dingo's Mods thread. Hopefully one of you guys can fix it.
Logged
Rock5 [B18] Mods
- Butchers Can Count Meat
- Sun Lamp Planner
- JTZoneButtons
- RimSearch
- JTExport

maculator

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
  • Firefighter
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #136 on: September 26, 2017, 11:43:12 AM »

Great mods!
Why is the "AcEnhancedCrafting.dll" not in assemblies? (JTExport) Do I have to worry about that? Probably not I guess, its just something I'm ot used to.
Logged

Vane

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #137 on: September 26, 2017, 01:10:30 PM »

Struggling with Export mod, whenever I try and export bills it opens up the "name your preset" window but when I click "Okay" it doesn't do anything??

EDIT: Only appears to be with Machining tables
« Last Edit: September 26, 2017, 01:47:36 PM by Vane »
Logged

Luckspeare

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I get these errors when that AcEnhancedCrafting.dll mod is in my loadout where JTExport places it:

Code: [Select]
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at Detail in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at RepeatCount in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at TargetCount in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at Forever in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at DropOnFloor in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Could not load UnityEngine.Texture2D at BestStockpile in any active mod or in base resources.
 
(Filename: C:/buildslave/unity/build/artifacts/generated/common/runtime/UnityEngineDebugBindings.gen.cpp Line: 42)

Remove it, leaving all else in place (whether or not JTExport.dll is in /assemblies), eliminates the errors.
Logged

Rock5

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 748
  • Schizoid
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #139 on: November 20, 2017, 09:49:03 PM »

I find myself really missing JTZoneButtons. It saves a lot of time.

Does anyone want to try updating it to B18?
Logged
Rock5 [B18] Mods
- Butchers Can Count Meat
- Sun Lamp Planner
- JTZoneButtons
- RimSearch
- JTExport

Crow_T

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #140 on: November 21, 2017, 09:13:02 PM »

I find myself really missing JTZoneButtons. It saves a lot of time.

I second that, replace walls is another amazing simple-yet-effective mod.
Logged
(regarding dead man's apparel)
"I think, at the very least, the buff should go away for jackets so long as you're wearing the former owner's skin as a shirt."
-Condaddy20

Kirby23590

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Mechanoid Hunter
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #141 on: November 21, 2017, 09:37:27 PM »

Third here. Replace walls helps and saves time despite being simple but very helpful. i really hope he comes back, but for now i wait patiently.
Logged

One "happy family" in the rims...
Custom font made by Marnador.


kaptain_kavern

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2074
  • started 10 mods in one tick.
    • View Profile
    • RimWorldMod Slack - A place for live chatting about RimWorld modding
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #142 on: November 21, 2017, 10:15:12 PM »

Waiting for the update, you can find a mod with a wall replacement tool as well, here: https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=17094.0

Rock5

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 748
  • Schizoid
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #143 on: November 21, 2017, 11:37:18 PM »

Waiting for the update, you can find a mod with a wall replacement tool as well, here: https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=17094.0
Thanks for pointing that out. I already have that mod. It's a bit weird having the wall replacement tool in the zones section. Also if you select an existing wall and select copy, you can't replace walls. So I think JT Replace Walls is still desirable. Although I don't consider a replacing wall tool a high priority. I'd start a new game without one if all my other crucial mods were updated.
Logged
Rock5 [B18] Mods
- Butchers Can Count Meat
- Sun Lamp Planner
- JTZoneButtons
- RimSearch
- JTExport

Rock5

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 748
  • Schizoid
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #144 on: November 23, 2017, 05:23:36 AM »

Thanks for the update to JTWallReplace.

Still waiting for JTZoneButtons.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2017, 05:26:11 AM by Rock5 »
Logged
Rock5 [B18] Mods
- Butchers Can Count Meat
- Sun Lamp Planner
- JTZoneButtons
- RimSearch
- JTExport

Highlandman

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #145 on: November 26, 2017, 08:57:11 PM »

I, for one, would love an update to JTExport. That's a time saver, that one.
Logged

Heymom

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #146 on: November 29, 2017, 04:58:59 AM »

I, for one, would love an update to JTExport. That's a time saver, that one.
+1
Logged

Crow_T

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #147 on: November 29, 2017, 05:29:58 PM »

JTZoneButtons comes with the source, is it possible for someone with Unity experience to recompile it for B18?
Logged
(regarding dead man's apparel)
"I think, at the very least, the buff should go away for jackets so long as you're wearing the former owner's skin as a shirt."
-Condaddy20

Rock5

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 748
  • Schizoid
    • View Profile
[B18] JTZoneButtons
« Reply #148 on: December 01, 2017, 12:39:28 PM »

I've update JTZoneButtons. Find it here.
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=37177.msg382039#msg382039

Needless to say, I'll remove it if Jamestec asks me to.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2017, 12:18:44 AM by Rock5 »
Logged
Rock5 [B18] Mods
- Butchers Can Count Meat
- Sun Lamp Planner
- JTZoneButtons
- RimSearch
- JTExport

MisterVertigo

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 531
  • Look into my eyes...
    • View Profile
    • MisterVertigo.NET
Re: [A17] Jamestec's Mods (export bills/stockpiles, replace walls, make bionics)
« Reply #149 on: December 01, 2017, 10:43:24 PM »

I, for one, would love an update to JTExport. That's a time saver, that one.
+1
Came here to say the same thing!
Logged
"In vertigo you will be..."

"Relax, people. It's a teeny indie game; don't kill it with love." - Bozobub
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11