[A15]True Mods 19.10.16 -vanilla friendly mods -new: some fixes and minor mods!

Started by TrueDestroyer, September 19, 2016, 12:21:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

TrueDestroyer

New update is here! Now with minor fixes.

Update: 19.10.2016
-Updated Fur sleeping spots with new graphics, also adding double sleeping bags. Mod is now known as Fur sleeping bags.
-Updated Additional art descriptions and name generator options - minor text fixes - again
-Updated Double sleeping spot - by adding another tiny mod to it, the single equipment rack. I did not want to make separate mod for it, and it fits there, making double of what was only single in vnailla, and vice versa.

Known issues:
RTMadSkills mod doesnt work with this mod (it probably has problems with mods that include stat modifying apparel)

I've been playing rimworld for around 2 years, I've been anticipating some changes and fixes yet they did not come, so I modded some stuff for myself. I decided to polish these mods and release them for everyone:).

I'm obsessed with game balance and mods being vanilla friendly - so that their content is indistinguishable from the original game content, and that's how I tried to make my mods.

The mods vary from minor recipe fixes or other single xml modifications promoting realism and immersion, to new in game objects like neolithic weapons (slings, throwing stones, blowpipes with poison darts), to functioninal buildings like nuclear generators.

Download links at the bottom - download the ones you want separately from google drive folder folder, or simply use the other link to download one .zip file with all of the mods as one.

One pack with all my mods merged:
This contains all my immersive vanilla friendly modifications.
Full list:
- research tree fixes (with old cloth sandbags, beds need cloth and diverse floors)
- light and heat sources
- plasteel reinforced power conduits
- double sleeping spot and single equipment rack