Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

• June 19, 2021, 04:45:22 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [WIP] Lavatory Facilities  (Read 2887 times)

Pravus

• Muffalo
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
[WIP] Lavatory Facilities
« on: October 21, 2016, 04:18:15 PM »

During a recent game I was struck by a realization that I'm shocked hadn't hit me sooner: RimWorld colonies never have access to lavatory facilities!

This is madness!  Doesn't Tynan realize that "everybody poops!" ;p

So I started working on a mod to rectify the situation!  So far I have completed the initial artwork and xml structure but I had a few ideas I have yet to implement.  I'm still an absolute novice at .DLL construction and it may be a bit yet before I have the available time to sit down and really dedicate my attention to it.  With that in mind, I thought I might post what I had so far as well as what I'm hoping to achieve in case any modder more capable than myself wants to take a crack at it.  Full credit will be attributed to any and all contributors to the finished package.

Here's a sample of a few art assets in game:

What I would like to add:
  • Toilets and showers used as source of comfort and joy (example: pawns could occasionally stand in a shower when joy and/or comfort is low much like how pawns engage in the "stargazing" activity.)
  • If the previous is made possible, usage of toilet facilities should be restricted when a pawn's food need is too low (starving pawns shouldn't need to regularly defecate)
  • If possible, pawns could temporarily display as nude when showering then display clothed normally when finished

Thanks in advance to anyone looking to help!

Download:
Dropbox

demeggy

• Colonist
  • Quadrigger
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Lavatory Facilities
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2016, 05:00:36 PM »