Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • February 02, 2023, 10:31:44 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: [A16] Deep Core Miner (+addons) (UD:1/13/16) - An End Game Resource Solution  (Read 78871 times)

stigma

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Try to place a quarry on an iceshelf biome, you barly find a place to build it.

Sure, but how does a deep core mine make any sense on an icesheet either?
You are literally living on top of the frozen ocean. Digging deep isn't likely to get you more than a lot of cold water.

-Stigma
Logged

Dellamorte

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I thought I would make an add-on for Mechanoid Tech, adds Wolframium and Cobalt to the list of bills. I did not change the target version number because the other add-ons and the base mod are still listed for a16. Full credit to the stone add-on I hacked it from from that add on. EDIT: I noticed I left the stone add-on gif in the file, I will do an edit and update it in a day or two and then upload it to Steam, sorry if this causes any trouble.

[attachment deleted by admin due to age]
« Last Edit: July 20, 2017, 11:21:00 PM by Dellamorte »
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Try to place a quarry on an iceshelf biome, you barly find a place to build it.
Code: [Select]
Deep Core MinerSomewhere under the ocean is allways a core, or do you think the core is water too ? :-)

Sure, but how does a deep core mine make any sense on an icesheet either?
You are literally living on top of the frozen ocean. Digging deep isn't likely to get you more than a lot of cold water.

-Stigma

tonsrd

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 173
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I went ahead and did a custom Alpha 17 version of this mod. Some quick & dirty tests showed no issues.

If you feel adventurous, feel free to give it a try (needs manual install)
I've not yet touched the Glitterterch addon, though the old A16 version should still work (if loaded after the core drill mod), but you'll not get the nice 'drilling' effect I've added to the other mods.

can u add industrlation addon to it 17 fix?
Logged

Plasmatic

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 267
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

I went ahead and did a custom Alpha 17 version of this mod. Some quick & dirty tests showed no issues.

If you feel adventurous, feel free to give it a try (needs manual install)
I've not yet touched the Glitterterch addon, though the old A16 version should still work (if loaded after the core drill mod), but you'll not get the nice 'drilling' effect I've added to the other mods.

I love the Core Drill, but I seem to be having a slight issue which I've discovered. After I setup a core drill and it's bills I can no longer talk to any trader ships that come by. when using the comms console all I get is:

Code: [Select]
JobDriver threw exception in initAction. Pawn=White, Job=UseCommsConsole A=Thing_CommsConsole188480, Exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
  at RimWorld.TransferableUtility.TransferAsOne (Verse.Thing a, Verse.Thing b) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TransferableUtility.TransferableMatching[Tradeable] (Verse.Thing thing, System.Collections.Generic.List`1 transferables) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TradeDeal.AddToTradeables (Verse.Thing t, Transactor trans) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TradeDeal.AddAllTradeables () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TradeDeal.Reset () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TradeDeal..ctor () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.TradeSession.SetupWith (ITrader newTrader, Verse.Pawn newPlayerNegotiator) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.Dialog_Trade..ctor (Verse.Pawn playerNegotiator, ITrader trader) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RWAutoSell.TradeShip.TryOpenComms (Verse.Pawn negotiator) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at RimWorld.JobDriver_UseCommsConsole+<MakeNewToils>c__Iterator42.<>m__BB () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Verse.AI.JobDriver.TryActuallyStartNextToil () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0  lastJobGiver=, curJob.def=UseCommsConsole, curDriver=RimWorld.JobDriver_UseCommsConsole
Verse.Log:Error(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartErrorRecoverJob(String)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:Notify_PatherArrived()
Verse.AI.Pawn_PathFollower:PatherArrived()
Verse.AI.Pawn_PathFollower:TryEnterNextPathCell()
Verse.AI.Pawn_PathFollower:PatherTick()
Verse.Pawn:Tick()
Verse.TickList:Tick()
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()
Verse.Game:UpdatePlay()
Verse.Root_Play:Update()

It seems very strange that the core drill would have any impact on the comms console and traders, but I can replicate the issue everytime. previous to the core drill traders work fine, after building the core drill they still work, though after going through the bills and subsequently someone working on it, I can no longer talk to traders.

Could the Core drill be messing with the jobs enough to affect the trade job?
Logged

DoctorVanGogh

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
  • Waffles!!!
    • View Profile

Looks like an AutoSell issue to me:
Quote
RWAutoSell.TradeShip.TryOpenComms
Logged
Appreciate my mods? Buy me a coffee

Plasmatic

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 267
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

Looks like an AutoSell issue to me:
Quote
RWAutoSell.TradeShip.TryOpenComms

Hmm, Odd, I hadn't even built the autosell thingy yet and I was still having issues. but I'll try dissabling it, thanks
Logged

DoctorVanGogh

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
  • Waffles!!!
    • View Profile

Update: I've uploaded the A17 version to Steam.

Also added some Addons
And Requests for further Addons: Point to the base mod that adds the custom resources - I'll see what I can do ;)

New magical version with support for any and all mineable mod materials out of the box.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2017, 08:00:35 PM by DoctorVanGogh »
Logged
Appreciate my mods? Buy me a coffee

GlutenFreeAIDS

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

If I wanted to change the values for how much/quickly resources get brought up from the ground, what file would I need to change? I can't seem to find it
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]