Add Boss Battle?

Started by mraadx, November 29, 2016, 10:10:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mraadx

After a while in the late game, when things are getting pretty easy for you even at the maximum difficulty. Raids become a joke in front of your spammy mortars. It is time for the greatest challenge! BOSS BATTLE!

I'm thinking maybe add boss enemy pawn that at least 100x hit points. It could also be an enormous looking enemies. Maybe Cyborg Pirate king (with the names of famous pirates like jelly rogers or blacbeard etc), Mutated Demigod for the tibal faction, and A mobile fortress for the mechanoid. They will have different attack set in some percentage of hp loss. And drop some good loot. Also the raid will have epic soundtrack too.

If this will ruin the vanilla mechanics, then please someone make a mod for it. (I'm a graphic designer, maybe I can help with the visual asset)
Is this a good idea?
Graphic Designer. Will draw for $.

daduhweewah

I don't want to see a boss battle, but I would like the late game raids to get tougher for a longer period. Maybe a slower increase to max strength, but to continue on getting stronger as it goes on. All the game does is make all attacks tunnel or sapper past defenses, and that's it. So I agree with the sentiment that it gets easy to deal with them (to an extent - it does take some pretty good planning to build a non mountain base- though oddly enough when you do get the tunneling attackers, on my non mountain base I am currently playing on max difficulty- they literally attack the same spot of my base 100% of the time, so I have just built another wall around it and put some turrets inside that wall and they never make it to my original wall)