Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • June 18, 2019, 09:43:53 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: [DEVELOPEMENT] German Translation| V3.5 | Alpha 4 | TESTER-ONLY  (Read 5739 times)

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile

German Translation 3.5


INFORMATION:
Do NOT download this, unless you have the most recent TESTER VERSION!

If you want the non-tester version click here

Description:

This Mod translates the game FULLY (except backstories) into german

Features:
  • everything thats possible is translated
Mod Team:

How to install:

- Unzip the contents and place them in your RimWorld/Mods/Core folder and overwrite everything when asked
- Select de-De as language

Notes:

I need your help to fix and find some spelling errors, so feel free to post them down here.
______________________________________
Changelog:
  • 1.0: Release
  • 1.0a: integrated Haplos suggestions
  • 1.0b: Hotfix (thanks to Haplo again :) )
  • 1.0c: integrated Haplos suggestions
  • 2.0RC1: translated any def possible
  • 2.0RC2: 2 spellingfixes, complete remake of WorkTypes
  • 2.0: final spelling fixes, integrated Haplos suggestions (for alpha 3)
  • 3.1: updated to 0.3.410
  • 3.1a: few changes
  • 3.1b: integrated Haplos suggestions
  • 3.2: updated to 0.3.412
  • 3.3: updated to 0.3.413
  • 3.3b: updated to 0.3.413b
  • 3.4: updated to 0.3.414b
  • 3.5: updated to 0.417 (everything is on github now!)
______________________________________

[attachment deleted by admin: too old]
« Last Edit: April 19, 2014, 02:39:19 PM by TheEisbaer »
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 10:15:56 AM »

I've looked a bit into it and found a few things that could be translated a bit differently to make it a bit more understandable. After a quick look, here are a few points I would change..

Code: [Select]
Misc:
  <GameStartDialog>Ihr drei wacht in Eurem Tiefschlaf-Sarkophag zum Geräusch von Sirenen und berstenden Metal auf. Ihr schafft es gerade so zu den Fluchtkapseln zu gelangen, bevor das Schiff in Stücke gerissen wird.\n\nEinige Zeit später landet ihr auf dieser unbekannten Rimwelt.\n\nAls um euch herum Stücke des zerstörten Sternenschiffs einschlagen, beginnt ihr Pläne für euer Ãœberleben zu schmieden.</GameStartDialog>

Incidents:
  <FriendlyRaidWalkIn>Eine Gruppe Raider von {0} sind in der Nähe angekommen.</FriendlyRaidWalkIn>
  <FriendlyRaidEdgeDrop>Eine Gruppe Raider von {0} sind in der Nähe aus dem Orbit gelandet.</FriendlyRaidEdgeDrop>
  <FriendlyRaidCenterDrop>Eine Gruppe Raider von {0} sind aus dem Orbit direkt in deiner Kolonie gelandet!</FriendlyRaidCenterDrop>
  <FriendlyRaidStageThenAttack>Sie werden sich vorbereiten und dann angreifen.\n\nBereite deine Verteidigung vor oder starte einen Präventivschlag.</FriendlyRaidStageThenAttack>

  <RefugeePodCrash>Du hast den Absturz einer Rettungskapsel registriert.\n\nWenn irgendjemand den Aufschlag überlebt hat, ist er vermutlich schwer verletzt.</RefugeePodCrash>

  <CargoPodCrash>Du hast einen Absturz einer Vorratskapsel registriert.\n\nVielleicht findest du etwas brauchbares im Wrack.</CargoPodCrash>

  <SolarFlare>Eine Sonneneruption hat begonnen.\n\nDie starke Strahlung macht alle elektr. Geräte unbrauchbar.\n\nSie sollte in etwa einem Tag wieder vorbei sein.</SolarFlare>

  <TraderArrival>Ein Handelsschiff befindet sich in der Nähe.\n\nEs heißt {0} und ist {1}.</TraderArrival>

  <SingleTravelerPassing>Ein {0} von {1} befindet sich auf der Durchreise. HECAP heißt {2}.</SingleTravelerPassing>
  <GroupTravelersPassing>Eine Gruppe Reisender von {0} befindet sich auf der Durchreise.</GroupTravelersPassing>

  <SingleVisitorArrives>Ein {0} von {1} besucht die Kolonie.\n\nHECAP heißt {2}.</SingleVisitorArrives>
  <GroupVisitorsArrive>Eine Gruppe von {0} besucht die Kolonie.</GroupVisitorsArrive>
  <VisitorsLeaving>Die Besucher von {0} verlassen die Kolonie.</VisitorsLeaving>


And another thing: You should start with the translations in most cases with an upper case. Lower case start looks strange ingame.
(Look at the english source to find where to use upper case and where not.)
E.g.:
Instead of: <PassionMajor>sehr interessiert (lernt {0}x schneller)</PassionMajor>
Make it: <PassionMajor>Sehr interessiert (lernt {0}x schneller)</PassionMajor>


But all in all, a nice piece of work you've made there :)
Logged

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2014, 10:30:31 AM »

Thank you for your suggestions, I already updated the translation and the topic :)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2014, 10:40:59 AM »

You've got a copy-past-error in misc: :)
  <GameStartDia <GameStartDialog>...

Logged

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11525
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2014, 10:43:49 AM »

Can I include this in the Alpha 3 release?
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

Cala13er

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 819
  • Trying to obtain motivation to update my mods
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2014, 11:10:46 AM »

Can I include this in the Alpha 3 release?

Tynan, How do I get access to the English version of this? Then I can work on many more translations. French would be first.
Logged

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2014, 11:34:59 AM »

Can I include this in the Alpha 3 release?

Of course you can ^^
You've got a copy-past-error in misc: :)
  <GameStartDia <GameStartDialog>...

Fixing right now

Can I include this in the Alpha 3 release?

Tynan, How do I get access to the English version of this? Then I can work on many more translations. French would be first.

Look in the core "mod" and then in the subfolder "language"
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 11:39:02 AM by TheEisbaer »
Logged

Cala13er

  • Super Tester
  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 819
  • Trying to obtain motivation to update my mods
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2014, 11:43:41 AM »

Just realized I haven't updated. That's why it isn't there.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2014, 12:39:57 PM »

I have a few more translation updates :)

Code: [Select]
GameplayCommands:
  <CommandDraftLabel>Einziehen</CommandDraftLabel>
  <CommandUndraftLabel>Entlassen</CommandUndraftLabel>
  <CommandToggleDraftDesc>Schalte Militärdienst ein/aus.\n\nEingezogene Kolonisten können schießen. Sie werden jedoch nicht arbeiten, essen oder eine Pause machen.</CommandToggleDraftDesc>

  <CommandBedSetForPrisonersLabel>Markiere Gefängnisbett</CommandBedSetForPrisonersLabel>
  <CommandBedSetForPrisonersDesc>Markiere alle Betten in dem Raum als Gefängnisbetten.</CommandBedSetForPrisonersDesc>
  <CommandBedSetForColonistsLabel>Markiere Kolonistenbett</CommandBedSetForColonistsLabel>
  <CommandBedSetForColonistsDesc>Markiere alle Betten in dem Raum als Kolonistenbetten.</CommandBedSetForColonistsDesc>
  <TurningOnPrisonerBedWarning>Das Einschalten des Gefängnis-Modus betrifft den kompletten Raum. (da Kolonisten und Gefangene nicht im selben Raum schlafen können).\n\nDiese Leute verlieren den Besitz an den Betten:</TurningOnPrisonerBedWarning>
  <TurningOffPrisonerBedWarning>Das Ausschalten des Gefängnis-Modus betrifft den kompletten Raum. (Da Kolonisten und Gefangene nicht im selben Raum schlafen können).\n\nDiese Leute verlieren den Besitz an den Betten:</TurningOffPrisonerBedWarning>


Gameplay:
<Incapacitated>Bewustlos</Incapacitated>
  <ShotBy>Angeschossen von {0}</ShotBy>
  <Unowned>Unbenutzt</Unowned>
  <GunInstalled>Installiert</GunInstalled>


MenusGameplay:
  <Dark>Dunkel</Dark>
  <Lit>Hell</Lit>
  <LitBrightly>Sehr hell</LitBrightly>

  <WorkTab>Arbeit</WorkTab>
  <ManualPriorities>Prior. Manuell</ManualPriorities>   <!-- Is originally too long -->
  <HigherPriority>Hohe Prioritäten</HigherPriority>
  <LowerPriority>Niedrige Prioritäten</LowerPriority>
  <RelevantSkills>Relevante Fähigkeiten: {0}\nDurchschnitt aller relevanten Fähigkeiten: {1} / {2}</RelevantSkills>

<CurrentGoodwill>Momentaner Ruf bei dieser Fraktion (-100 bis 100).</CurrentGoodwill>

  <ClickToJumpTo>Klicke zum Hinspringen:</ClickToJumpTo>


I know I'm bad..  8)
Logged

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2014, 12:52:36 PM »

I have a few more translation updates :)

Code: [Select]
GameplayCommands:
  <CommandDraftLabel>Einziehen</CommandDraftLabel>
  <CommandUndraftLabel>Entlassen</CommandUndraftLabel>
  <CommandToggleDraftDesc>Schalte Militärdienst ein/aus.\n\nEingezogene Kolonisten können schießen. Sie werden jedoch nicht arbeiten, essen oder eine Pause machen.</CommandToggleDraftDesc>

  <CommandBedSetForPrisonersLabel>Markiere Gefängnisbett</CommandBedSetForPrisonersLabel>
  <CommandBedSetForPrisonersDesc>Markiere alle Betten in dem Raum als Gefängnisbetten.</CommandBedSetForPrisonersDesc>
  <CommandBedSetForColonistsLabel>Markiere Kolonistenbett</CommandBedSetForColonistsLabel>
  <CommandBedSetForColonistsDesc>Markiere alle Betten in dem Raum als Kolonistenbetten.</CommandBedSetForColonistsDesc>
  <TurningOnPrisonerBedWarning>Das Einschalten des Gefängnis-Modus betrifft den kompletten Raum. (da Kolonisten und Gefangene nicht im selben Raum schlafen können).\n\nDiese Leute verlieren den Besitz an den Betten:</TurningOnPrisonerBedWarning>
  <TurningOffPrisonerBedWarning>Das Ausschalten des Gefängnis-Modus betrifft den kompletten Raum. (Da Kolonisten und Gefangene nicht im selben Raum schlafen können).\n\nDiese Leute verlieren den Besitz an den Betten:</TurningOffPrisonerBedWarning>


Gameplay:
<Incapacitated>Bewustlos</Incapacitated>
  <ShotBy>Angeschossen von {0}</ShotBy>
  <Unowned>Unbenutzt</Unowned>
  <GunInstalled>Installiert</GunInstalled>


MenusGameplay:
  <Dark>Dunkel</Dark>
  <Lit>Hell</Lit>
  <LitBrightly>Sehr hell</LitBrightly>

  <WorkTab>Arbeit</WorkTab>
  <ManualPriorities>Prior. Manuell</ManualPriorities>   <!-- Is originally too long -->
  <HigherPriority>Hohe Prioritäten</HigherPriority>
  <LowerPriority>Niedrige Prioritäten</LowerPriority>
  <RelevantSkills>Relevante Fähigkeiten: {0}\nDurchschnitt aller relevanten Fähigkeiten: {1} / {2}</RelevantSkills>

<CurrentGoodwill>Momentaner Ruf bei dieser Fraktion (-100 bis 100).</CurrentGoodwill>

  <ClickToJumpTo>Klicke zum Hinspringen:</ClickToJumpTo>


I know I'm bad..  8)

Thank you again :D I didn't use all of your suggestions this time because I think the drafting thing is a bit confusing in your translation. But thank you anyway :)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2014, 01:40:08 PM »

I thought yours was a bit confusing, but that's fine, as I only provide suggestions. :)
Only for clarification: I meant "Einziehen" as short for "Zum Militärdienst einziehen".
Logged

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2014, 01:42:30 PM »

I know what you meant but, I thought new players may not understand it :)

But I really appreciate your suggestions :)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2014, 02:12:40 PM »

Tynan is it possible that you make the alerts a bit bigger?
As it is now its a bit too small to fit some messages in german while maintaining their meaning..

I know what you meant but, I thought new players may not understand it :)

But I really appreciate your suggestions :)
Don't stroke my ego too much or I'll provide more and more suggestions, but thank you anyway. ;)

[attachment deleted by admin: too old]
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 02:15:19 PM by Haplo »
Logged

TheEisbaer

  • Super Translator
  • Drifter
  • ***
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2014, 08:56:30 AM »

Sooo I am updating my translation to 405, but it may take longer because I have to insert every def manually to translate it :)
Logged

Tynan

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 11525
    • View Profile
    • Tynan's Blog
Re: [MOD/TRANSLATION] German Translation
« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2014, 10:30:08 AM »

Sooo I am updating my translation to 405, but it may take longer because I have to insert every def manually to translate it :)

Yeah, you guys have some more work to do. I think later translators can use the first ones as templates. Note there were a handful of changes to existing xml files as well. Good luck!
Logged
Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog
Pages: [1] 2 3