[Mod Request] Disable predators hunting humanlikes

Started by Chakchak, January 03, 2017, 06:30:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chakchak

It's the one thing honestly stopping me playing the game anymore, and those I've introduced to the game don't want to continue knowing they have to deal with predators.

I've tried looking into it myself but i'm no programmer. I see there's a boolean called canbepredatorprey and have tried having a look with a decompiler, but it's not as easy xml editing.

Can anyone out there make me a simple mod that just stops predators hunting humans so I can enjoy the game again?

Lerin

I know you pain. I have been killed many times on ice map playing solo.

Thirite

You know you can make your colonists hide indoors, right?

DariusWolfe

I'd just be satisfied with a mod that prevents whole herds of deer from becoming insanely aggressive, mobbing the hunter that shot ONE of them, then going on to attempt to wipe out every other human on the map.

chacotaco84

I like the idea of predators, but I find it to be the danger to my colonists/animals to be the most micro-intensive.

I wish for two things:
-A better warning for when a colonist/animal is getting hunted.  To keep it balanced, you could make it so certain variables affect whether this warning will pop up or not.  So, for instance, a dog is probably not going to get sneaked up on very easily.  A human with bionic eyes and ears (EPOE), would probably sense when a grizzly bear is charging after them.  However, a 72 year old women who has no hearing might not have the ability to see the timber wolf stalking her.