Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • March 30, 2020, 06:35:32 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: [A16/A17] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod  (Read 18591 times)

TheWireLord

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
[A16/A17] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« on: January 09, 2017, 02:15:47 AM »

--- UPDATE: Mod now updated to B18! A17 as well as A16 versions can be found at the Github Link ---

This mod was designed to help those players, like myself, that find it annoying to have to delete a single power conduit at a time.

With this mod you will be able to not only view your entire power grid (like the blue lines that show up only when using the "Place Conduit" tool) but also designate mass amounts of conduits to be deconstructed.

It is a very simple concept that I believe will be very useful to players out there like me.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Updates:
[v1.1] - Added the ability to cancel conduit plans ("frames") with the Conduit Deconstruct Tool.

[v1.2] - Added compatibility with Haplo_X1's PowerSwitch mod and the 'Invisible Power Conduits'.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
YouTube Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2LjiaS3NfU&t=4s
GitHub: https://github.com/TheWireLord/ConduitDeconstructMod
Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=838336462

Note: If you would like to use this mod in a mod pack, please ask me first (I'll most likely say yes ;) )

[attachment deleted by admin due to age]
« Last Edit: November 19, 2017, 10:08:19 PM by TheWireLord »
Logged

Fafn1r

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2017, 04:49:24 AM »

I like it. Does it also deconstruct Haplo's underground power conduit from his PowerSwitch mod?

TheWireLord

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2017, 11:42:37 AM »

I like it. Does it also deconstruct Haplo's underground power conduit from his PowerSwitch mod?

Thanks and it does not at the moment, but maybe that's something I can work on! Ill keep updating to let you know.
Logged

Lobstercraft

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 60
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2017, 01:34:41 PM »

Very usefull mod. ty
Logged

hwfanatic

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2017, 08:44:59 AM »

Well done! Thank you.
Logged

asquirrel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 488
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2017, 06:30:18 PM »

Sweet!  Thanks dude! :)
Logged

picatso

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2017, 01:35:53 AM »

quality of life mod when you redesign your base many times, thanks!
Logged

hwfanatic

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 288
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2017, 05:23:42 AM »

Consider applying: https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=29505.0

I know it doesn't add content per say, but I'm sure most of us have been waiting for this mod for the longest time.  :)
Logged

Sci-Fly-Guy

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2017, 04:37:44 PM »

Is this the same version that on the Workshop? My brother is still using the non-Steam version of the game and manual install says this is for the wrong version of the game.
Logged

AnNyeong

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2017, 12:49:47 PM »

Is this the same version that on the Workshop? My brother is still using the non-Steam version of the game and manual install says this is for the wrong version of the game.
It's a folder in a folder when you unzip, you need to take the folder inside the extracted folder.
Logged

Smexy_Vampire

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #10 on: January 30, 2017, 05:45:02 PM »

need a patch for hipplos power switch so this works with his hidden cables
Logged

TheWireLord

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2017, 11:28:33 PM »

need a patch for hipplos power switch so this works with his hidden cables

Ta-Da! This mod is now compatible with Haplo_X1's PowerSwitch mod!
Logged

TheWireLord

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2017, 11:32:27 PM »

[UPDATE] Sorry for the length of time that I have been gone. College and work has been getting in the way. Thanks to everyone for the support! I have now updated the mod to work with Haplo_X1's PowerSwitch mod as requested...(several times)! Please let me know if there are any bugs found or other issues! Thanks again to everyone!

*Special thanks to T-REX for giving me a hand on making this update!*
Logged

BlueLance213

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 20
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2017, 04:33:19 AM »

I experienced this issue yesterday and it bummed out my mood and made me stop playing as I have 3 seperate power grids which unfortunately overlap now, but this mod, has saved my life and I will be downloading it.
Logged

XeoNovaDan

  • Super Tester
  • Planetologist
  • ***
  • Posts: 1606
  • Yee-Haw!
    • View Profile
Re: [A16/A17] (First Mod) Power Conduit Deconstruction Mod
« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2017, 06:14:52 AM »

Will this mod ever see an update to A17? It's a great QoL mod which I personally think should be part of the base game. I 100% endorse it.

Edit: OK, I didn't see '/A17' in the title, oops.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2