Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • January 30, 2023, 06:19:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [A16] Make Components x10  (Read 8602 times)

HYBB

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
[A16] Make Components x10
« on: January 09, 2017, 11:04:34 PM »



Description

A simple mod that reduces the amount of work needed to make a component at the component assembly workbench also adds the simple ability to craft 5 and 10 components at a time.
Making 5 components requires 5x steel, 10 requires x10 steel

Knowledge Prerequisites:
Make one component: Crafting 10 (vanilla)
Make components x5: Crafting 12
Make components x10: Crafting 14

Work Amount
x1 : 9000 (vanilla)
x1 : 3000 (mod)
x5 : 9000
x10: 18000
---
Alt. version
x1 : 9000
x5 : 27000
x10: 44000

Download
« Last Edit: January 10, 2017, 01:58:48 PM by HYBB »
Logged

WoodyDaOcas

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 34
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 06:07:59 AM »

Thinking about that, the default setting is a bit absurd.. gonna try this one of yours and will see how it works :) Then again just got a drop of 110 components yesteday, so.. :D
Thank you
Logged

MechanoidHater

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2017, 06:10:04 AM »

Logged

Boogeyman

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 06:14:24 AM »

Can you make a version that doesn't alter the work amount? Just the time saved on walking around is plenty of boost for me.
Logged

HYBB

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 12:41:29 PM »

Does it conflict with this mod?
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=19068.0

I tested it and there is no conflict

If want use both (not recommend it) make sure my mod is on the top and CheaperComponents below
If the order is reversed, this mod will overwrite the other leaving it void

Can you make a version that doesn't alter the work amount? Just the time saved on walking around is plenty of boost for me.
Ill create a alternative version
« Last Edit: January 10, 2017, 12:59:22 PM by HYBB »
Logged

asquirrel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 493
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2017, 06:42:28 PM »

Thanks!
Logged

Tyolan

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 23
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2017, 08:18:39 AM »

I don't understand your work amount value. In my game (vanilla) the value is 150 for 1 component not 9000.
Can you explain plz?
Logged

HYBB

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Make Components x10
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2017, 04:16:56 PM »

sure...

I have no idea where you saw that value 150, but if u check the recipe_production.xml you will find something like this
Quote
<RecipeDef>
    <defName>MakeComponent</defName>
    <label>make component</label>
    <description>Make a component.</description>
    <jobString>Making component.</jobString>
    <workSpeedStat>SmithingSpeed</workSpeedStat>
    <effectWorking>Cook</effectWorking>
    <soundWorking>Recipe_Machining</soundWorking>
    <workAmount>9000</workAmount>
Logged