[A16] DE surgeries (GE)

Started by grifo, January 21, 2017, 02:59:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

grifo

Hi, guys and girls!

INTRODUCTION (Skip it if you dont like to read)

Im a veteran gamer and realism freak and I always install mods that increase challenge, improve realism and add common sense. ACE on ARMA, GWX on Silent Hunter, SS on Total War, Black Ice on HOI3.. Rimworld is a good game it asks for mods, but these mods are not always what we want them to be. First I increased costs in RimFridge and Programmable vents, like it was not enough I took Sozzy`s Deadly Vanilla Weapon Rebalance and rebalanced it to be more realistic and deadly and next I finished up tweaking DE surgery for myself. Since I did some job to put things together I would like to share it with community.  Let me introduce to you a Grifo`s Edition.

DESCRIPTION

This version of DE Surgeries tries to add more sense to research chain and realism level of original mod. It uses all best ideas accumulated in mods like DE Surgeries itself, EPOE and RMS. It removes some content from original mod, adds some new and rebalance an redesign things a bit. Take a look further if you are interested.

FEATURES

• Research tree redesigned to represent industrial era (with branches) and post-industrial era (gliterworld) surgery
  • Some features from original mod, like cure for common illness and parasites were removed
  • New features like surgeries to repairl all major destroyed bones and post-surgery effects were added. These are semi-prosthetic in nature
  • Surgery costs like required time and resources were rebalanced for most surgeries (less resources, more medkits and time)
  • Surgery success chances were rebalanced to represent the difficulty (restoration of hand bone is less demanding than surgery on spine)
  • Fast removal of permanent and fresh injuries is a post-industrial (smart-drug and nanorobotic) operation now. Its costly in medicine.
Continue if you like the idea..

ON DIFFICULTY