[A16] Diamond

Started by Caminha, April 25, 2017, 11:00:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Caminha

A simple mod I made when learning how to make stuff. I'm a graphic design student so I decided to test my spriting skills and make a new mineable resouce.

Diamond
Can be mined from compacted carbon deposits. Can be used for extremy high beauty items and is not small volume, but compacted carbon only drops 5 diamonds.

Cut Diamond
Can be produced at a Sculptor's Table, and sells for a good amount of money. Requires 5 Artistic Skill and 1 Diamond.

Diamond Wire
Can be produced at a Machining Table. Requires 7 Crafting Skill and 5 Diamond.

Improved Sniper Rifle
Can be produced at a Machining Table, has a better accuracy at longer ranges while shoter ranges are more innacurate. Requires 1 Sniper Rifle and 1 Cut Diamond.

Monomolecular Weapons
They have higher damage and shorter cooldown, but slowly deteriorate. Can be produced at a Machining Table.
Shivs and Knifes require 1 diamond wire; the Spear requires 1 diamond wire and 1 cut diamond; Gladius and Longsword require 2 wires.

Deep Drill
Now requires 20 Diamonds for its construction.

Raccoon

Im gonna use ur Art for my Mod, i'll credit you (:

XeoNovaDan

As good of a concept as this is, I think this'll follow the same caveat that jade (and uranium to a lesser extent) have: it'll be too rare to have many opportunities to actually use it, combined with the fact that it's (presumably) low-density

Caminha

Quote from: Raccoon on April 26, 2017, 01:44:53 AM
Im gonna use ur Art for my Mod, i'll credit you (:

That makes me very happy :)

Quote from: XeoNovaDan on April 26, 2017, 02:25:53 AM
As good of a concept as this is, I think this'll follow the same caveat that jade (and uranium to a lesser extent) have: it'll be too rare to have many opportunities to actually use it, combined with the fact that it's (presumably) low-density