Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 27, 2022, 01:31:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 24 25 [26] 27

Author Topic: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)  (Read 285006 times)

kidneykiller

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #375 on: November 12, 2020, 06:54:49 PM »

Does this mod work for RM 1.2.2753?
Logged

Sabby

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #376 on: November 13, 2020, 03:44:38 PM »

Does this mod work for RM 1.2.2753?

I installed this last night and started a new save with it and, as far as I can tell, it still functions correctly.
Logged

kidneykiller

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #377 on: November 13, 2020, 05:38:48 PM »

Thx dude! I got it working, it was order problem.
Logged

agentbad

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #378 on: February 01, 2021, 10:50:31 PM »

Mod is currently broken with latest update. Pawns don't remember their weapons after being downed.
Logged

Sarelth

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
  • Harvester
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #379 on: February 28, 2021, 04:21:31 AM »

Is there any mods that might conflict with this to the point of it still working fine, but just suddenly having no UI? Trying to put together a modpack for some friends and I can equip a sidearm, but I can not see anything from the UI when I select the pawn.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #380 on: February 28, 2021, 05:25:00 AM »

Even when you don't have a steam account, you still can look at the mod discussion there.
Much more people read/write there then here at the forum.

You should look first if the mods works/looks fine just alone (i prefer to keep harmony/hugslib to create fast test colonies with the hugslib autostart).
Then add 50% of the mods, check again, until you find a possible issue.

And don't forget not to use mod's that throw out error's after activation.

Sarelth

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
  • Harvester
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #381 on: February 28, 2021, 06:37:45 AM »

I know the forums are much slower than the steam pages, but it's nice to come here sometimes and get a response from people who are not always as toxic as some people on steam. Also was not a super time-sensitive question.

I did figure it out though, it seems that the Simple sidearms UI vanishes when you are trying to use it and 'LTO Colony Groups' together and then include the 'Multiplayer' mod. Kind of a strange interaction, but I used the tried and true take things out of the modlist till you find the problem method. It usually works, but takes more time than asking if anyone else has seen that issue.

Sadly I don't think Colony Groups is usable in Multiplayer at all, but I was testing so it's all good.
Logged

Senacharim

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #382 on: July 31, 2021, 05:18:42 PM »

(Apologies if this is necro-thread, but I didn't find a more recent Simple Sidearms thread)

Does anybody have good details on what the settings do?

I'm trying to set my colonists each with a rifle and a pistol--but no matter what they end up using the rifle at all ranges of ranged combat. 

The colonists *do* correctly swap for grenades, just not for pistols.

Pretty sure this is something in the "Mod Settings" for *Simple Sidearms* which I can affect, but kinda clueless as to what knob/switch/slider effects what.

Thanks in advance!
Logged

Xaviien

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #383 on: August 08, 2021, 04:00:11 AM »

You could check/adjust the settings shown in the screenshot.
Depending on the stats of the weapon, your pawn may very well be best off keeping the rifle equipped.
If it's going to take along time to warm up the new weapon, and the speed/accuracy change is limited, it would be a waste of time. Try equipping a sniper rifle and a machine pistol or some other combos.
A revolver only has better accuracy than a bolt action rifle within a very small number of cells, and by that point you should probably be getting ready for melee instead.

Maximum warmup percentage means it won't change weapon once you are already close to firing the next shot/volley.
Speed bias makes it more likely to favour a faster weapon as opposed to higher accuracy or damage (my own assumption).

I'm not 100% certain on all of the above, just interpreting the mod menu as best I can. Hope this helps!
Logged

Draconomial

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #384 on: August 28, 2021, 07:43:06 AM »

https://gist.github.com/0d47eada136d60977c5917548f83bcc2
Simple Sidearms is logging errors when it's the only mod loaded.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #385 on: August 28, 2021, 07:58:40 AM »

Draconomial,
at first the mod author abandon the forum, just check his last login.

When you look at the error's they are all weapons from other mods.
It could be that you just deactivate all the mods, then it happen sometimes that RW made error's about these missing things. But at the next start they shouldn't be there anymore.

Or it could be that there is something at the mod config of that mod.
Check the saved data folder at your case
C:\Users\CocoaJazz\AppData\LocalLow\Ludeon Studios\RimWorld by Ludeon Studios
the Config folder, and delete inside anything beside ModConfig and Prefs (or just the complete folder) to get right of all mod settings.

Or something is wrong with the mod itself, just delete the mod folder and reinstal it.

aazard

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #386 on: September 21, 2021, 07:53:07 PM »

(Apologies if this is necro-thread, but I didn't find a more recent Simple Sidearms thread)

Does anybody have good details on what the settings do?

I'm trying to set my colonists each with a rifle and a pistol--but no matter what they end up using the rifle at all ranges of ranged combat. 

The colonists *do* correctly swap for grenades, just not for pistols.

Pretty sure this is something in the "Mod Settings" for *Simple Sidearms* which I can affect, but kinda clueless as to what knob/switch/slider effects what.

Thanks in advance!

I would suggest you set side arm mass (both melee/ranged) at 1.25kg (so gladus, mace, auto-pistol, and/or eltex staff are viable as "side arms").
1.25kg is not alot, most pistols in "real life" are around this weight, many heavier (same goes for "belt knifes"). Realistic to wear "hands free, without penalty"
Then dig for the setting for the weapons in question (sniper rifle & auto pistol I assume?)
I do this for my melee "specialists", to ensure they "break the line and charge" if an enemy closes within a set distance

edit: added mass suggestion, and "why"
« Last Edit: September 21, 2021, 08:00:34 PM by aazard »
Logged

mcduff

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #387 on: October 19, 2021, 06:01:45 AM »

Does anyone have any good workarounds for dealing with sidearms when caravanning? I'm relying on memory not to sell my caravanners sidearms, and when I'm splitting up caravans I always end up missing something and sending someone off with someone else's monosword.
Logged

Eichkater

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 37
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #388 on: October 19, 2021, 09:08:49 AM »

Does anyone have any good workarounds for dealing with sidearms when caravanning? I'm relying on memory not to sell my caravanners sidearms, and when I'm splitting up caravans I always end up missing something and sending someone off with someone else's monosword.

Hey,

yeah kinda but it's a bit tedious setting up. You get the mod "Carava Adventures". Then you go into options and "Caravan Forming and Trade Filter Presets". There you have three templates "pack up", "goods 1", "goods 2". You can set either one of "goods" to something like "Assault team". Now you have to manually pick your pawns sideweapons from the list and exclude the rest (you can ofc also pick sleeping bags etc). When you form a caravan you can pick the preset and those sidearms will be loaded onto your caravan. On arrival you can then drop everything, unforbid and undraft. Pawns will autoequip.



I have an issue as well. Pawns sometimes stand on top of drugs and pick up/drop them indefinitely. They stop once I forbid all drugs. I think it is an issue with simple sidearms but I`m not sure. Has anybody else experienced that?
Logged

mcduff

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.1] SimpleSidearms (1.4.0)
« Reply #389 on: October 19, 2021, 09:35:51 AM »

Ah that would work if the assault team was always the same...
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 24 25 [26] 27