Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 06, 2021, 09:55:02 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 167 168 [169] 170 171

Author Topic: [1.2] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1211343 times)

EbeneezerSquid

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2520 on: February 22, 2020, 12:46:37 PM »

I just need the little guys, for cleaning and hauling.

Everything else is a bonus.

Never actually built MAI, but used the training constantly.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2020, 12:48:12 PM by EbeneezerSquid »
Logged

CEPMatos

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Weakened sight
    • View Profile
    • facebook
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2521 on: March 12, 2020, 04:08:00 PM »

Nice, please update the title to 1.1
Logged

xNuviettex

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2522 on: March 12, 2020, 08:30:40 PM »

Quick Question and an idea for you. first question. is your turret base mod compatible with 1.1?

and the idea is see if you can implement the locks mod from Avius, to where your robots can have there own access to specific colonist owned doors.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2134
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2523 on: March 14, 2020, 04:56:27 PM »

Turret base is currently not ready for 1.1, sorry.
Logged

Angelix

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2524 on: March 17, 2020, 08:05:15 AM »

There is a little problem with area reset in case rechargers outside of permitted area. Its an infestation. In case it happens near recharging bases it is too difficult to protect bots. Can we have some override switch?
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2134
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2525 on: March 20, 2020, 03:17:37 AM »

What should the switch do? Switch the robot off or a manual control of the robot?
Logged

Angelix

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2526 on: March 20, 2020, 08:43:00 AM »

do not reset area or shutdown them where they are. or smth that allow keep them away. maybe even in "area reset" option in mod options
Logged

SpaceDorf

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 4083
  • Secretly Captain Obvious
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2527 on: March 31, 2020, 08:26:25 AM »

Turning off the Power for the recharge bases has the effect you want.

Robots who would return to recharge stay where they are, similiar to the solar Flare or EMP effect.
Logged
Maxim 1   : Pillage, then burn
Maxim 37 : There is no overkill. There is only open fire and reload.
Rule 34 of Rimworld :There is a mod for that.
Avatar Made by Chickenplucker

sirdave79

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2528 on: April 03, 2020, 10:37:11 AM »

Hello there Mr Haplo.

I love your mod. It was Barkys video that made me explore it.

So I currently am doing a testing playthrough for 241 mods. I had rimworld on all day yesterday in the background. I have 20 MAI's active, 10 female 10 male, which I spawned in using debug mode.

After a while 2 of my AIs decided to be lovers so I built em a double recharger and switched em to that.

After that I am getting an error in debug log and the game pauses. A reference to a pawn ID I strongly believe to be one of the AI couple.

When I switch them back to separate rechargers I can sleep through 3 days. The moment they get into the double recharger I have the problem again.

Code: [Select]
Exception in RimWorld.ThinkNode_ConditionalLyingDown TryIssueJobPackage: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
  at RimWorld.LovePartnerRelationUtility.GetLovinMtbHours (Verse.Pawn pawn, Verse.Pawn partner) [0x00023] in <5209aa21b50a4923892a7510acf7aa74>:0
  at (wrapper dynamic-method) Verse.AI.ThinkNode_ChancePerHour_Lovin.DMD<DMD<MtbHours_Patch1>?-1738884608::MtbHours_Patch1>(Verse.AI.ThinkNode_ChancePerHour_Lovin,Verse.Pawn)
  at Verse.AI.ThinkNode_ChancePerHour.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn, Verse.AI.JobIssueParams jobParams) [0x00030] in <5209aa21b50a4923892a7510acf7aa74>:0
  at Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Priority.TryIssueJobPackage (Verse.Pawn pawn, Verse.AI.JobIssueParams jobParams) [0x00022] in <5209aa21b50a4923892a7510acf7aa74>:0
Verse.Log:Error(String, Boolean)
Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Priority:TryIssueJobPackage(Pawn, JobIssueParams)
Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Conditional:TryIssueJobPackage(Pawn, JobIssueParams)
Verse.AI.ThinkNode_Priority:TryIssueJobPackage(Pawn, JobIssueParams)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:DMD<DMD<DetermineNextJob_Patch4>?638055552::DetermineNextJob_Patch4>(Pawn_JobTracker, ThinkTreeDef&)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:DMD<DMD<CheckForJobOverride_Patch0>?1612893312::CheckForJobOverride_Patch0>(Pawn_JobTracker)
RimWorld.<>c__DisplayClass2_0:<LayDown>b__1()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:DMD<DMD<DriverTick_Patch1>?-1208736640::DriverTick_Patch1>(JobDriver)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:JobTrackerTick()
Verse.Pawn:DMD<DMD<Tick_Patch2>?-689569024::Tick_Patch2>(Pawn)
AIPawn.AIPawn:Tick()
Verse.TickList:Tick()
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()
Verse.Game:UpdatePlay()
Verse.Root_Play:Update()

Im not sure this problem is caused by this mod alone, its more likely a bad interaction but that error may mean more to you than it does to me.

Ill see about exporting my modlist too.

Thanks
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9938
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2529 on: April 03, 2020, 12:03:13 PM »

sirdave79,
i bet you use hugslib too. So just use CTRL-F12 or the green "Share log" button at the log window.
That include the modlist too.
Best do that log, after you loaded the safegame and maybe assign the MAI's to the double charger.

sirdave79

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2530 on: April 03, 2020, 05:41:09 PM »

I am using hugslib yes, should I not be ? I didn't think it was depreciated now. Maybe that's caused me some other problems that I couldn't fix.

Huh. that ctrl+f12 is pretty cool.

https://gist.github.com/e332cef896d326f5f72a642d27a2007b

Anything stand out other thanHugslib ? (should I remove hugslib ??)

Thanks
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9938
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2531 on: April 04, 2020, 03:29:58 AM »

Quote
Anything stand out other thanHugslib ? (should I remove hugslib ??)
Not sure what you mean. Since many mods need hugslib you can't remove it.

Quote
RimWorld 1.1.2558
You should update your Rimworld to 1.1.2575 at last or better to the newest 1.1.2589.

Quote
Mod [1.1] RPG Style Inventory [V3.3.2] is missing packageId in About.xml! (example: <packageId>AuthorName.ModName.Specific</packageId>)
I checked myself, there is a packageID at the About.xml
Not sure how you installed the mods, but you should update them all.
And check if all mods are installed/unzip correct.

Quote
Failed to parse dependency: <li>JecsTools</li>.
Inner exception: System.IO.InvalidDataException: Invalid packageId: 'JecsTools'
  at ModManager.Dependency.TryParseIdentifier (System.String text, System.Xml.XmlNode node) [0x0006f] in <173388a768a94ef8987399eefd1f398b>:0
Can it be that one of your installed mods need Jecstools Mod  ?

At first your should fix your mods, so no error's (red text) show up after a mod activation/Rimworld start.

sirdave79

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 32
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2532 on: April 04, 2020, 06:01:24 AM »

Thank you for taking the time to look at all of that.

You said "i bet you use hugslib too."

That made me think you were saying I shouldn't be.

As far as I knew I should be using, so I am using it.

The way Ive installed most of these mods is by using my steam install to download mods ive subscribed too, then im using fluffys mod manager to make local copies of mods and moving them to my ludeon downloaded non steam rimworld install. A few I've downloaded direct from the forums.

I'll update my game version at some point. Didn't even realise I didn't have jecstools in right now. I didn't perceive any issues. Ill get that put in. With RPG inventories again I didn't perceive any problems, there does seem to be a large number of "bootleg" copies of the mod around. Ill see about downloading it from the forums.

I do however think those things are unlikely to be the cause of my problem.

Especially since keeping the mobile ai's apart avoids the error. I suppose its possible. When I've done all the things I'll update.

Thanks
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9938
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2533 on: April 04, 2020, 06:39:16 AM »

Yes, you are right they are prolly not the reason for the double charger problem, since the single charger works.
But that is a general suggestion, not to have error's at Rimworld start.
And when a mod got a missing packageID at example it indicate that version is maybe and old version.
Old versions arn't allways bad, but mosttimes there is a reason why there is a newer version.

Basicly is is a wise choose to backup your steam mods, but updates are important too :-)

About the double charger Haplo the mod author need to look.


Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2134
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0/1.1] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots
« Reply #2534 on: April 04, 2020, 06:23:26 PM »

The new version should fix this issue.
A check in the base game doesn't recognise that a pawn may have no food requirements, this threw errors.
I've circumvented it now by activating food requirements (liquor) but disabling the real requirement :)
Now this error shouldn't occure again.
Also the path fixed a problem with the nanite fabricator.
Now a MAI in a recharge station with a fabricator attached + enough plasteel can now regrow lost limbs again :)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 167 168 [169] 170 171