Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 25, 2022, 06:09:38 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52] 53 54 ... 167

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1346716 times)

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #765 on: May 16, 2015, 01:30:34 PM »


Hi, Haplo. How about the opportunity to make defs lines from mod code for translation?
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #766 on: May 16, 2015, 02:47:33 PM »

Hi skyarkhangel,
Are you asking to provide translations? Or are you asking for a translation? Or are you asking how to translate?
The first, I'm always happy to integrate translations to a language I don't speak,
and the second, personally I can only speak german and english. So any other translation can't come from my side. Sorry :)
If it's the third, Normally I have everything you need in the language sub-folder. Make a copy of the english (or german) language and translate the text inside the xml-tags. Lastly just change the foldername to your language. That should be enough for it to work.
Logged

skyarkhangel

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 650
  • Skynet machine
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #767 on: May 16, 2015, 07:08:36 PM »

Hi skyarkhangel,
Are you asking to provide translations? Or are you asking for a translation? Or are you asking how to translate?
The first, I'm always happy to integrate translations to a language I don't speak,
and the second, personally I can only speak german and english. So any other translation can't come from my side. Sorry :)
If it's the third, Normally I have everything you need in the language sub-folder. Make a copy of the english (or german) language and translate the text inside the xml-tags. Lastly just change the foldername to your language. That should be enough for it to work.

Ok. I translate and send you the translation. I was worried about that maybe not all of the text to be translated.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #768 on: May 17, 2015, 06:22:25 AM »

Good idea. I'll do that in the next update :)
Logged

hector212121

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 504
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #769 on: May 19, 2015, 03:07:38 PM »

Miiiinor thing.

You can repeatedly murder cleaningbots for steel.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #770 on: May 19, 2015, 03:10:22 PM »

How do you do that? I thought I made them that if they are downed they explode and their base with them?
Don't they do that? :(
I'll look into them and try to fix this hard to kill bug...
Thank you :)
Logged

hector212121

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 504
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #771 on: May 19, 2015, 05:03:52 PM »

If they're downed.

I used Pila. Enough damage to kill them outright.

Also, they make good 'torpedoes' ;) just toss them at enemy mortars a few dozen times and they'll destroy them eventually(either by blowing them up by being downed or by idiotic enemies using grenades)

Another note:I can't place recharge stations for Mai...
Logged

hector212121

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 504
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.4b / 15.05.2015)
« Reply #772 on: May 19, 2015, 06:29:29 PM »

Actually, MAI and 'bots fall under humanoids.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #773 on: May 20, 2015, 04:18:58 PM »

So, I've updated MAI and the Robots.
Please tell me, if you still manage to use the robots as unlimited walking bombs ;)

I've also changed the tactical computers, so that they are also found on robot traders (if the mod MAI is active)
Logged

WHiZ

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #774 on: May 20, 2015, 05:08:55 PM »

I've hit some problems with the vanilla version of the mod.. first off however i want to say thanks for the traders with the tents.. i love them..

the keybindings aren't working at all for me no matter what i do it wont remember the groups for recall. i've tried left/right shifts you name it.. i could find no control bindings that conflict. any suggestions are appreciated..
« Last Edit: May 20, 2015, 05:12:07 PM by WHiZ »
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #775 on: May 20, 2015, 05:19:39 PM »

If you press 6-9 or 0, do you get a message? (No pawns selected or something like that?)

If not, then maybe you didn't have Miscellaneous active, when you started the colony?
That function and the anomaly incident use a MapComponent. This is a part that is added to a colony, when it's created.
It is not easy to add it later on. (Manual changing of the savegame is required to do this).
« Last Edit: May 20, 2015, 05:21:18 PM by Haplo »
Logged

WHiZ

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #776 on: May 20, 2015, 06:22:05 PM »

If you press 6-9 or 0, do you get a message? (No pawns selected or something like that?)

If not, then maybe you didn't have Miscellaneous active, when you started the colony?
That function and the anomaly incident use a MapComponent. This is a part that is added to a colony, when it's created.
It is not easy to add it later on. (Manual changing of the savegame is required to do this).

thanks for the speedy response!

That would explain it.. no it was a pre-existing colony... i suppose the instructions are similar to where i had to edit the save file to add the cavern mushroom mod.. are there instructions on what line to add somewhere?

For example i had to add for it a line to the components section.
Quote
   <components>
      <li Class="CaveworldFlora.MapComponent_CavePlant" />
   </components>
« Last Edit: May 20, 2015, 06:32:00 PM by WHiZ »
Logged

WHiZ

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #777 on: May 20, 2015, 07:54:58 PM »

FYI incase anyone else wants to add it to an existing game.. the part to add is
Quote
      <li Class="ColonistSelections.MapComponent_ColonistSelections">
         <CellsGroup1 />
         <PawnsGroup1 />
         <CellsGroup2 />
         <PawnsGroup2 />
         <CellsGroup3 />
         <PawnsGroup3 />
         <CellsGroup4 />
         <PawnsGroup4 />
      </li>
      <li Class="TacticalComputer.MapComponent_ColonistsOutsideMap_Anomaly">
         <PawnsAtAnomaly>
            <maxStacks>99999</maxStacks>
            <contents />
         </PawnsAtAnomaly>
         <returnTicksAnomaly>124466</returnTicksAnomaly>
      </li>
Logged

nmid

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 535
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #778 on: May 21, 2015, 02:41:27 AM »

one of my favorite mods from alpha4 days. Trying it out again.
Logged
I like how this game can result in quotes that would be quite unnerving when said in public, out of context. StorymasterQ

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 10) Miscellaneous w MAI (V 1.10.5 / 20.05.2015)
« Reply #779 on: May 21, 2015, 02:41:47 PM »

One thing I can't prevent is stuff from other mods. Today it is this, but tomorrow there is another conflict with another mod. Because of that I most likely won't do anything about it as long as it isn't a game crashing conflict.
I don't have the mod right now, but I think I know the result. A much to overpowered Rocket stream thrower? :)
I had one of those once with a vanilla thrower :)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 50 51 [52] 53 54 ... 167