Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 25, 2022, 06:07:30 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 69 70 [71] 72 73 ... 167

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1346712 times)

TLHeart

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1376
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1050 on: October 19, 2015, 10:34:02 PM »

what am I missing here? I downloaded it brand new from the front page which I assume is the most updated version? and this is the error screen that I get..
http://imgur.com/MyyHBcs

Addendum to this.. when I downloaded it, and extracted it all, my anti-virus said that one of the .dll files was infected.

and that critical dll was never installed, and that is your problem... disable your anti virus, download the mod again, install the mod, and exclude the mods folder from your anti virus software. Then you can turn on the anti virus software again.
Logged

TheGentlmen

  • Guest
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1051 on: October 20, 2015, 12:50:45 AM »


what am I missing here? I downloaded it brand new from the front page which I assume is the most updated version? and this is the error screen that I get..
http://imgur.com/MyyHBcs
Try loading MAI after Misc.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1052 on: October 20, 2015, 03:24:27 AM »

It really looks like you're missing the .dll for MAI.
This is the first time that an anti-virus program set a dll of mine under quarantaine.
From where did you download it? MediaFire or Nexus?
Try to download it from the other source, does the program set the dll also under quarantaine?
Logged

redgoatee

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1053 on: October 20, 2015, 10:06:58 AM »

It really looks like you're missing the .dll for MAI.
This is the first time that an anti-virus program set a dll of mine under quarantaine.
From where did you download it? MediaFire or Nexus?
Try to download it from the other source, does the program set the dll also under quarantaine?


I downloaded them from what ever the link was on the first page of this topic.. I went into my anti-virus and said restore that file, and it was all fine..
Logged

Loki88

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 512
  • Evil Muffalo
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1054 on: October 20, 2015, 01:22:03 PM »

My AV program flags probably about 70% of mod .DLL files saying they have no history and are thus "untrusted" so it could just be the age of the file vs the number of users with that file on that particular av network. Its annoying either way.
Logged

tigg

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1055 on: October 27, 2015, 06:39:18 PM »

I've only just started playing with a12d (used MAI+ robots in 11 previously) but this time around the bots aren't coming up as colonists in any of the lists or even draft them which means I can't restrict where they do/don't go. As per usual, I'm running a boat load of mods but I'm wondering if anyone else has had this problem and pinned down the cause because it sucks to have my bots out cleaning the edge of the map and get gunned down by raiders.
Logged

BinaryBlackhole

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1056 on: October 28, 2015, 01:27:07 AM »

I can find the automated turret base there's the manned on but not the automated one I did check my research.
Logged

cucumpear

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 99
  • Def-Defiler
    • View Profile
    • CCP's GitHub
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1057 on: October 28, 2015, 05:03:20 AM »

I can find the automated turret base there's the manned on but not the automated one I did check my research.
The automated base can be purchased from traders.  :)
Logged
This person might poke around in Def folders more than is healthy.
https://github.com/cucumpear

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1058 on: October 28, 2015, 07:07:45 AM »

I've only just started playing with a12d (used MAI+ robots in 11 previously) but this time around the bots aren't coming up as colonists in any of the lists or even draft them which means I can't restrict where they do/don't go. As per usual, I'm running a boat load of mods but I'm wondering if anyone else has had this problem and pinned down the cause because it sucks to have my bots out cleaning the edge of the map and get gunned down by raiders.

You can manually set them a zone to work in (directly on the info panel of the bot) or do what should normally be done: Select all bases and call your bots back to recharge until it is save to work again. :)
Logged

bloodaxis

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1059 on: November 02, 2015, 03:16:35 PM »

Would it be at all possible to get the draining pump as its own mod, since I am not incredibly interested in the rest of them, but would really like a way to get rid of those bloody swamps. :D
Logged

tigg

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1060 on: November 03, 2015, 07:20:39 AM »

I've only just started playing with a12d (used MAI+ robots in 11 previously) but this time around the bots aren't coming up as colonists in any of the lists or even draft them which means I can't restrict where they do/don't go. As per usual, I'm running a boat load of mods but I'm wondering if anyone else has had this problem and pinned down the cause because it sucks to have my bots out cleaning the edge of the map and get gunned down by raiders.

You can manually set them a zone to work in (directly on the info panel of the bot) or do what should normally be done: Select all bases and call your bots back to recharge until it is save to work again. :)

Ah, ok, thanks.
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1061 on: November 03, 2015, 03:08:03 PM »

Would it be at all possible to get the draining pump as its own mod, since I am not incredibly interested in the rest of them, but would really like a way to get rid of those bloody swamps. :D

I'm sorry, but I don't do seperate mods.
But I can tell you which parts you need for the pump, so you can delete everything else:
Code: [Select]
../Defs/ThingDefs/Miscellaneous_Buildings_DrainingPump.xml
../Assemblies/Miscellaneous.dll
and maybe
../Languages/English/DefInjected/ThingDef/Miscellaneous_DrainingPump.xml
Logged

Nathul

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1062 on: November 04, 2015, 12:42:20 PM »

Does the current update of the mod work with A12d savegames?
Logged

TLHeart

  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 1376
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1063 on: November 04, 2015, 01:20:39 PM »

Does the current update of the mod work with A12d savegames?

It says A12d right in the title. So yes.
Logged

Nathul

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A12d] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots (V 1.12.7 / 05.10.2015)
« Reply #1064 on: November 04, 2015, 01:36:41 PM »

Thank u for the answer! Yet, my question was a bit bad. What i mean, i havent played this mod with A12d yet. Do I have to start a new colony or do all features work the moment i turn the mod on?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 69 70 [71] 72 73 ... 167