Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • October 22, 2020, 05:20:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 123 124 [125] 126 127 ... 170

Author Topic: [1.2] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1150541 times)

Senio

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 10.01.2017)
« Reply #1860 on: January 10, 2017, 10:24:00 PM »

Exception ticking AIRobot_RechargeStation_Hauler2216469: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
  at AIRobot.AIRobot.TryFindMyBase (AIRobot.AIRobot bot) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
...


Yes, sorry. There was a bug in the hotfix. I've hotfixed the hotfix to squash this bug. ;D

With the Incidents system, you said you planned to make it use the new caravan system. Do you also plan on using the temp map system for the event, or just 'reach x on the map, get notification and have them walk back'?
To be honest, I don't know yet. I'll think about it once I've actually started on the work.
Sorry, but I don't know yet. We'll see :)

thank you ,  i love this mod (cleaning bot)
Logged

coldcell

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 10.01.2017)
« Reply #1861 on: January 11, 2017, 04:33:32 AM »

I used the 0.16.4 but I think it clashes with Robot++. Not why, but after updating Misc Robot, I saved and tried to reload and it was giving me map error. I haven't tried loading the game with the mods disabled, but since it only happened after changing Misc Robot, I can safely say it's the cause.

Not a problem though since I can still use 0.16.3.
Logged

Stage

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 10.01.2017)
« Reply #1862 on: January 11, 2017, 11:59:49 AM »

Hi Haplo!

I have a request for your mod:

Would it be possible to have an own robots-tab, where you can see a list of all your robots and set, what they are allowed to do? I have something in mind like WorkTabs, but for robots.
Sometimes I want to have my robots just do one Task, and only one (eg. stone cutting).
Or have a config option to block robots from certain tasks (what I have in mind: I want an animal-handle robot, that can not tame or train, but shear and milk).

I have way too little programming-knowledge to predict if it is possible or not, so I am appologizing in advance if this is not a valid request :)

Regards,
Stage
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2129
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1863 on: January 11, 2017, 12:57:40 PM »

I've updated Robots again to 0.16.4c.
Here the human man should be fixed and the mod should no longer cause any load problems (hopefully)
Logged

Senio

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1864 on: January 11, 2017, 01:04:51 PM »

I've updated Robots again to 0.16.4c.
Here the human man should be fixed and the mod should no longer cause any load problems (hopefully)
Amazing, thank you
Logged

123nick

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 391
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1865 on: January 11, 2017, 06:23:23 PM »

I've updated Robots again to 0.16.4c.
Here the human man should be fixed and the mod should no longer cause any load problems (hopefully)

does it work with worktab now?
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2129
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1866 on: January 11, 2017, 06:30:24 PM »

When you've updated to the newest WorkTab version, then yes it should work.
Fluffy released an update yesterday fixing that problem. At least that is what I've heard.
Logged

123nick

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 391
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1867 on: January 11, 2017, 06:35:08 PM »

When you've updated to the newest WorkTab version, then yes it should work.
Fluffy released an update yesterday fixing that problem. At least that is what I've heard.

AWESOME!
Logged

kosh401

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1868 on: January 11, 2017, 06:44:51 PM »

Question about mapgen: Is there a limit or range to the quantity of loot that spawns in the pre-built structures? I ask because I had a game with ~40,000 jade in a single stack inside a structure once I opened it up, and just had a new game with ~4,300 Luciferium inside a structure once I opened it up (as well as 2,250 Jade there).

I'm using Stack XXL on its default stack settings and am wondering if maybe that is what causes this during mapgen or if it's possible to happen on its own? Neither Jade or Luci stack that high on their own even with that mod so I'm curious what's up. Thanks!
Logged

etoire

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 40
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1869 on: January 11, 2017, 09:27:38 PM »

I'm using your Misc Objects mod and I noticed I can't uninstall weapons from a turret. Is this intended or is my thing bugged?
Logged

Der Failer

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
  • Mod addicted
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1870 on: January 13, 2017, 03:01:02 PM »

Just noticed that Bees 'n' Honey suffers from the "buildings are build instantly" problem.
This is because in buildings <WorkToMake> has changed to <WorkToBuild>, but RW doesn't throw a error and instead just defaults it to 1 work, so it is easy to overlook.

I'm only using Bees 'n' Honey, so you may want to check for this in your other mods as well.
Logged

caboose410

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1871 on: January 13, 2017, 03:43:31 PM »

Is it possible to add a combat drone? Mechanical Defense once had it and I loved it
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2129
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1872 on: January 13, 2017, 05:10:56 PM »

Question about mapgen: Is there a limit or range to the quantity of loot that spawns in the pre-built structures? I ask because I had a game with ~40,000 jade in a single stack inside a structure once I opened it up, and just had a new game with ~4,300 Luciferium inside a structure once I opened it up (as well as 2,250 Jade there).

I'm using Stack XXL on its default stack settings and am wondering if maybe that is what causes this during mapgen or if it's possible to happen on its own? Neither Jade or Luci stack that high on their own even with that mod so I'm curious what's up. Thanks!

This is most likely a problem because of the Stack XXL. The stack that's placed is defined as a random number between 1 and max stack size...

I'm using your Misc Objects mod and I noticed I can't uninstall weapons from a turret. Is this intended or is my thing bugged?
Normally if you deconstruct it (Not minifying!) then you should get your gun back. But that also results in the loss of a turret, so.. :)

Just noticed that Bees 'n' Honey suffers from the "buildings are build instantly" problem.
This is because in buildings <WorkToMake> has changed to <WorkToBuild>, but RW doesn't throw a error and instead just defaults it to 1 work, so it is easy to overlook.

I'm only using Bees 'n' Honey, so you may want to check for this in your other mods as well.
Thanks for the info, I'll look through my mods. Most likely it's in all of my mods :)

Is it possible to add a combat drone? Mechanical Defense once had it and I loved it
Nope, sorry.


Update
I've updated most of my mods because of the WorkToMake -> WorkToBuild problem.
Also the MapGenerator had a problem where it selected wrong materials for the blueprints without a defined material.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2017, 06:03:39 PM by Haplo »
Logged

Dreadfullsoul

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1873 on: January 14, 2017, 06:37:03 AM »

Quote
HaulingBot started 10 jobs in 10 ticks. lastJobGiver=, curJob.def=Wait, curDriver=Verse.AI.JobDriver_Wait
Verse.Log:Error(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartErrorRecoverJob(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:FinalizeTick()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:JobTrackerTick()
Verse.Pawn:Tick()
AIRobot.AIRobot:Tick()
Verse.TickList:Tick()
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()
Verse.Game:Update()
Verse.Root_Play:Update()
This is an issue i started having as soon as i started using quantum stockpiles.
However its only with potatos so not sure if those things are related.
anyway, got any tips about how to fix this or should i pester the quantum stockpile author?

On a sidenote, These damn haulers save my colony. they are a godsent. THANK YOU!
Logged

Dreadfullsoul

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [A16] Miscellaneous w Robots (V 0.16.4 / 11.01.2017)
« Reply #1874 on: January 14, 2017, 06:39:56 AM »

HaulingBot started 10 jobs in 10 ticks. lastJobGiver=, curJob.def=Wait, curDriver=Verse.AI.JobDriver_Wait
Verse.Log:Error(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartErrorRecoverJob(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:FinalizeTick()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:JobTrackerTick()
Verse.Pawn:Tick()
AIRobot.AIRobot:Tick()
Verse.TickList:Tick()
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()
Verse.Game:Update()
Verse.Root_Play:Update()

wait, There's more!
Quote
HaulingBot started 10 jobs in one tick. thinkResult=(job=HaulToCell A=Thing_RawPotatoes492228 B=(76, 0, 104) sourceNode=RimWorld.JobGiver_Work) lastJobGiver=RimWorld.JobGiver_Work
Verse.Log:Error(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartErrorRecoverJob(String)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:EndJobWith(JobCondition)
Verse.AI.JobDriver:CheckCurrentToilEndOrFail()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:TryActuallyStartNextToil()
Verse.AI.JobDriver:ReadyForNextToil()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:StartJob(Job, JobCondition, ThinkNode, Boolean, Boolean, ThinkTreeDef)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:TryFindAndStartJob()
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:EndCurrentJob(JobCondition, Boolean)
Verse.AI.Pawn_JobTracker:JobTrackerTick()
Verse.Pawn:Tick()
AIRobot.AIRobot:Tick()
Verse.TickList:Tick()
Verse.TickManager:DoSingleTick()
Verse.TickManager:TickManagerUpdate()
Verse.Game:Update()
Verse.Root_Play:Update()

Hope this is usefull to you in general or you can help me solve my problem :)
« Last Edit: January 14, 2017, 06:42:01 AM by Dreadfullsoul »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 123 124 [125] 126 127 ... 170