Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • May 25, 2022, 07:41:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 167

Author Topic: [1.3] Miscellaneous w MAI+Robots  (Read 1346841 times)

JonoRig

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.0 / 11.12.2014)
« Reply #435 on: December 13, 2014, 12:08:31 PM »

Hmmm, i thought i had Miscellaneous active at the start of this colony, and world gen, but not sure, i will try to follow that in a bit; thanks :)
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.0 / 11.12.2014)
« Reply #436 on: December 13, 2014, 12:14:59 PM »

Hmm, it seems like you're correct that it doesn't seem to be added as a valid recipe.
I'll have to look into it, sorry..
Logged

JonoRig

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.0 / 11.12.2014)
« Reply #437 on: December 13, 2014, 12:46:29 PM »

I just destroyed the one I bought and used the dev commands ha
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #438 on: December 13, 2014, 07:04:10 PM »

Update: Thanks to JuliaEllie I have found a solution for the recipe problem.
Additionally I reduced the trader appearing chance a bit and added a few more detailed descriptions.
Logged

FurryLovingGuy

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #439 on: December 13, 2014, 09:04:19 PM »

First Time Useing  Forum, so bare with me.

I am 100% certain that I had the misc active at the start of the world gen, and current game. I gen a new world every time I add or remove mods. And I know for a fact that I have the Hot Keys, as I use them often, Shift+6 is my security force. Yet, I am still unable to use the Brain Pals. Also, Could you explain how to use the nano replicator? I can't seem to figure it out, nor find the instructions in the description, or your forum. Also, is MAi in the current version of 1.8.1? As I believe I have completed all research except for the ship components. I am pretty well into the game.
Logged

FurryLovingGuy

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #440 on: December 13, 2014, 09:07:11 PM »

Oh, I do have some other mods installed.
Brunayla's Security Co
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=7179.0
and
PowerSwitch
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=2890.0
Logged

indodino

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #441 on: December 13, 2014, 11:02:37 PM »

waiting for MAI  ;D
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #442 on: December 14, 2014, 05:50:15 AM »

First Time Useing  Forum, so bare with me.

I am 100% certain that I had the misc active at the start of the world gen, and current game. I gen a new world every time I add or remove mods. And I know for a fact that I have the Hot Keys, as I use them often, Shift+6 is my security force. Yet, I am still unable to use the Brain Pals. Also, Could you explain how to use the nano replicator? I can't seem to figure it out, nor find the instructions in the description, or your forum. Also, is MAi in the current version of 1.8.1? As I believe I have completed all research except for the ship components. I am pretty well into the game.

To your questions:
You should be able to use the BrainPals in 1.8.1. Before that there was a problem as my variant to add the recipes didn't work anymore.
The nano replicator needs a connected scanner. Then set the storage to what you want to replicate and wait until it's carried to the scanner. Now press start and there should be the needed amount of metal/steel be shown in the description. As long as it's active your hauler will haul the needed metal. Then it processes it and you get your copy of the item.
And no, Mai isn't out yet. I have only a little bit of time to work on my mods and she needs to wait a bit as she has the biggest amount of work open.. She'll be out soon(tm) ;)
Logged

Dude1925

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 28
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #443 on: December 14, 2014, 10:44:02 AM »

I didn't find this bug here already, so here it is. When ever I put some type of clothing in nano storage it come out as a completely different material (example: Synthread to Hare Leather). I can't tell if this is a bug in the mod or simply the game being unable to remember what was put in originally.

Other than that, great mod, can't wait to get MIA back!
Logged

FurryLovingGuy

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #444 on: December 14, 2014, 05:59:20 PM »

Thank you for replying to my questions. You answered them all perfectly, I had not realized that my current version was 1.8.0 and I have since updated. Again, thank you very much sir! Great Mod!
Logged

Demonlord091

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #445 on: December 14, 2014, 10:43:38 PM »

Always loved these mods, but they won't be as fun without MAI.  I'll wait until the little robot is repaired then download everything again.

Keep up the good work.
Logged

kokuto

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #446 on: December 15, 2014, 09:47:11 PM »

For some reason when testing this out with several other mods (I know, potential compatibility issues. I did a fair bit of troubleshooting however), I don't have the ability to research or build the Mobile AI. Everything else actually works fine.
Logged

Ded1

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Just a lurker
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #447 on: December 15, 2014, 09:55:24 PM »

Kokuto, there is no MAI at this time.  It will take a lot more work to port than the rest (his words not mine)
Logged
Feel Good Modpack
Sorry but the pack isn't updated yet!

Just gonna be lurking the forums for a while.

Hugglesgerbil

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #448 on: December 16, 2014, 03:40:15 AM »

i tried to install a gun onto the Turret M, and i got this error:
JobDriver.SetupToils threw exception. Pawn=Ramos, Job=InstallWeaponOnTurretBase(A=Gun_M24Rifle56629, B=(130, 0, 137)), Exception=System.MissingMethodException: Method not found: 'Verse.AI.Toils_Haul.CheckForGetOpportunityDuplicate'.
  at Verse.AI.JobDriver.SetupToils () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0

I also tried it again and removed all the other mods leaving only this one and core with a new colony.  I debug-created the turret and gun if that makes a difference.

EDIT: I also tried the Turret A base & several gun types with the same error when I click a colonist and attempt to install.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2014, 04:16:17 AM by Hugglesgerbil »
Logged

Haplo

  • Global Moderator
  • Planetologist
  • ****
  • Posts: 2136
  • Shadow
    • View Profile
Re: [MOD] (Alpha 8) Miscellaneous w/o MAI (V 1.8.1 / 14.12.2014)
« Reply #449 on: December 16, 2014, 07:22:14 AM »

Let me guess: Alpha 8c?
I have seen yesterday that there is a new problem with that special toil.
When I'm back home, I'll try to find some time to make an update. Sorry about that.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 [30] 31 32 ... 167