Tale of Honesty's Mountian

Started by sinfulcliche, April 30, 2018, 10:21:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sinfulcliche

Hi everybody! It's my first time posting here and I've gotta say I really love Rimworld. There's something so cute and nice about watching your colonists interact with each other and form relationships :')
I have three colonists and I've gotten so attached to them. I'm playing on an easy difficulty because I'd be so sad if they all died of a nuclear fallout in like 2 seconds.
The story so far is that Emi, Fletcher, and Sage all crash landed on this swampy land. As soon as they all got done vomiting everywhere and wandering around aimlessly as I set things up, Fletcher confessed his love to Emi, which she rudely rejected. I guess Fletcher must have been thinking, "well, we're gonna die anyway, so I'll just say it." Emi is a psychopath so she had no problem telling him no.
Meanwhile, poor Sage is Ugly and Kind. She's a doctor who was a sickly child in her youth, and unfortunately she had to crashland with the two dirtiest people on the rim. Emi is always dragging animal corpses around and Fletcher just casually eats raw everything. She's left to do all the cooking and cleaning, and she has a friendship with Emi, and they have deep talks during their joy time.
Meanwhile during the night the first raider came to assault their little base. He was a shirtless misogynist with a knife and a weird haircut. So I set Emi up with her bolt action rifle and waited. I was getting a bit worried because he was coming dangerously close, and Emi still wasn't shooting. I was about to wake up the other two to help out when I heard a loud BANG. Turns out she waited until he came close and shot him in the brain, instantly killing him. After that I let her butcher the body to make some kibble for the dog. Both Fletcher and Sage have a negative thought from the butchering, so I think they may be a bit afraid of Emi now.