Looking to create "Me++"

Started by Eviscerae, October 30, 2013, 01:38:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eviscerae

I lead a pretty normal life.  I'm a software engineer for a prominent defense contractor specializing in military radars and sensing equipment, married, have a house, and 2 gigantic Maine Coon cats that are our pride and joy.

I grew up in the suburbs, went to college, married my high school sweetheart, and I have a good-sized scotch collection. :)

I'm a gamer (both meat-space(tm) and virtual) who enjoys head-to-head tactical war games.

I'm pragmatic, logical, and can be fairly creative when i can get an idea formulated of what I want to do.

I'd like to create myself in RimWorld, but my problem is I'm having a hard time coming up with something that'd be interesting as... well... I'm pretty normal. :(

I'd much appreciate any thoughts you guys have that might help get some of those creative juices flowing.

Thanks in advance for your replis.

Tynan

You could focus on this: "a software engineer for a prominent defense contractor specializing in military radars and sensing equipment". That's awesome! Just add a tiny bit of sci-fi spice and you should be good.

Alternatively you could just say you're a straightforward smart married guy. Nothing wrong with that, and it would go great in the game. I really hope we'll have a good number of "normal" people in the game.

Tynan Sylvester - @TynanSylvester - Tynan's Blog

Eviscerae

Sounds good to me.

Maybe he/I was some sort of engineering guru testing some new equipment.  Catastrophic failures of safety-critical software have been known to cause premature evacuations in some space faring vessels.   :o

Tynan

Well, there's no need to specify how you got to the rimworld. Usually it's better if you don't - let the player interpret that part.

Semmy

Quote from: Eviscerae on October 30, 2013, 05:13:50 PM
Sounds good to me.