[Mod] Futter [Alpha 7] Meals Update

Started by generalcrusher, November 09, 2014, 01:47:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

generalcrusher

This mod adds 15 new foods to grow and harvest.
All of the food plants now take considerably longer to grow, but also yield considerably more food.
Growing time is 1/4 of real growing time.
The longer the plant takes to grow, the more food it will yield. (Obligatory solution until I have figured the meal recipies out)
The goal of the mod is to provide a more realistic and more difficult food situation.
   Foods added so far:

• Blueberries
  • Beans
  • Broccolie
  • Strawberries
  • Barley
  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Potatoes
  • Cabbages
  • Corn
  • Rye
  • Lettuce
  • Celery
  • Tomatoes
  • Wheat
  • Onions
Unfortunately I'm not an artist, so the textures for the Foods are just obligatory placeholders. (Im working on the textures for the plants tho)

Changelog:
Version 0.2

• Instead of simple meal order, added salad, meat, and vegetarian meal order. (food stove cooking orders)
  • salad can only be cooked out of lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, and paprika for balancing reasons. (lettuce and cucumbers grow so quickly that it would be the ideal food to grow)
  • all 3 new cooking orders produce a simple meal
  • fine and lawish meal tweaked so that they require more food
  • nutrient paste meal nerfed (now -12 bad thought when eating and can stack up to 5 times) to encourage cooking, and to balance out lettuce and cucumbers.

Planned Features:

• Better Meals to Balance out the food.(Done!)
  • Better Traders to make it possible to grow food as a main source of income
  • Better Textures for plants and foods
  • More Foods
  • Realistic nutritional values for the foods
  • Add wild plants

[attachment deleted by admin: too old]

Dragoon

Quote from: faltonico