Having some trouble with rectangle selection

Started by Chaz Serir, July 05, 2014, 11:29:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chaz Serir

Hi there! I'm new to the forums and I'm new to RimWorld, and so I wanted to ask a question real quick about the game.

I'm having some trouble selecting multiple items at the start of the game, as the selection box seems to want to prioritize selecting my colonists over selecting the items they're near - in particular I want to un-forbid the items in the colonists' landing site, so they can add them to stockpiles as soon as possible. Is there any way to force my selection box to only select items and ignore colonists (Like holding down a button while I drag out my selection box), or do I just have to use an alternate method (Waiting until my colonists move out of the way before I try and select multiple items, for instance)?

It's a minor inconvenience at most, but it is slightly frustrating trying to select everything in the landing site and instead selecting all of my colonists!

vagineer1

Quote from: Chaz Serir on July 05, 2014, 11:29:00 PM
Hi there! I'm new to the forums and I'm new to RimWorld, and so I wanted to ask a question real quick about the game.

I'm having some trouble selecting multiple items at the start of the game, as the selection box seems to want to prioritize selecting my colonists over selecting the items they're near - in particular I want to un-forbid the items in the colonists' landing site, so they can add them to stockpiles as soon as possible. Is there any way to force my selection box to only select items and ignore colonists (Like holding down a button while I drag out my selection box), or do I just have to use an alternate method (Waiting until my colonists move out of the way before I try and select multiple items, for instance)?

It's a minor inconvenience at most, but it is slightly frustrating trying to select everything in the landing site and instead selecting all of my colonists!