[HELP] trying to update a mod from A14 to 1.0

Started by sk031119, December 16, 2018, 10:07:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sk031119

Hi, I really enjoy the game with all the mods that playable since I join at a9, and it finally comes to 1.0. I really want to see some of my favorite coming back to Rimworld while the author no longer update the mods for some reasons. I have two mods here and I want to update them back and working in 1.0. But I am really new to modding, is there anyway I can learn how to updating these mods without learning modding form step 1 or better learn from basics ? i got some experience on C# and java but not xml or dll.

Here are the mods I would like to see them live again:

Zombie Apocalypse (v. 1.5)(dead at a14)
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=731693333&searchtext=Zombie+Apocalypse

someone did update it to a17 but it is not official and it didi not post on steamworkshop

Wave Survival [Game Mode](dead at a14)
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=732261506&searchtext=wave+surival

I don't see something similar since this, someone say it could be remade with scenario but it does not have the effect of loot drop between waves and the events

Someone would say there are some replacement and I tried them, it did not make me enjoy as some features missing or just didn't work as good as them, i really want them works again, is there anything I could do?

Canute

About Zombies why you don't try
Zombieland
https://ludeon.com/forums/index.php?topic=46548.0

And about wave survival,
It was a raid every x days, you can add a similar things at the Scenario, a Raid with repeating every x days.
And so far i remember some resource drops too, you could add resource pod and ship chunks repeating.

sk031119