Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • September 18, 2019, 03:44:32 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers  (Read 379 times)

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile

in particular bones of elephant in the way that i can't haul anywhere there are too heavy what shall i do?
Logged

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 07:19:54 AM »

even tortle & little cattle are too heavy
Logged

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2019, 07:43:46 AM »

the solution is to create a junk yard with rotten corps exclusively & untick rotten corps form others zones
Logged

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2019, 07:22:47 AM »

impossible to haul (too heavy) i don't know why there is a zone dedicated ; the priority is good ; the pawns aren't overloaded. What can i do?
Logged

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2019, 07:34:31 AM »

i have a mass grave for rotten bodies of animals ; my pawns in the work tab are set to 3 for hauling priority and yet it's  too heavy
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 7637
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2019, 08:25:05 AM »

The "too heavy" msg. comes from Pickup&Haul mod i would say.
You still don't have any destination stockpile for these rotten corpse so the pawn would geo only the option to pickup it, but it is too heavy.
You wrote previously that you setup other stockpiles for these.
Does the stockpile the corpse currently are got the Rotten flag enabled ? Disable it !
Or what priority got these other stockpiles, the same like the one the corpse is currently in ?
Logged

Boloss31

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: bones & skull too heavy to haul missing up with my rollers
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2019, 02:41:05 PM »

i just unticked the pick&haul mod
and it came back to normal
Logged