Concept for a Colonist Scoring Mod - Need Tips/Help on the Coding End

Started by WindyWriter, April 03, 2019, 03:39:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

WindyWriter

So something I've been doing with my colonists for quite some time is manually scoring them based off of their skills, traits, etc. I've tossed around the idea of making a mod using the concept but have had difficulties thinking how I would go about doing such a thing as I have very little coding or modding experience - but from my understanding shouldn't be terribly hard to pull off and should allow for some simple user modification as well. The mod would not need very much UI, only as much as any other generic tab mod if I were to imagine or less possibly.

If you were to have any tips or would be willing to help out with such a concept I'd love to get into contact about it! Contacting me, I could go into a little more detail about what I have in mind and maybe make any of this understandable, but for now I'll leave the gist of the "algorithm" and an example below. Pardon if it makes no sense, I suppose this is all very...ehhhhh...specific. I've attached a screenshot of my manual page to maybe give a glimpse of a better idea on how I do it.