[1.1.2589] - No recreational activities done by pawns

Started by Sir_Sanctumonious, April 02, 2020, 12:48:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sir_Sanctumonious

Now, there is a substantial possibility that I'm overlooking something extremely obvious here and that what I'm describing is a gameplay feature. I'm fairly new to the game, so if this is all a mistake on my part I apologize for wasting bug checkers' time.

Circumstances - This has occurred on two separate saves that I have created thus far. In both, the problem only arose after an in-game day or two. Afterward, pawns would simply stop doing anything recreational, whether it be playing horseshoes or even going for a walk. This problem persisted despite my checking restrictions and schedules multiple times, and so on. Assigning all of my colonists to recreation for their entire schedule either prompted them to wander aimlessly or simply continue work as if nothing was specified. The only mod I have installed is EDB prepare carefully (Which I don't even use). Being relatively new to the game, I have no saves to fall back on (All of mine have been permadeath, all of which have died (Hey, the game's tricky, alright?)) to test. Both of the saves were brand new, and I made the second after the problems arose in my first one in hopes of fixing the issue.

What happened - Pretty self-explanatory. All pawns of mine don't engage in recreational activities after a few days. It's extremely frustrating, as they all eventually get a -20 mood penalty despite the overabundance of recreation I set up for them (6 different types with very low expectations is, I believe double of what's required). I spend a good amount of time generating worlds and finding spots that I like, and it's very frustrating to spend an hour or so finding a cool place, then another half hour in-game only to realize that the save unplayable due to the massive mood penalty.

What I expected to happen - As above.