Does rimworld currently have or will it have a 32-bit version again?

Started by Vektroid, April 30, 2019, 10:36:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Vektroid

I started playing RimWorld a while ago and I noticed that before the game had a 32 bit version, but the last version I see that it does not have it, i dont have the game bought, I borrow it from a friend with the option to share accounts in steam, is that why not have 32 bits?

Ty xd

Canute

Rimworld comes with 32 and 64 bit version.
So far i hear (i don't have steam) you can select 32 or 64 bit version somewhere, like you can choose to use unstable version.
Maybe you need to look around.

Vektroid

Quote from: Canute on May 01, 2019, 03:39:04 AM
Rimworld comes with 32 and 64 bit version.
So far i hear (i don't have steam) you can select 32 or 64 bit version somewhere, like you can choose to use unstable version.
Maybe you need to look around.
Mmmm ok, I'll look for the steam options, I do not know why it did not occur to me, the first thing I did was browse 32 bits pirate version because there are always people asking for it xddd
the problem that I never use steam more than for rimworld I did not know that you could do that

BlackSmokeDMax

As far as I can tell, Steam selects your version for you based on your OS, and there is nowhere to select 32 or 64 bit.

They are both there apparently, but Steam doesn't have a system in place to make a choice. You can select previous versions via the beta tab, but of I believe those would still be just the same bit as when they were originally released.

Maybe there is some way to trick steam, but I don't know it.

PatrykSzczescie

Hello, I've been searching a solution for my issue and found the most appropriate topic here.

I have learnt Steam automatically selects 32-bit or 64-bit version depending on OS I have.