Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • April 22, 2021, 10:22:22 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [1.0] More Slaves  (Read 16813 times)

Ziehn

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Slaver
    • View Profile
[1.0] More Slaves
« on: January 30, 2019, 02:24:09 AM »



Tired of calling in a slaver only to find that they bring one slave?

Not only do they bring one slave but this slave is also a pessimistic pyro with a heart condition?!

Well now you have more options, i've increased trader slave count by roughly 3-5x and removed slaver stock population cap.


Download
Steam Workshop

Want more slaver shenanigans?
[1.0] Simple Slavery


Compatible with existing saves.

Should be compatible with all mods.


Disclaimer: I am not responsible if you get 10 Depressive Volatile Very Neurotic Pyros
  :P
« Last Edit: January 30, 2019, 03:01:42 AM by Ziehn »
Logged

kimp101

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 01:49:18 AM »

Good god man, when I saw you removed the cap on traders I knew i was in for a treat  ;D
Logged

capung

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2019, 03:16:52 PM »

i use this mods both with simple slavery or only choosing one?
Logged

rawrfisher

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 579
  • The embodiment of Murph's law
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2019, 10:01:20 AM »

You can use both just fine.  Least that was the case for me anyway.
Logged
Professional jerk
Want something broken let me know

Ziehn

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Slaver
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2019, 04:39:14 PM »

i use this mods both with simple slavery or only choosing one?

You can use both or just one, they are independent of each other. This is just a small mod to add more slave stocks to traders.
Logged

fantasticrat

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2019, 01:01:45 AM »

Hey Ziehn! I had originally posted this bug report as part of your other slavery mod, Simple Slavery, but I encountered it again without that mod installed, which leads me to believe it's a bug that's actually associated with More Slaves somehow.

Basically, when I purchase slaves from traders, they wander in fine - but when the game saves it's not 'deep saving' them. When it's reloaded the pawn is gone, and any items / workbenches they had reserved still have their name attached. It's not a 100% thing - it seems to only occur when the pawn is marked as a 'slave' in the social tab (which happens without SS installed). If they are not marked as a slave in the social tab, they are deep saved properly and do not disappear, even if they were purchased.
 
I'm not sure what's causing pawns to be marked as slaves and not as slaves - or how to reset it so they're considered normal and are saved properly. It seems to have to do with the race of the pawn? I have a gnoll who was purchased and was not marked, and he's doing fine and has survived many saves without vanishing. Only vanilla humans have ever disappeared.
Logged

Ziehn

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Slaver
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2019, 02:25:24 AM »

Hey Ziehn! I had originally posted this bug report as part of your other slavery mod, Simple Slavery, but I encountered it again without that mod installed, which leads me to believe it's a bug that's actually associated with More Slaves somehow.

Basically, when I purchase slaves from traders, they wander in fine - but when the game saves it's not 'deep saving' them. When it's reloaded the pawn is gone, and any items / workbenches they had reserved still have their name attached. It's not a 100% thing - it seems to only occur when the pawn is marked as a 'slave' in the social tab (which happens without SS installed). If they are not marked as a slave in the social tab, they are deep saved properly and do not disappear, even if they were purchased.
 
I'm not sure what's causing pawns to be marked as slaves and not as slaves - or how to reset it so they're considered normal and are saved properly. It seems to have to do with the race of the pawn? I have a gnoll who was purchased and was not marked, and he's doing fine and has survived many saves without vanishing. Only vanilla humans have ever disappeared.

This mod only adds an additional stock onto traders, it does not interact with slaves in any way. It would be the same if say this mod added more wood to a traders inventory for example.
Logged

carlawg

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.0] More Slaves
« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2020, 04:12:05 PM »

Hi! Is there a 1.1 version?
Logged