Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • January 19, 2021, 10:30:51 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Prison labour bug  (Read 619 times)

Prologue

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Prison labour bug
« on: October 19, 2020, 05:46:09 AM »

My wardens are picking up my prisoners at random from the quarry they work in and deposit them back into their cell, the prisoners will than often go back to the quarry to continue their work, but sadly this ends up consuming a lot of time for my warden pawns.

Does any one know a fix or workaround?
Logged

Prologue

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2020, 07:35:28 AM »

The only solution I found so far is to make them work at night when my colonists are asleep.
Logged

m1st4x

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2020, 05:48:15 AM »

You could forbid your wardens/prisoners to enter the quarry by using area restrictions !?
Logged

Prologue

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2020, 08:11:12 AM »

To some extend, yes I can forbid my wardens to not go into the quarry, though this is not incredibly helpful since A: prisoners need more freedom of movement than just the quarry, they need to be able to move from their sleeping spot to it, B: they are doing more work than just mining at the quarry, they also need to do stone cutting and C: my pawns also help out with hauling items from the quarry and surrounding stockpiles. So this suggestion is not any better then my current fix, which allows me to let them work uninterrupted at night.
Logged

m1st4x

  • Drifter
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2020, 06:23:56 AM »

create a new area, invert it, then clear the tiles you want to allow and assign a pawn to it



Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9714
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2020, 08:39:44 AM »

I never used Prison labor myself, but can't it be that the quarry area isn't a prison area ?
It is outdoors or indoors, place a sleeping spot next to it and assign it for prisoner when it is indoors.
Logged

Prologue

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: Prison labour bug
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2020, 09:02:52 AM »

I never used Prison labor myself, but can't it be that the quarry area isn't a prison area ?
It is outdoors or indoors, place a sleeping spot next to it and assign it for prisoner when it is indoors.

There is not such a thing as a prisoner area defined by the game. I can set a prisoner labour area, which will prevent my colonists from preforming any work there, but I actually need some work to be done in the prison area such as hauling, cleaning, repairing, delivering food, recruiting and medical support.

Besides that I use the lock mod to allow the prisoners to leave their barrack and work in the outdoor area next to it, the game does not recognize this area as meant for prisoners, so my wardens will take them back inside during their work hours.
Logged