Ludeon Forums

Ludeon Forums

  • October 07, 2022, 12:44:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [1.3.3058] Toxic fallout doesn't affect the area inside pen  (Read 1255 times)

Ingram

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Retard
    • View Profile

I drafted a pawn and put him inside a pen during a toxic fallout and he doesn't get toxic buildup.
Logged

Canute

  • Transcendent
  • *****
  • Posts: 9999
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.3.3058] Toxic fallout doesn't affect the area inside pen
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2021, 03:19:48 AM »

Does that pen got a roof ? Toogle roof display.
Then why the heck you are surprised not geting wet ?

Ingram

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Retard
    • View Profile
Re: [1.3.3058] Toxic fallout doesn't affect the area inside pen
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2021, 01:59:27 AM »

i said nothing about not getting wet you buffoon
Logged

quandangv

  • Muffalo
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Refugee
    • View Profile
Re: [1.3.3058] Toxic fallout doesn't affect the area inside pen
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2021, 12:28:06 PM »

Maybe try putting animals in the fence for a while and check? Strip the pawn?
The clothes may have prevented the toxic.
Logged

ShadowTani

  • Colonist
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • Mafiabunny
    • View Profile
Re: [1.3.3058] Toxic fallout doesn't affect the area inside pen
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2021, 12:09:09 PM »

Are there any other possible factors? No mods?

I tried to reproduce the issue by doing this:
 a. Have a colony with at least two pawns
 b. Activate the Development Mode on the options menu
 c. Activate God Mode and create a fenced in area
 d. Send one pawn inside the fenced in area, and keep one pawn outside of it
 e. On the Debug Actions menu choose Do Incident (Map)... > ToxicFallout [NO]
 f. Wait a min or two until the pawn outside the fence have built up toxic fallout
 g. Check other pawn for toxic fallout build-up

Doing this the pawn inside the fenced area did receive toxic buildup as intended on my end.

I performed the test with an without a wooden pen marker, as well as having a purely fenced area and a fence connect to a building. I tested this on version 1.3.3061 so it might already gotten patched, but if you saved a backup of the incident and still experience this issue on that save then it would be helpful if you could upload it. :3

Moderator Note:
I also can not reproduce this issue.  If you continue to have this error, repost your bug and follow the steps in our 'how to post a bug' sticky topic.  A save would be crucial to this.  Also report if you are using mods.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2021, 06:56:17 PM by Pheanox »
Logged